Chevron Left
Understanding User Needs(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding User Needs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
427개의 평가

강좌 소개

Designing effective interactive systems requires understanding the needs and capabilities of the people who will be using them. In this UX course we will focus on how to interact with users (or potential users) to understand what they need, what they currently do, what they love and hate, and examine human capabilities and behavior as they relate to UX design. Learners will be introduced to numerous techniques to gather data from and about users. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Find out what user needs assessments are, what qualitative research is, and how the two are related. Learn an end-to-end methodology for qualitative research that is suited for understanding user needs. The methodology includes knowledge of semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Be exposed to good practices for conducting semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Gain some experience with semi-structured interviews, in-situ observations, and affinity walls....

최상위 리뷰

TJ

2020년 7월 9일

I really enjoyed this class and felt it was a great start to learning how to conduct user research. The professor, Kentaro Toyama, is also a fantastic teacher even with teaching via recorded video.

MV

2020년 10월 11일

This course has really exceeded my expectations, each of the exercises that are raised lead you to a complete understanding of the strategies to follow to understand the needs of the user.

필터링 기준:

Understanding User Needs의 90개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vaisali K K

2020년 5월 25일

It was a very engaging course. I honed my interviewing and observation skills through this course and its assignments. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Laxmi M

2020년 5월 17일

A very good course in building the idea to a person regarding how the process of the building an product should go starting from user needs .

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 10월 30일

The methodologies learned in this program are applicable not only to UX research but to many other fields. I recommend this course at 100%.

교육 기관: Jessica C

2019년 10월 29일

Interesting lectures and fun projects. I feel I learned a lot of useful info about conducting preliminary UX research with users.

교육 기관: Ingy S

2021년 10월 4일

The course presented the process in a very smooth way that leaves you with tones of new information yet with no suffer to digest

교육 기관: Ili S

2020년 4월 6일

I absolutely recommend this course. Brilliant professor and excellent exercises, the right mixture between theory and practice!

교육 기관: William A

2019년 7월 17일

I really like this lecturer, he gives lots of good examples and analogies for the principles taught in this course. Well done.

교육 기관: Perla G

2020년 6월 29일

It helped me understand and develop the skills of investigation, obesrvacion and report writing, as well as the person model.

교육 기관: Bernadette A M

2020년 2월 16일

Excellent course. I really learned a lot about evaluating UX design through information acquired by interviewing users.

교육 기관: Unnati P

2020년 8월 15일

Found this course very interesting and gained valuable skills which can be applied to multiple subjects of inquiry.

교육 기관: Sonakshi

2020년 6월 8일

The teacher is great. The hands on practical assignment are a must do it really helps in deeper understanding.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

2020년 4월 7일

Great class; really learned about interviewing and qualitative research! Great instructor and helpful videos.

교육 기관: Visali o

2022년 6월 9일

The Course was interesting and engaging. Course Instructor did a good job explaining concepts in a simple way

교육 기관: Juan C C M

2020년 1월 23일

Loved this course. I applied the assessment activities directly on my work projects and they really worked.

교육 기관: Maria S

2020년 2월 29일

Very good introductory course on semi-structured interviews. observations and analysis of qualitative data

교육 기관: Ha I P

2020년 9월 4일

Wonderful! the lectures are well put together, and the projects are informative and fun as well :)

교육 기관: D'Andra M

2020년 8월 30일

I loved Professor Toyamo! He kept it interesting and the affinity wall project was pretty cool

교육 기관: Meng-Chun H

2020년 8월 3일

A practical and useful course which well integrates methodology with a hands-on project.

교육 기관: Adam W

2021년 2월 26일

I enjoyed this course. It gave me the skills to begin developing my first case studies!

교육 기관: Madalyn T

2020년 11월 4일

This is a great course! The instructor is engaging and clearly communicates ideas.

교육 기관: ROBERTO P G

2021년 4월 21일

FANTASTIC COURSE WITH HELPFUL MATERIAL AND REALLY EXPLAINATORY VIDEOS, LOVED IT

교육 기관: Đurđa S

2020년 9월 28일

I enjoyed this course so much. The professor is great and I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Darus H

2020년 8월 5일

This course very excellent to studying and dive into user experience research.

교육 기관: Michelle P

2020년 8월 17일

This was a great experience creating a user interview and report of findings.

교육 기관: Yixin Z

2019년 10월 16일

good course with great instructor and assignments to learn user reaserch