Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Improving Communication Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
705개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

필터링 기준:

Improving Communication Skills의 169개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Chau T K

Jul 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: RUSSELL L

Jul 22, 2019

It is indeed a very engaging course which should be further developed and deepened into likes of negotiation, persuasion, NLP

교육 기관: Deepti S

Aug 05, 2019

Very interesting course and wonderfully delivered by Professor Maurice Schweitzer. It was an immense value addition to me. Enjoyed every bit of the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: VEENA V N

Aug 26, 2019

It was an informative course. Learned many new things

교육 기관: Peter B

Sep 02, 2019

Thought this course should be required for anyone interested in leading and managing people. Excellent information.

교육 기관: Roslyn V P

Sep 02, 2019

I found this course to be insightful. The new perspectives will help build my mindfulness of the best ways to conduct conversations to create positive outcomes and impact.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z H

Sep 04, 2019

Thanks, professor. Learnt Alot.

교육 기관: Eman M H A

Sep 16, 2019

it was an amazing online course i have ever learnt

교육 기관: Joseph K

Jan 29, 2019

Some of the quizzes were too difficult.

교육 기관: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

OK

교육 기관: abadeer n y h

Sep 21, 2018

.

교육 기관: Roberto M

Sep 24, 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

교육 기관: Leandro C M

Oct 18, 2018

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

교육 기관: Anshuman S

Jun 12, 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

교육 기관: Anastasia P

Feb 15, 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

교육 기관: Cara T

Jun 22, 2017

It would have been nice if throughout the course the material was tied back to real world examples. So at the end of a week there might be a video saying 'hey this week we learned about building. Now we're going to look at how this might help you in a real world communication scenario. You've started a new job and it's your first day on the job. You want to make sure you're off to a good start' then maybe play through some examples of the right and wrong ways to build trust maybe with a question like the scenario plays and then the presenter asks 'was that the right way to build trust? Lets review' and then it plays back through the scene stopping for comments along the way.

교육 기관: Maurizio P

Jun 16, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

교육 기관: Utku K

Jan 31, 2018

Some more detailed could be more helpful I think, like non-verbal communication types, types of cons, signals in different cases, useful signals, not useful signals... But in general it was a very good course, I enjoyed everything, I wished furthering my knowledge in the area thats why would like to have more detail. Thank you very much! Great course!

교육 기관: Waleed P

Aug 27, 2017

Loved the course. Would love to see some more examples next time!

교육 기관: Pierre-Yves B

Apr 04, 2018

Very informative, but I would have liked some more practical experience or exercises. The many examples given were very illustrative though. Good course.

교육 기관: Jianwei W

Feb 06, 2018

I found this course very informative, filled with many many aspects, physiology, cooperate communication, etc. It is not about how to write email but much deeper. I would appreciate better assignment design - real life situations which can immediately apply what I have learned. In the end, people are coming here to improve their real life communication skills not theories.

교육 기관: sonika t

Jun 11, 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks

교육 기관: Hans

May 31, 2017

All the content is based on Professor's book Friends and Foe. It is quite good to combine these two learning resources together. There are quite a lot new perspectives and insights. The most wonderful part is the module 1 &2. The most practical part is the module 4. Module 3 on Deception is good. If the content can include more how we can take advantage of these findings, the course could be better.

교육 기관: Meghavi

May 16, 2018

Back to basics course on communication. Well developed modules as communication is not just jargons, vocabulary but also about building a relation. The faculty Prof. Maurice is extremely knowledgeable and well researched on the topic.

교육 기관: Manuel G

May 12, 2017

Very interesting. From my point of view, it offers a good grasp of the theorethical basis which underlies the different phenomena explained and good practical stories which illustrate them. I enjoyed it and recommend it.