Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,837개의 평가
1,096개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,101개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: NITIN K P

2020년 7월 6일

Course was great! Alex touched most of the PM fundamentals at a high level. Some sections felt rushed. Alex could have gone little more into details.

교육 기관: Shawna R

2019년 9월 2일

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

교육 기관: Usama H

2020년 8월 24일

it was nice to have such a remarkable tutor /teachers ,i had alot to learn through this course hope you people arrange more such courses in future

교육 기관: Kannan V

2020년 6월 9일

Some more examples outside software products would have made it more interesting. Explaining only with software products has its own limitations.

교육 기관: Dinesh K K

2019년 10월 25일

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

교육 기관: prashanth

2020년 4월 26일

It was very useful course and helped me to learn some skills about the process of marketing our product through various methods and strategies.

교육 기관: Oren G

2019년 3월 6일

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

교육 기관: Suryakanth M

2021년 8월 8일

Course Content is very good, but it will be more great, if speed of explanation little slower and content can be little more in simple English

교육 기관: Behzad S

2020년 5월 29일

One of the best courses on Digital Product management with great content for readers and easy to understand and implement. Thank You Coursera

교육 기관: Deyvid R

2021년 7월 7일

El curso es un poco plano y si contiene buena información, pero la manera de cómo explica el profesor no se siente que llegue completamente.

교육 기관: KANISHK A S

2020년 9월 20일

Great course for introduction to modern Product Management. Helped a lot to gain insights into the mindset required to be a Product Manager.

교육 기관: John K

2019년 9월 26일

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.

교육 기관: Liron N W

2019년 2월 26일

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

교육 기관: Huang y

2019년 8월 20일

本課著重於發展新產品時的概念及想法,有提到部分方法,但針對執行不會提供太多的敘述,需要另外去講師的個人網站自習。若是考慮創業或公司有餘力研發新產品的狀況下,此課程能給予一個不錯的概念。反之,針對舊產品優化類型的產品經理可能較不適合。課程並不難,還是建議產品經理都能了解一下!

교육 기관: Ray M

2018년 3월 31일

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

교육 기관: Asitha G

2018년 11월 20일

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

교육 기관: Carlos M G

2020년 9월 2일

Es un buen curso para aquellos con alguna experiencia previa en disciplinas relacionadas al diseño y de desarrollo de software.

교육 기관: KONATHALA S P 2 B

2020년 7월 2일

Great course from a knowledgeable instructor. Especially loved sessions with real product managers from out there in the world.

교육 기관: Sam A

2019년 9월 26일

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

2019년 11월 2일

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

교육 기관: Andres S S

2021년 2월 11일

very nice and interesting course to learn the fundamentals of the product management. Alex is very precise and incisive.

교육 기관: Roland R M

2019년 12월 8일

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

교육 기관: Nikhil S

2020년 5월 13일

Great course, with insights from product managers working in companies like Google and from the authors of books

교육 기관: Lisa H

2021년 1월 4일

This course teaches basic concepts of product management, cross-functional collaboration, and business success.

교육 기관: Pankaja G

2020년 6월 18일

I felt the course topics were taught in fast paced with not enough time to capture and understand the slides.