Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,145개의 평가
927개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 924개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Matthew M

2020년 12월 4일

Good course, occasionally repetitive if you do the full Specialization. But overall I learned a lot. I have recommended it to colleagues.

Not related to the course but Coursera needs to find a way to stop abuse - people copying work or submitting very low-quality content.

교육 기관: Javier S S M

2020년 8월 7일

Muy buen acercamiento a la gestión de productos y a los diferentes contextos en los que se puede crear o potenciar un producto. Se valoran mucho los videos con experiencias reales y aplicadas de los invitados y ex-alumnos de Darden y la interacción con Alex. Recomendado!

교육 기관: Antonio M

2019년 9월 28일

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Kevin G

2018년 2월 8일

Great course for overview of Product Management. You can download the videos to take with you and watch while commuting. The exercises and quizzes stimulate thought and desire for continued learning. The course also contains links to other resources for deeper learning.

교육 기관: Ruben R

2020년 9월 17일

Great course, among the best I have taken. Very well planed and clear way of explaining what a PM is, how he/she interacts within an organization, which should be his/her objectives and mindset and which tools he/she could use to achieve success. Congratulations Alex!

교육 기관: Svitlana H

2021년 1월 24일

It was an amazing journey. I highly recommend taking this course to people who want to gain theoretical knowledge and practical skills at Digital Product Management. Alex Cowan provides a bunch of practical examples on the course that makes it easily understandable.

교육 기관: sholitha A

2020년 10월 7일

I like the way the course syllabus is structured. Alex has made the course interesting by giving examples and talked about practical issues one might face. The interviews with the practitioners gave a real time understanding of the challenges and tips one can follow.

교육 기관: sanket p

2018년 4월 1일

Very good course to beginners in Product Management, I am a Digital marketing professional who just jumped into this domain and this course is helping me amazingly to be very effective during our meetings and staying at next level while application of Fundamentals.

교육 기관: Adebayo J

2021년 1월 31일

Wow! such an amazing course. I was really fascinated by the teaching style of Alex. It kept me glued to the course throughout the learning experience. I had a great time interacting with this learning content. A big thank you to Alex for this beautiful experience.

교육 기관: Ed G

2020년 6월 28일

Simply packed with useful information and resources. I am NNOT a product manager but I work with a team of them every day and my ability to speak their language and contribute to their work has been significantly elevated. Thank you so much for inviting me!

교육 기관: Nicole P

2021년 1월 3일

Alex Cowan did a fantastic job at keeping the fluidity to of the course natural and engaging. I felt like I had a good grasp of the various concepts and strategies discussed throughout the course, as well as an understanding of how I can apply them to my company.

교육 기관: Yonathan S

2020년 12월 16일

Nice Course! In my experience with a hands on product and developing organization, this course has provide me a great roadmap and skills on how to setup an organizations in journey developing products. yes it's a journey.. Thank you Alex, all Guests and Coursera!

교육 기관: Jatin M

2020년 6월 29일

this course give a very good insight of what a PM is, the role of PM , agile method and various methods to implement to bring out good results about the product that you are designing. this course helps us to understand the point of user, the importance of user.

교육 기관: Christopher R

2018년 12월 3일

Excellent course, learned a LOT and enjoyed doing it. Love the testimonials that backup the learning from the lectures and the approach the instructor took with the course. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get into the Product Management space.

교육 기관: Simon H

2019년 10월 16일

Excellent course for even a highly experience product manager as myself. Alex talks simply, and relates well to real world scenarios. The sample company Enable Quiz really helped bring home validating ideas and other parts of the course to a fictional business.

교육 기관: Rahul D

2018년 4월 8일

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of Product Management and also how to go about building a new or enhanced product. Interviews with experienced Product Managers help to understand the topics as practical implementations instead of just in theory.

교육 기관: Wrath_Of_God

2019년 6월 10일

It is a brilliant course. It has been well structured by the faculty. It brought along a wide canvas of knowledge and stood up to my expectations. I would recommend this course to people willing to get through the fundamentals of the Product Management sphere.

교육 기관: Kalyanakrishnan S I

2021년 2월 26일

Extremely descriptive and full of live examples and case studies, this is perfect for anybody who is starting out to explore this area. The instructor is well versed and has structured the course to tailor the needs that I was looking for. Much recommended.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2020년 9월 26일

Excellent! Extremely useful and relevant with lots of great ideas to apply easily. Alex Cowan is an amazing trainer and speaker. I also appreciated a lot the interviews with Product managers sharing their real experiences. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2019년 7월 6일

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

교육 기관: Prashanth J R

2020년 11월 15일

#Desirability Does the customer need it? #Feasibility: Can we build it? #Viability Can we make money out of it? #Work_together How do we want to work together differently. Thank you for this awesome training. I just loved it and will try to implement it.

교육 기관: Emerson Q

2020년 5월 5일

Fast-paced but highly informative and well taught... Alex is a dynamic and interesting professor that helps to make the learning process easy. Love the 1-on-1 interview with field experts and the practical advice that came out of the "Top 3" questions.

교육 기관: Jules C

2019년 1월 10일

Professor Alex Cowan creates a very good course with solid fundamental knowledges on how to be a successful product manager. I definitely learned a lot from the guest speakers at the digital product management course also. I recommend to take the course.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 9월 22일

Good explanations, valuable insights from industry leaders, quiz format keeps the information fresh, and some useful post-course materials I am able to take away from it and use day-to-day. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to my peers!

교육 기관: Sairam K

2020년 5월 2일

I currently work as a proxy product owner in my current organization which is agile driven. I was able to relate the learnings to my current role at my organization. Looking forward to changing my approach hoping to become a growth product manager soon.