Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,073개의 평가
315개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 315개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jamie R

Jan 22, 2018

Very good learning videos with excellent accompanying materials on Alex's website.

교육 기관: Volodymyr M

Nov 03, 2017

Fantastic! Thank you so much for a lot of new ideas and knowledge!

교육 기관: Urmila S

Dec 12, 2017

Awesome Training

교육 기관: Deniz N Y

Feb 01, 2018

It was a very productive course. Some guest speakers were very effective and gave great examples from the office. It was a great intoduction to a lot of methodologies that I did not know existed. In addition, the resources were super helpful.

The time schedule was hard to keep up with, as I'm working in the mean while. But thanks to Coursera I was able to postpone the session and continue where I left off.

교육 기관: Sophia

Nov 17, 2017

A lot useful and practical information

교육 기관: Karl M

Sep 13, 2017

This course was a helpful overview of modern ideas and practices within product development. I enjoyed the way the course is broken out into short videos, infographics, practical examples, and real-life interviews throughout; quick and to the point. I am excited to try to apply some of the concepts I have learned in this course. Thanks Alex!

교육 기관: Abdul M K

Aug 14, 2017

I want to truly thank Mr. Alex Cowan for carving out such a nice course for all the product managers and aspiring ones as well. The course content is very good and if any one has been in the industry and worked as a product manager then he / she can relate to it very well. The way Alex has explained the concepts and how we need to implement them is of immense importance for any product manager in their daily product management related work activities. I will recommend this course to all the aspiring product managers as well as those who are already practicing product management.

교육 기관: Gigi T

Jul 23, 2017

Incredibly useful for aspiring product managers for digital products

교육 기관: Tom N

Oct 28, 2017

Awesome course, recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: Diederik T

Jul 22, 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

교육 기관: Christine L C

Sep 30, 2018

Great material! TY!

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

Oct 13, 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

교육 기관: Arka C

Oct 02, 2018

An engaging and informative approach to understanding the intricacies of product management

교육 기관: Maciej M

Aug 24, 2018

A bit dry delivery of the lectures, but very useful, full of actionable tips & just practical.

교육 기관: Amit K

Sep 07, 2018

First of all, I would like to thanks Coursera for providing such a wonderful cost that really has made me learn lot of things about Product Development and how to manage growth of it. I had studied from different sources but this one is not only unique from other but it also share logical content that helps you building products. Kudos to Alex Cowan, and team of Coursera.

교육 기관: Piyush P

Jun 24, 2018

Great introductory course for product management aspirants.

교육 기관: Paul W

Apr 09, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

교육 기관: Orlando S P M

May 28, 2018

A must take course for any Product Manager or for people wanting to develop a new product, this will save you a lot a time and waste.

교육 기관: Eman A

Dec 17, 2017

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Kenneth M

Sep 16, 2017

Greatly enjoyed this course. I thought the topics were high level enough to really get a good understanding of what Product Management entails, but there were also enough examples to understand how to implement practices.

교육 기관: Shashank T

Dec 05, 2017

Fantastic course, especially for any budding Product Manager.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 27, 2018

Great information and presentation. The visuals were awesome and the examples were great too. Teh instructor was engaging

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Nov 07, 2017

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

교육 기관: Zhou S

Jan 30, 2018

Interesting concepts shared. Pracitical insights from industry practitioners. Finally understand how all the buzzword concepts link together. Course was well designed and the quizzes weren't easy! Thanks!