Chevron Left
The Art of Vocal Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Vocal Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
247개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

최상위 리뷰

AE

Nov 27, 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

VI

Aug 15, 2019

Course was great! I was able to learn a lot of new things and the lecturer was so on point! I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in vocal production!

필터링 기준:

The Art of Vocal Production의 83개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Robert A S

Jan 23, 2018

very interesting and helpful couse! Besides the course material a good platform to discuss and share thoughts and knowledge with classmates!

교육 기관: Christoph A

Jan 30, 2018

Thanks so much much for this wonderful course. Prince Charles Alexander is an amazing teacher. It makes a lot of fun!! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Allison T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course with a lot of good information. Now I just have to work on putting what I learned into actual practice in the studio.

교육 기관: Branislav S

Oct 30, 2019

Impressive course! Those advices are really helpful for any producer! Thank you very much for giving us such an amazing course!

교육 기관: Jericho S

Sep 01, 2018

Great course. Got almost everything I needed to know. Prof. Prince Charles' teaching is very engaging and fun-yet-informative.

교육 기관: Michael P M

Sep 15, 2018

It's a great course!

Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee for this opportunity for me.

Best wishes!

Michael Pedraza Mejia

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 14, 2019

The class is very informative and educational and it teaches you the basics and advances of The Art of Vocal Production.

교육 기관: Isabel G

Jan 26, 2018

Very informative, it gives you the tools that you need, and explain them accurately, I really enjoyed it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Odebunmi E O

May 24, 2020

this course was very impactful, the resources are very good the lecturer did such a great job

Thank you

교육 기관: Evgenii P

Aug 30, 2018

Great course, which gives the basic knowledge on the most important vocal production techniques.

교육 기관: Suryadeep D

Jan 28, 2020

Great course, covers a lot of ground, brilliantly showcased through a lot of detailed examples!

교육 기관: Militao d M R

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. Very good technical information. Good exercises! It was very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Nadim J S I

Jul 02, 2017

Not even finished the first week and im already feeling really satisfied with the information

교육 기관: Ricardo N S

Dec 02, 2019

Es muy interesante y didáctico, altamente recomendable, faltaría que estuviera en Spanish.

교육 기관: Tomislav

Jun 26, 2018

Great introductory course to vocal production. Highly recommended if you are a novice.

교육 기관: Meghna C

May 25, 2020

The explanations are very elaborate which make it very easy for us to understand.

교육 기관: Mario Y

Apr 15, 2020

Un curso excelente, gracias coursera por todas las enseñanzas un cordial saludo

교육 기관: fernando V S

Jul 24, 2017

Great Great Course... Love it!!!! Thanks Coursera & Berklee

교육 기관: SHIRAI R

May 12, 2020

Very cool course by a very cool teacher! Totally worth it.

교육 기관: Paul W

Oct 15, 2017

great all around information from a passionate teacher

교육 기관: Michael R

Jun 06, 2017

very helpful for anyone working on vocal production

교육 기관: William B

May 26, 2017

Very informative and useful course, no doubt!

교육 기관: Jesus A P S

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course, a must for music producers

교육 기관: ARUN K N

May 26, 2020

Such a wonderful course I enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Alexandre B

Jan 19, 2020

Great course!! Helped me alot to think.