Chevron Left
Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
373개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you work for a nonprofit or in the social sector? Are you struggling to solve the problems and meet the needs of the people you serve? Come learn more about how design thinking, a human-centered approach to problem solving, can help you truly understand an issue, generate ideas worth testing and iterate to find solutions that make a real difference. Through global stories from areas as diverse as government, health care, and education, we’ll show you the tools, techniques and mindset needed to use design thinking to uncover new and creative solutions in the social sector. The development of this course was supported by the Batten Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business. For more about the Batten Institute, see: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/batten-institute/ @BattenInstitute @DesignatDarden...

최상위 리뷰

OM

2020년 11월 2일

I really enjoyed the DT course. Provided in-depth examples and explanation about how the tool is implemented. Highly recommended for those who have a little/no knowledge about the tool.

AM

2020년 6월 23일

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.\n\nthank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector의 112개 리뷰 중 101~112

교육 기관: Linsha V

2020년 6월 29일

the course was indeed interesting and helpful to achieve greater results

교육 기관: 19uafa153 1

2020년 6월 29일

I enjoyed a lot and also learned a lot in this course

교육 기관: P V G K R

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent thought provoking lectures and the course

교육 기관: Sara H

2018년 2월 1일

Super good to navigate, even in an audit situation.

교육 기관: Naresh K G

2021년 11월 21일

Its a nice learning!

교육 기관: 장한얼

2019년 11월 24일

good

교육 기관: Irina D

2020년 8월 18일

Good overview of design thinking. Good speakers, but the concept of the course with everything in video lectures (and some being more than 10 minutes long) is a bit annoying. Each chapter ends with 10 question multiple choice quiz which is also not very engaging nor efficient for learning. However, final assignment is great. You have a rubric to follow and submit to peer assessment and you also review some assignments. This is great for learning and it is also interesting thing to do. Maybe not for those who prefer to click answers in quizzes and don't want to actually apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Alienor R

2021년 6월 3일

G​ood intro to the topic, not necessarily very modern in their vision of what the social sector is however. Limited examples with NGOs, grassroots groups or coallitions. Still a good, concise intro to this important method.

교육 기관: Ciro S

2019년 12월 14일

I bought their book too. I was expecting more examples on tools. They often repeat again and again the same concept. It would be better give more visual information on tools.

교육 기관: Elba F

2020년 5월 24일

Great for understanding the basics of Design Thinking methodologies, but I would have liked to know more tools and also more detailed explanations on how to use them!

교육 기관: Maitri n

2020년 7월 1일

goodd

교육 기관: Ruth D H

2021년 12월 18일

Course content was good but found the format and organization difficult. I don't know if organization came from the instructor or if this is Coursa's format (this was my 1st and perhaps last coursea course).

The videos were excellent. Journey mapping video of "getting reading to get everyone out the door in the morning" was great practical example that I wanted to use on my practical projects, but the presenter's stakeholder list focused more on bottle necks and included only a few who facilited the project--the key stakeholders.

I had difficulty following subtitles and terms--weeks vs parts, steps vs processes, etc. Terms were often inconnsistently used. It would have been helpful to have the basic curved idon/graph "Steps in the Design Thinking Tool Kit" (the 4 steps) printed on each page and on each video. In a perfect world, most learners would follow your recommendation not to allow days before picking up the next module, but my schdulel does not allow for this. There was no mention of a final assignment until the course end. Was expecting to only answer the quizzzes. This resulted in not being able to schedule time to complete the 2-part written assignment. I submitted my written assignment a day ahead of the deadline, but I could not complete the 2nd surprise assignement (peer review) because there were none submitted. Clearly others were surprised as well. This assignement should be clearly state upfront.

I had alot of trouble finding things: examples-- instructions on how to get things done, how to get into discussion forum. For example, it took forever and a desperate phone call to my Dell IT team to find how to submit the final assignment--there was no link, no tab or instructions on the assignment page. Nothing. Clearly the course is not intuituve nor user-friendly-- the very subject matter of the course. There is no chat. No one to call--no customer service especially for 1st time users.

Based on thsi first experience, it is doubtful that I will enroll in another course. I would just like to get this one completed and my certification which has become a hassle. Getting this is critical to my current job search. If you have suggestions or questions, please call Ruth at 703-527-0790.