Chevron Left
Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
777개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

최상위 리뷰

AL

May 03, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

AK

Dec 27, 2019

It is a great course that teaches what it promises. Glad to have the opportunity to learn from the best. The cadaveric dissections with labelled diagrams was a boon. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Anatomy of the Chest, Abdomen, and Pelvis의 179개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Isatou J

May 18, 2020

The videos were very much helpful. This is my first time taking online classes in years. I didn't think I would have the self-discipline or motivation to stick with it. However, the material was so interesting and easy to follow that I enjoyed logging in and doing the work. The assessments after the videos and modules helped me feel like I was actually learning. This is a fantastic course. The course material( videos, demos., dissections, etc) were very easy to follow and explained extremely well. I would definitely recommend it to others.

교육 기관: lakhinder

Jun 29, 2020

Learned so much of fascinating stuff in this course. Thanks to the instructors and staff for putting so much time and effort in preparing this course. Please continue to offer other such detailed coursework.

I loved the digital (pictorial quiz), identifying various body parts exercises. That is a great way to learn. Please build up more on that. Also, this course would greatly be helped by some schematics from Netter (or similar), so that we can build on that. Sometimes a lecture moves too fast on important concepts.

교육 기관: Maria E P B

Jul 02, 2020

I'm Thankful for the opportunity! It gave me a much better notion of how things really locate inside our body, I will probably be reviewing the material latter on as well. Besides the clinical examinations gave me a sense of how anatomy is applied in real medicine. I would recommend the course if people have no notion of anatomy and if they have already some experience with it as well the course can only expand your view!

교육 기관: David T

May 23, 2018

This is my sixth course completed in Coursea. It is very well organised and content rich. I recommend it to everyone who is interested in studying human body and medical sciences. Thank you for all the instructors, contributors and body donors for their contributions. The course is definitively a 5 stars.

Look forward for the next course from Yale School of Medicine.

교육 기관: Rosita C V

May 14, 2020

I am very satisfied. For me I had to study like 40 hours a week because of my learning disability. The professors were clear and very specific. Gave us the greatest confidence and availability. Will miss their voice and presence. for me as a Visceral Manipulation Therapist this will enhance my resources. Very grateful to you all. Be safe

Rosita from Puerto Rico

교육 기관: Anny M

Apr 01, 2020

The course is highly recommended. I was able to reinforce and strengthen my three-dimensional imagination of the internal organs and the relationship between them. Additionally, digital tests in between chapters and topics gave me the confidence in identifying structures independently of the specimen.

Very mind- and eye-opening course, indeed.

교육 기관: Esteban A R C

Jun 29, 2020

Los vídeos de disecciones son excelentes, me sirvieron mucho para profundizar en la comprensión de las relaciones entre estructuras. Encontré muy bueno añadir vídeos sobre exámenes, me ayuda a comprender la aplicación de la anatomía y como las estructuras se ven en un ser vivo. Totalmente recomendable

교육 기관: Крутько Ю С

Apr 15, 2020

The course is great. it will be usefull for all doctors, especially for radiologists, surgeons. I have get such various skills, which will help me both as infectionist and at ultrasound. Very difficult ideas they (professors) presented intelligibly. Thanks for all organisators!!!

교육 기관: Sofia S P

May 11, 2020

Great course, it gives you the tools for a full understanding of the clinical anatomy of the thorax, abdomen, pelvis and perineum. The lectures are marvelous, I have never taken a course like this before, it help me to become a better student and future physician.

Thank you

교육 기관: Mikuláš H

May 29, 2018

Great advanced course. Completed as a future medical student with an interest in topic.

Got to orient around the body's inner structures in the 3D space. Learnt basics of how to read a sono, CT scan or MRI.

Thoroughly recommend for those interested in this subject.

교육 기관: Mariam A

Apr 19, 2020

I love everything about this course! It's one of the most amazing, thorough, and well structured courses I have ever taken. I would highly recommend it! Thank you for the amazing staff of Yale university that took the time to structure such an elite course.

교육 기관: Shuchen H

May 18, 2020

Very inspiring online course. Many detailed dissection on donors and surgery/examination videos on real patients. Very dedicated and professional instructors. Highly recommended to learners who has basic Anatomy and Physiology knowledge to learn.

교육 기관: Margarita K

Apr 26, 2020

I am so happy that I took this course. I like dissection classes because in my uni we didn't have so many dissection classes and I refresh all information. But I had some technical problems, the site didn't mark some of my classes as completed.

교육 기관: Dhanya P

May 17, 2018

Great course! If you are looking to refresh your memory on abdominal, chest, and pelvic anatomy, this is the right course. Also if you want to learn it for the first time. Great instructors too! Hopefully they do another course sometime soon.

교육 기관: Raymond L N R

Mar 30, 2020

This course allowed me to better visualize the chest, abdomen, and pelvis. It also helped me think more like a surgeon. I especially liked their correlations with procedures and operations that are usually done in these areas.

교육 기관: Lam P C

May 20, 2018

My first medical course in Coursera and is the most interesting one I have ever taken. Thanks a million to all who contributed to the context, structure and fruitful materials to bring this course a lively and practical one.

교육 기관: Renata A B d L

May 08, 2020

Eu amei esse curso, me deu um outro entendimento e olhar sobre a anatomia de uma forma que eu não tinha aprendido antes. Os professores são incríveis e sabem passar o conhecimento deles de uma forma majestosa.

교육 기관: Chrysanthi K

Jul 13, 2019

Great dissection videos and useful clinical examination videos. Easy to moderate level for a foreign junior surgical resident. Would recommend if you need to acquire knowledge of anatomical terms in English.

교육 기관: Chrazel D M M

Jun 28, 2020

The course was informative and student-friendly. Everything was explained thoroughly and the visuals were a great help. The mini-quizzes right after every videos were helpful guides in answering the exams.

교육 기관: Natalie G

Apr 13, 2020

When I started this course I knew very little terminology, now I feel confident in medical terminology and how to reason in three dimensions. This will be a very helpful resource when I start university.

교육 기관: Amanda L

May 03, 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

교육 기관: Kamilya S

Apr 16, 2018

This is an amazing course with great attention to details and superb dissection tutorials which help in understanding the 3D regional anatomy of the human chest, abdomen, and pelvis.

교육 기관: Gabriel S C

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent course! It brings a comprehensive view of anatomy and is important for those who wish to go deeper into the study of the human body. It will help with my academic goals.

교육 기관: Apeksha K

Dec 27, 2019

It is a great course that teaches what it promises. Glad to have the opportunity to learn from the best. The cadaveric dissections with labelled diagrams was a boon. Thank you!