Chevron Left
Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
139개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A Capstone Project is an assignment designed specifically to apply and showcase the skills you learned in the Specialization. To this end, the Business Strategy Capstone Project, a comprehensive Strategic Analysis, provides an opportunity for you to synthesize concepts and knowledge from the four prerequisite courses in the specialization. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, you will be guided through your project by top-ranked faculty. You may continue with the organization you selected for previous assignments or select a new organization for this project. You will analyze the current state of the organization, strategic issues facing the organization, strategic paths the organization might pursue, make a recommendation of the best path for the organization to pursue, and write an Executive Summary. Your finished project will serve as an artifact showcasing your ability to conduct research on/within an organization, select and apply the most appropriate analytical tools, build a well-supported case for a specific position, and effectively communicate key points with executive leadership....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2016년 11월 26일

Unless you complete the Capstone project all the knowledge remains bookish and theoretical.\n\nIn order to learn application of knowledge or skill in action one must do the Capstone project.

DO
2019년 10월 17일

The hands on approach helped me to gain confidence in my ability to carry out a strategic analysis of an organization. The project forced me to thoroughly revise all the preceding 4 courses.

필터링 기준:

Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course)의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Marcello B

2018년 2월 13일

Great specialization, great professors.

교육 기관: Robert L

2017년 4월 8일

Great course, learned a lot

교육 기관: Alexander R A

2017년 2월 8일

Excellent program

교육 기관: Joel H

2018년 4월 2일

While the other courses were extremely promising, the professors/school has done a great job in preparing its students, I think Coursera has done a POOR job in aiding learners in the final stretch of completion. This has been a grueling year and it's very difficult to mix the real live with online learning.

Please be aware that there are EXTREMELY limited amount of learners that sign up for the final courses, and as, so much of the final grade depends on peer assessment, NO ONE will be available to assess your final work.

Therefore you lay in limbo, or are focus to keep signing up praying someone will "randomly" select yours to be assessed. Therefore, while it might sound like a good idea, in my opinion, it's an extremely poor strategic approach by Coursera. Perhaps Coursera should take this Business Strategy course themself. That, and Coursera does a really poor job and is almost impossible to find customer support to help resolve these issues.

교육 기관: Naji A

2016년 10월 19일

I found the process effective and helpful. The fact it connects to earlier courses and lay out the build up of the project over weeks is excellent. Having the final task a compilation of earlier work with executive summary is excellent model. At some stages I felt time pressure given my work duties and I am happy the process made it easier to continue.

교육 기관: Md. D N

2020년 7월 30일

I have learnt how to use business strategy in the real world. I would like to thank the instructors as well as coursera, for making this learning process incredible, interesting and joyful.

교육 기관: Claudia P C C

2018년 11월 21일

It was a great experience.

교육 기관: Faiz C

2016년 10월 19일

Outstanding Experience

교육 기관: nr g

2018년 3월 7일

IThis was disappointing. After completing the first 4 courses with enthusiasm, I found this course to of little additional learning value; and given the length requiring additional monthly payment with no pro rate, it also of limited value for money.

교육 기관: John Y

2017년 12월 12일

This was a great opportunity to use the tools in the Strategist's Toolkit to apply them to a real world company. While the focus of the 4 courses leading up to the capstone project were meant to teach the individual tools, this course was focused on analyzing the outputs of the tools and making a thoughtful strategy recommendation.

교육 기관: Humberto B

2017년 1월 5일

Great course. My suggestion is to ensure that students develop their feedback, rather than just saying: "good work", "great", "nothing to report". It is a bit frustrating to develop such a large effort and receive this type of feedback just for others to pass the course...

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 6월 9일

Have gained a new skillset - to analyze an organization and look for strategic paths for growth, and how to eradicate the strategic issues and major strategic issue that affects the organization.

Great course on Strategy Planning and Execution. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Terrance K

2017년 12월 14일

This course was structure in a clearly and concisely. Every assignment was re-enforced in subsequent lessons to ensure that the concepts were absorbed. I highly recommend this comprehensive course and I look forward to taking additional courses.

교육 기관: Juergen S

2019년 7월 25일

This course proves that online learning formats can well comprise complex action learning, including peer feedback. The work-in-progress milestone structure encourages to use this feedback for continuous improvement of the final outcome.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

2017년 9월 11일

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language

교육 기관: Kaushal B

2020년 7월 28일

This course was very well designed and I enjoyed watching all the videos and learning about all the different analysis methods. This capstone project has everything needed to conclude this specialization

교육 기관: Derick W J O

2019년 10월 17일

The hands on approach helped me to gain confidence in my ability to carry out a strategic analysis of an organization. The project forced me to thoroughly revise all the preceding 4 courses.

교육 기관: John G

2018년 11월 15일

A Must-take course once you have finished all the Fundamental courses. It will test how much you have actually learned and put them into a cogent and concise Strategic Paper.

교육 기관: Carlos E M

2016년 6월 13일

A very well thought final project where one can apply all the tools but also get the best out of such tools to create valuable analysis with the information found.

교육 기관: George E N

2020년 11월 12일

This is a very good course for professionals of all backgrounds to deepen their business knowledge and an eye opener for those of us with technical background

교육 기관: ARVIND M

2018년 2월 23일

An excellent specialization to learn about the strategies a firm uses. This specialization is a perfect leeway for someone who want to become a strategist.

교육 기관: Fernando P

2019년 10월 17일

Sstrongly recommended finish all the specialization for get the best for your development. Thanks University of Virginia.

교육 기관: Suyash U

2020년 4월 7일

I recommend this course to everyone looking for a deep in hand experience on how strategic decisions are made.

교육 기관: Thana B

2020년 5월 10일

I love the course. It trained by brain circuit to think like an entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Fausto A B

2016년 9월 1일

excelent course to apply the knowledge of the previous courses