Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,260개의 평가
381개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 382개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Jun 01, 2019

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course

교육 기관: Vignesh B

Jul 18, 2017

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

교육 기관: Evgeni K

Sep 25, 2019

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

교육 기관: Юлия Б

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks! It helped me a lot to structure my knowledge and improve understanding about the Product Manager's role. I am from Ukraine and this profession is relatively new, so I want to thanks Coursera for creating this course!

교육 기관: Vijay K K

Oct 02, 2018

The course really helped understand product management in the most practical way. Reading through "Cracking the PM interview" along with this course provides a well-rounded insight and knowledge on modern product management.

교육 기관: Kenneth M

Sep 16, 2017

Greatly enjoyed this course. I thought the topics were high level enough to really get a good understanding of what Product Management entails, but there were also enough examples to understand how to implement practices.

교육 기관: Randy T

Sep 03, 2019

This course is really good. I love to learn a lot of things from the basic of product management until how we can execute it during the sprint.

All of the information is easy to use especially in my personal experience.

교육 기관: Dominic G

Feb 26, 2019

a great summary of the fundamentals and I learned a lot. I work for a larger corporation so some of the examples didn't quite fit with my current role, but I was easily able to extrapolate how to apply what I learned.

교육 기관: Myriam U

Nov 12, 2017

As a UX Designer, this course has been great great to see a wider picture of product development.I got lots of practical tips and many of the questions have trigger self analysis and profssional improvement, thanks!

교육 기관: Antony J

Feb 16, 2019

For someone, like me, who has no experience with Product Management whatsoever, this course definitely has been a window into this domain. It has helped me understand the basics of what Product Management is about.

교육 기관: Leo N

Jan 27, 2020

This is a hugely informative entry into the world of digital product management. Insights in the course, as well as the resources provided, will (I hope) prove to be invaluable to me as a DPM and my organisation.

교육 기관: Gary L K I

Mar 24, 2019

Great course, great instructor. Alex has an outstanding ability to breakdown any concept and translate them no matter the students experience level. I am going to recommend this course to my staff and colleagues.

교육 기관: Gergely N

Dec 25, 2019

It was very practical and quite relevant to my current position and my future responsibilities. Alex is also great at explaining intangible things and showing bad and good examples plus giving practical tips.

교육 기관: Jonathon G

Oct 15, 2017

Okay - so this experience has been amazing. First time through a Coursera. Great content taught by an articulate practitioner! I'm looking forward to applying these principles and techniques to my startup!

교육 기관: Zhou S

Jan 30, 2018

Interesting concepts shared. Pracitical insights from industry practitioners. Finally understand how all the buzzword concepts link together. Course was well designed and the quizzes weren't easy! Thanks!

교육 기관: Juan

Oct 21, 2018

Great course to have a large understanding of what product management is emphasising its interface role within the company. Highly recommend to people that want a hands-on course on Product Management.

교육 기관: Rita A

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

교육 기관: Luke K

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

교육 기관: Joel H

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

교육 기관: Joao G C G M B

May 20, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

교육 기관: NITIN K

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

교육 기관: Johannes B W

May 23, 2019

I'm totally a Newbie about Digital Product Management. I learn a lot of New Things. I hope this Certificate will advance my career. Thank you Professor Alex Cowan for teaching me a lot of things.

교육 기관: Christian G

Jan 09, 2019

A good start into the topic with practical tools as a guide though. In the beginning I was in doubt but shortly you get used to the teaching style. @ the end I loved it and can only recommand.

교육 기관: Shahrzad S

Jan 20, 2020

I work as a product manager and this course was very very useful to me.

It is concise, to-the-point and practical and also gives clues about the potential useful areas to further your studies.

교육 기관: Mathieu R

Mar 10, 2020

I was looking into getting into PM, I think it s a great overview of the role with practical tools to keep in mind. Loved the course, will make more confident in my next role and interviews.