Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,149개의 평가
347개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 347개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Brad H

Aug 14, 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

교육 기관: Yosun G

Jun 03, 2019

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

교육 기관: Chi

Apr 25, 2019

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.

교육 기관: Maor E

Jan 19, 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

교육 기관: Thales P F

Dec 12, 2019

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

교육 기관: Shawna R

Sep 02, 2019

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

교육 기관: Dinesh K K

Oct 25, 2019

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

교육 기관: Oren G

Mar 06, 2019

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

교육 기관: John K

Sep 26, 2019

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.

교육 기관: Liron N W

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

교육 기관: Huang y

Aug 20, 2019

本課著重於發展新產品時的概念及想法,有提到部分方法,但針對執行不會提供太多的敘述,需要另外去講師的個人網站自習。若是考慮創業或公司有餘力研發新產品的狀況下,此課程能給予一個不錯的概念。反之,針對舊產品優化類型的產品經理可能較不適合。課程並不難,還是建議產品經理都能了解一下!

교육 기관: Ray M

Mar 31, 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

교육 기관: Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

교육 기관: Sam A

Sep 26, 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

Nov 02, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

교육 기관: Roland R

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

교육 기관: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

교육 기관: Ruohan H

Apr 16, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

교육 기관: Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.