Chevron Left
Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design(으)로 돌아가기

Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design, 캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스

4.6
181개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

About this Course

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

최상위 리뷰

대학: MH

Jan 04, 2017

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

대학: MR

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

필터링 기준:

42개의 리뷰

대학: Harvey Green

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course and instructors. A pleasure to learn from this course, thankyou!

대학: Mehmet İkbal Kaya

Dec 07, 2018

Unfortunately I cannot say this is a good course as an iOS developer myself. I usually have problems generally with auto layout or other iOS specific controls which do not behave as I would expect them to. I am a self taught person, so I thought I might need a bit more systematic knowledge / training on the area.

When I saw "Best practices" in the title of the course, I expected the course to cover not only the absolute basics, but some more tricky subjects. Unfortunately the course covers only very basics and do not cover subjects deeply. I would also like to recommend the course instructor to do some preparing before doing the course. There are a lot of errors happening on the record time of the video, and it almost feels like there has been no preparation.

3 stars as it could help beginners to learn general UI concepts, but definitely need to look somewhere else for understanding Autolayout better

대학: Md. Tohidur Rahman

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

대학: Yulia Shlykova

Nov 06, 2017

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.

Thanks to teachers and to Coursera.

대학: Kipp Meeks

Sep 17, 2017

Great things to learn about iOS app structure and code. I think the videos could be updated with current Xcode 8 or above language and structure. Sometimes I had to find the changes from the video. However, if anything was major, Professor Patterson posted comments on the class page that were very helpful to work around.

대학: Deleted Account

Sep 16, 2017

The course is OK, thanks for the effort in preparing the course. However, it is outdated and does not necessarily follow the best practices for UI design as said

대학: Ananta Anil Shahane

Aug 31, 2017

Nice set of utilities taught....

대학: Juan Rojas S

Aug 21, 2017

its xcode 9 is soon to come out and you guys have not updated the adaptive frame options , i have to research it on my own.

대학: Daniel Rodriguez Jacquez

Aug 13, 2017

Very Good content, clear and challenging. But the most important part is that the material is very applicable to real app development

대학: Steven Marcotte

Jul 06, 2017

This course teaches you the fundamentals of designing user interfaces for iOS, gestures, views, controls, and maps. Don Patterson is an excellent instructor and clearly presents the topics, giving insight into why Apple does some of the things that it does.