Chevron Left
Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space (으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
164개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Throughout the world, writing serves to express, record and even create meaningful moments. In academic spaces, writing becomes the bridge between ourselves and the world of ideas. In this course, we provide practical insights into how to write an academic essay. We show you how to develop the academic skills needed to be a competent academic writer. You will have an opportunity to engage with texts written by academics, and to see how some of the ideas in these texts are used by students in constructing an academic essay. We address some of the challenges these students face with respect to academic writing and offer you the opportunity to practice and to develop your own writing style. For this course, we centre our lessons around a specific topic - the concept of identity, since it forms such an important feature of how we locate ourselves in an ever-changing global world. In other words, this course teaches academic writing skills through getting you to write and reflect on your understanding of identity. So if you are thinking about studying at a tertiary institution, or if you just want to brush up on your academic essay writing skills, this course is for you!...

최상위 리뷰

Z
2020년 10월 31일

I'm very greatful to finish this course and I would like to thank Coursera for giving me an opportunity to enroll .I would like to thank the lectures and professors from the University of Cape Town.

AP
2018년 9월 3일

The Corsera program really help me to acquire new skills for essay writing and to develop a sense of responsibility and regularity in my work. Thank you Corsera :)

필터링 기준:

Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space 의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Megha N

2020년 5월 8일

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts have been discussed with such detail. This course is a must for all those who want to pursue academic writing.

교육 기관: Iwan P

2019년 6월 13일

It is a good course for those who want to know better how to qualify his/her skills to write essay for academic approach

교육 기관: RUTH W

2018년 5월 31일

it was very helpful with my writing skills my essay marks improved as I was able to apply what I learnt from the mooc

교육 기관: axelle p

2018년 9월 4일

The Corsera program really help me to acquire new skills for essay writing and to develop a sense of responsibility and regularity in my work. Thank you Corsera :)

교육 기관: GAIJINLUNG P

2020년 1월 2일

one of the best online course ever..thank you university of Cape Town

교육 기관: Hanif S

2020년 10월 23일

A well-thought course that imparts the necessary skills in academic writing. While it is extremely useful to those who are new to academic writing, it is also a good refresher to anyone who has experience. The course also incorporates critical thinking skills as it looks into the main theme of identity and mobility. Assignments are also manageable and allow participants to dive into writing a proper essay. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Rosilin D S S

2020년 9월 14일

I am grateful for the course offer, it helped me learn how to write my essay systematically. And the course had lot of flexibility to complete my work in my own time that was great. And both the instructors were exellent in helping us understand the procedures of writing step by step. Over all i am happy and feel confident to write my essay now. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Zinhle F M

2020년 11월 1일

I'm very greatful to finish this course and I would like to thank Coursera for giving me an opportunity to enroll .I would like to thank the lectures and professors from the University of Cape Town.

교육 기관: Leonardo M V S

2019년 10월 13일

Excellent course! I have learned useful resources for my writings and academic projects. Thank you very much University of Cape Town!

교육 기관: Kabelo P M

2020년 5월 23일

Great course. I am very confident with dealing with Academic literacy and writing in Academia going forward

교육 기관: Monica M

2021년 10월 24일

This is an awesome course for people to take. This course can improve anybody's writing skills a lot.

교육 기관: Pawar S

2020년 10월 17일

this course was amazing for a beginner like me as it explained me the importance of academic writting

교육 기관: Shivani R

2020년 8월 7일

I absolutely loved the course. Please try to add more such courses. Looking forward to it.

교육 기관: Meghna .

2019년 1월 29일

Its a really beneficial course for those who are aspiring to be a writer in future.

교육 기관: Mehdi Z

2021년 5월 5일

I really learnt a lot from this course. Hopefully a lot of people will try it out.

교육 기관: alpha A

2020년 5월 11일

i throughoutly enjoyed this course... thank you to everyone who made it possible

교육 기관: Sonwabo M

2021년 6월 30일

well explaining lectures and they have thought me an effective reading skills.

교육 기관: Tumelo T

2021년 6월 8일

This course has really helped me to improve my academic essay writing skills.

교육 기관: Sholo P

2020년 5월 21일

Greatly put together and well presented. Very happy with it. Relevant for me.

교육 기관: Shraddha R

2020년 8월 5일

This course gave me an insight on how to go about writing an Academic Essay.

교육 기관: Brandon M

2019년 7월 14일

It's a real life saver that's sure to ramp up prospects of employment

교육 기관: Flora G

2020년 7월 18일

A very in detail course upon how to write an academic essay.

교육 기관: NORVYS G

2018년 4월 29일

Excellent course. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Sonia R V P

2021년 4월 8일

Thank you, it has been very helpful and pleasant

교육 기관: Ravi M

2020년 8월 5일

Best course for learning how to draft an essay