Chevron Left
Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
184개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

최상위 리뷰

YS
2017년 11월 5일

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.\n\nThanks to teachers and to Coursera.

MH
2017년 1월 3일

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

필터링 기준:

Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: İkbal K

2018년 12월 7일

Unfortunately I cannot say this is a good course as an iOS developer myself. I usually have problems generally with auto layout or other iOS specific controls which do not behave as I would expect them to. I am a self taught person, so I thought I might need a bit more systematic knowledge / training on the area.

When I saw "Best practices" in the title of the course, I expected the course to cover not only the absolute basics, but some more tricky subjects. Unfortunately the course covers only very basics and do not cover subjects deeply. I would also like to recommend the course instructor to do some preparing before doing the course. There are a lot of errors happening on the record time of the video, and it almost feels like there has been no preparation.

3 stars as it could help beginners to learn general UI concepts, but definitely need to look somewhere else for understanding Autolayout better

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 16일

The course is OK, thanks for the effort in preparing the course. However, it is outdated and does not necessarily follow the best practices for UI design as said

교육 기관: Taro M

2016년 2월 6일

I think this course should be named basic iOS programming.

The course doesn't provide professional UI design, just teach some basic which Human Interface guideline has.

Also the instructor doesn't seem iOS expertise.

교육 기관: Casey W

2016년 3월 5일

This course does a great job of outlining some very common UI navigation elements in iOS such as master-detail views with UITableViews and transitional segues. Also covers Core Data really well and clearly explains auto-layout which is important when designing an app for different device screen sizes and rotations. One of the best explanations on auto-layout that I've found on the internet really. Well done!

교육 기관: Dallas B K

2016년 9월 4일

I'm learning a lot in this class. I actually decided it was worth paying for. Thanks for making it $49 instead of $79. I think the videos are really helpful for explaining confusing concepts. The assignments were simple enough to make me not quit but challenging enough for a brand new iOS developer to have to spend some time on them to learn.

교육 기관: Kipp M

2017년 9월 17일

Great things to learn about iOS app structure and code. I think the videos could be updated with current Xcode 8 or above language and structure. Sometimes I had to find the changes from the video. However, if anything was major, Professor Patterson posted comments on the class page that were very helpful to work around.

교육 기관: Shanaka S

2017년 1월 29일

Overall a good course on Human Computer Interaction which focuses on Apple HIG (Human Interface Guidelines) and is delivered clearly. I would have like to seen a bit tougher quizzes and peer review assignments. But overall this is a worthwhile course to undertake.

교육 기관: Steven M

2017년 7월 6일

This course teaches you the fundamentals of designing user interfaces for iOS, gestures, views, controls, and maps. Don Patterson is an excellent instructor and clearly presents the topics, giving insight into why Apple does some of the things that it does.

교육 기관: Rajesh K

2016년 2월 4일

Love this course! the professor is funny - especially when he uses his own photographs in certain examples and calls them patent/copyright free on

The entire specialization so far has been a wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: John F

2016년 9월 27일

The course had some great general UI content, and a nice final project tying persistent Core Data into a TableView providing useful experience and boilerplate code for future projects.

교육 기관: Yulia S

2017년 11월 6일

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.

Thanks to teachers and to Coursera.

교육 기관: Md. T R

2018년 5월 29일

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

교육 기관: Daniel R J

2017년 8월 13일

Very Good content, clear and challenging. But the most important part is that the material is very applicable to real app development

교육 기관: Ghenadie B

2016년 7월 31일

Is the most succesful course for iOS User Interface Design, very useful, that may replace ten books and thousands pages to read.

교육 기관: Pavel O

2016년 2월 24일

Thank you for very informative and helpful course. But video lessons were very long, specifically Week 4 (very, very long).

교육 기관: Olivier L

2016년 3월 30일

Excellent course. Very detailed round tour of User Interface concepts and recommandations for the best user experience.

교육 기관: Jean-Louis B

2016년 11월 18일

Although it's not hard core programming per se, it brings very valuable insights on design and iOS specifics.

교육 기관: Tiago P

2016년 2월 28일

Very pragmatic learning (lots of hands on!) and good examples to help you understand all concepts.

교육 기관: An L

2016년 2월 16일

Very detailed lectures help me to understand iOS app development a lot. Thank you :-)

교육 기관: Harvey G

2019년 1월 28일

Excellent course and instructors. A pleasure to learn from this course, thankyou!

교육 기관: Alexander O

2016년 2월 16일

Be ready that the week 4 has much longer assignment than the previous weeks.

교육 기관: Helen B

2016년 4월 19일

Practical, fun projects - excellent course for learning iOS development!

교육 기관: Kyriaki G

2016년 5월 19일

Gave me a very good perception of the best practises in iOS UI Design

교육 기관: Akshay

2017년 3월 28일

I love the content and the way it is explained and structured!

교육 기관: Felipe L M

2016년 2월 17일

Grade A for the content, format and professors! Thankyou all!!