Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,075개의 평가
316개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 316개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Jean A

Dec 05, 2019

Great introduction to the current world of Digital Product Management. Appreciated the examples, such as the chicken coop company, and the HR/Hiring application. Most of the speakers were great, although I would've appreciated if they shared more real life examples, instead of big picture theory (which tended to be redundant against the information already taught throughout the course). Professor Cowan has a great personality, which made it very easy to watch the lectures. Overall, I am very happy I took the course, for I feel that I have a better foundation on Digital Product Management, which will help me continue learning more about Product Management without feeling overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Ismayil M

Dec 03, 2019

It was really nice experience with you, Mr. Cowan. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Devi G

Dec 08, 2019

Great insight! Experiences shared by industry persons added more value.

교육 기관: Mahendra S

Dec 09, 2019

Great learning experience with Ceritification

교육 기관: Mayank M

Dec 11, 2019

The course covers a wide array of topics. The focus is on the breadth of coverage, not too deep into one path. The takeaways are very relevant to practitioners. PM's with vast experience or a very niche category might not relate to some of the content, regardless, highly recommend. I will go back and watch a few video's again from time to time

교육 기관: Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

교육 기관: Julia W

Jan 26, 2019

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

교육 기관: Harshal S

Feb 04, 2019

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

교육 기관: preeti k

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great course.

교육 기관: Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

교육 기관: Maor E

Jan 19, 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Jan 08, 2019

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

교육 기관: romain

Jan 07, 2019

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Feb 23, 2019

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

교육 기관: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

교육 기관: Liron N W

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

교육 기관: Oren G

Mar 06, 2019

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

교육 기관: Brad H

Aug 14, 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

교육 기관: Anshul D

Oct 21, 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: Ray M

Mar 31, 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

교육 기관: Dmitri T

Aug 21, 2017

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

교육 기관: lande c

Nov 18, 2017

Very good introduction and explanation of core principles.

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager