Chevron Left
Validity and Bias in Epidemiology(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Validity and Bias in Epidemiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
198개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiological studies can provide valuable insights about the frequency of a disease, its potential causes and the effectiveness of available treatments. Selecting an appropriate study design can take you a long way when trying to answer such a question. However, this is by no means enough. A study can yield biased results for many different reasons. This course offers an introduction to some of these factors and provides guidance on how to deal with bias in epidemiological research. In this course you will learn about the main types of bias and what effect they might have on your study findings. You will then focus on the concept of confounding and you will explore various methods to identify and control for confounding in different study designs. In the last module of this course we will discuss the phenomenon of effect modification, which is key to understanding and interpreting study results. We will finish the course with a broader discussion of causality in epidemiology and we will highlight how you can utilise all the tools that you have learnt to decide whether your findings indicate a true association and if this can be considered causal....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2021년 1월 31일

Very useful course mainly for understanding how to design correctly a study but also during analysis phase. It makes you reflect on aspects you might not consider by default. Fully recommended.

MD
2020년 8월 19일

Another great course from ICL! The course project in week 2 was very helpful: it solidified the concept of how to check for confounding. I highly recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Validity and Bias in Epidemiology의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bruno A M P B

2019년 3월 18일

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

교육 기관: Tuneer B

2020년 8월 9일

Prof. Filippidis, your lectures are a thing to fall in love with. Thank you professor for such amazing lectures.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 7월 3일

This course my favourite out of the 3 within the Epidemiology Specialisation.

교육 기관: Jose L V V

2019년 12월 16일

It is a good course about validity and bias

교육 기관: Muhammed E M

2020년 9월 5일

GREAT COURSE!

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 16일

This course is an impressive conclusion to the Coursera Specialization where it belongs, and truly builds on the previous 2 courses (Measuring Disease in Epidemiology and Study Designs in Epidemiology). I would recommend this course to public health/epidemiology graduate students who need more material to understand the difference between confounding and effect modification.

교육 기관: Sonali D G

2020년 7월 25일

This is such an amazing course which was really helpful for me in improving knowledge on the different types of bias in epidemiology and how to control them for increasing the validity of the study. The most appreciative thing is the opportunity provided here for learning from the examples given after each lecture and particularly the peer learning process.

교육 기관: Deusdenir d S M

2019년 9월 7일

Excellent. Bias, Confounding and Effect modifier are important issues to consider in a research. I indicate for all professionals to learn because is crucial to select scientific studies with confidence grade and as well do researchers more accurate.

교육 기관: Allen T

2020년 4월 27일

Excellent series of courses. From discussing the types of studies, to evaluating the validity and bias in studies. Very pleased with the instructors. They explained everything very well. I liked the exercises that we did to cement the knowled

교육 기관: Maksym P

2020년 3월 29일

The course simple and clear provides efficient training for some aspects of statistics (esp confounding). Only what was little cons - I waited several days for peers' homework uploading, to review them. Overall - I recommend the course.

교육 기관: Anushka K

2020년 5월 15일

Overall great study experience! I would recommend this course to my fellow classmates.

A big shoutout to the Imperial College London team for making this specialization informative and valuable indeed.

교육 기관: Roxana P

2021년 2월 1일

Very useful course mainly for understanding how to design correctly a study but also during analysis phase. It makes you reflect on aspects you might not consider by default. Fully recommended.

교육 기관: Francisco A E A

2020년 8월 7일

Highly recommended course. It may seem a bit short, but the videos explain the concepts in a clear, brief but very complete way. Definitely a course in epidemiology in public health.

교육 기관: Tommy G

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent course! If you expect to learn about epidemiological studies, their differences, grade of evidence and develop general knowledge on the subject I recommend this course.

교육 기관: M.C. D D

2020년 8월 20일

Another great course from ICL! The course project in week 2 was very helpful: it solidified the concept of how to check for confounding. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: D H

2020년 4월 30일

The course was quite hard for me and challenging, but very useful. It covers all necessary topics, the presentation was understandeble with many examples.

교육 기관: Jeffrey R

2020년 8월 23일

A very interesting and informative course evaluating confounding and bias in epidemiological research.

교육 기관: Diana C

2020년 8월 16일

Great way of teaching, I learned a lot through the examples presented. Thanks

교육 기관: hala

2019년 8월 29일

Cobrehesive, Illustrated in an easy not complicated approach, I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Charalampos V

2020년 12월 28일

Great course and great specialisation. Looking forward to the next two!

교육 기관: Fatimah A D

2020년 4월 7일

very helpful courses, presented in a very simplified and concise way

교육 기관: Diego S

2020년 5월 16일

I learned what I expected and needed. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Dhasarathi K

2019년 9월 29일

Thank you a lot for providing the greatest opportunity.

교육 기관: A A U

2021년 5월 22일

Great course, very informative. Great facilitators!

교육 기관: Areej M T

2020년 4월 15일

Amazing course with amazing instructions