Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,079개의 평가
317개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 321개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ryan F

Nov 22, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

교육 기관: MASOOTH A

Nov 24, 2019

good

교육 기관: Laukik S

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

교육 기관: Mathias C

Nov 24, 2019

Great actionable videos and solid content. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Himanshu A

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent content. Can relate with many suggestions and scenarios at my work.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

Dec 03, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Nov 07, 2017

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Robert F

May 07, 2019

A great course providing an overview of tools and frameworks to use while developing new and/or scaling existing products.

교육 기관: Mateus Q

Nov 17, 2019

Highly recommended!

Being a software engineer, I'm usually focused on the technical aspects of the development and not so much on how the business is structured around the product. This course gave me some new tools and skills to help me see product development from a different angle!

교육 기관: Faizan A

Sep 28, 2019

A lot of great material packed into this short course.

교육 기관: Antonio M

Sep 28, 2019

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Vishesh A

Sep 27, 2019

The course is just amazing. Thanks Alex for a great course. I am now motivated to learn more about PM roles. If you are interested in this course you can go through the course review -

1. Course is addictive and contains a comprehensive introduction to core principles and exciting frameworks/methods used in Product Management.

2. Most interesting part is when the real Product Managers- Nir Eyal , David Chait, David Bland, Tamara Carleton, Ph.D., Eric Qi Dong ,Kiran Kadambi, Andrew Kritzer, Jim Rose , Greg Cohen and Nastia Root, talk about how they applied those core principles and frameworks in their use cases. Thanks everyone.

3. The major part of this course focusses on the importance of achieving customer desirability through agile methodologies.

4. Teaches some great frameworks such as Business Model Canvas, Hook Framework and many others. I really loved the idea of Hook Framework, Lean Startup and Corporate Innovation Pipeline.

5. Touches upon the importance of Design Thinking in developing great processes for identifying personas, problems, and alternatives.

교육 기관: Evgeni K

Sep 25, 2019

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

교육 기관: Abhiseka M

Sep 27, 2019

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

교육 기관: Vandre M R

Oct 02, 2019

The course is amazing, there are a lot of tools and real testimonials of great people.

교육 기관: SAURAV S

Oct 04, 2019

Really liked the course - I would recommend highly - must have for Product Managers

교육 기관: Shashi b

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course, helped me know and revive the basis product management concepts. would prefer to enhance my product management knowledge using relevant courses in future as well.

교육 기관: Carl-Axel D

Nov 10, 2019

Engaging, fun. Broad curriculum. Helpful, pragmatic

교육 기관: Nastassja H

Dec 02, 2019

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

교육 기관: Man C

Nov 11, 2019

the course is informative enough regarding how to efficiently manage your product in a modern and agile approach which is not limited to digital product. useful course materials covering product development, team management and tools together with interviews that helps a lot in getting to know real business case. will recommend to others.

교육 기관: Ismayil M

Dec 03, 2019

It was really nice experience with you, Mr. Cowan. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Cynthia A d M

Dec 04, 2019

A coesive introduction to new frameworks and tools for digital product management.

Great exploration of PM`s role and how you should play along with other areas of expertise.

It was a refreshig experience to review my knowledge and to learn new perspectives and aproaches to managing digital products.

교육 기관: Jean A

Dec 05, 2019

Great introduction to the current world of Digital Product Management. Appreciated the examples, such as the chicken coop company, and the HR/Hiring application. Most of the speakers were great, although I would've appreciated if they shared more real life examples, instead of big picture theory (which tended to be redundant against the information already taught throughout the course). Professor Cowan has a great personality, which made it very easy to watch the lectures. Overall, I am very happy I took the course, for I feel that I have a better foundation on Digital Product Management, which will help me continue learning more about Product Management without feeling overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Suren K

Nov 08, 2018

Great course taught by a great instructor. Would definitely take other courses with Alex

교육 기관: Priyank A

Jan 17, 2019

This course is blessing. Professor Alex has put a very informative course. To give a particular example, the business model canvas is super efficient over pages long B-Plans. Even though I don't write a B-Plan but I do have read them and I can already see its effectiveness.