Chevron Left
What is Climate Change?(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 What is Climate Change? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
44개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2022년 6월 12일

Relevant information, digestible lessons, perfect for professionals who need to incorporate climate planning. And who doesn't?

KP

2021년 3월 17일

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

필터링 기준:

What is Climate Change?의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Jane E

2021년 10월 11일

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

교육 기관: Kaelin P

2021년 3월 18일

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

교육 기관: Sage B

2021년 6월 8일

T​his course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

교육 기관: Heinz D

2021년 4월 6일

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

교육 기관: Lars J F

2020년 12월 28일

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

교육 기관: Sheri B

2022년 6월 12일

Relevant information, digestible lessons, perfect for professionals who need to incorporate climate planning. And who doesn't?

교육 기관: Marwa M

2022년 3월 28일

very beneficial

교육 기관: SNGJS

2021년 5월 30일

NA

교육 기관: ANAND C S

2021년 8월 7일

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.