Chevron Left
3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
54개의 평가
15개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this project you will create an interactive three-dimensional (3D) representation of SARS-CoV-19 (Coronavirus) protein structures & publication-quality pictures of the same, understand properties of SARS-CoV-19 genome, handle biological sequence data stored in FASTA & PDB (Protein Data Bank) and XML format, and get insights from this data using Biopython. This hands-on project will also give you a glimpse of tasks a Bioinformatician performs on a daily basis, along with the up-to-date concepts and database use cases in the field of Medical Research and Human genetics. In this project, we will also cover basics about important databases used by biologists and biotechnologists, along with the type of sequence data we can access and visualize from these databases using Biopython & Jupyter notebook....

최상위 리뷰

SC
2020년 10월 2일

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

KK
2020년 10월 2일

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

필터링 기준:

3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Shweta C

2020년 10월 3일

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

교육 기관: Keerthana K

2020년 10월 3일

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

교육 기관: Carol F L

2020년 10월 19일

It was very well taught by the instructor, easy to understand

교육 기관: Kyunghoon H

2020년 11월 17일

It was quite entertaining. If you like to bypass the long tutorial given by the Biopython developers (which is very helpful nonetheless) and would like to see what's the bare minimum knowledge of Biopython and nglview to obtain a satisfactory result, this is definitely for you.

교육 기관: Reinaldo V

2020년 11월 11일

super useful and easy to learn

교육 기관: Gerwin N B

2020년 10월 20일

Thank you

교육 기관: Erick D

2021년 2월 7일

Great introduction on the functions and features of the BioPython library. Author does a wonderful job going through the project step-by-step in a clear and approachable manner. The jupyter notebook on the cloud workspace is an excellent medium that allows students to learn the material by doing the work themselves.

교육 기관: Aggelos K

2020년 11월 22일

Just right on time, very good explanations while we were writing the code and commands. I wouldn't imagine Biopython has all these features! Would definitely recommend this project to people who know basic programming and want to take a dive into structural bioinformatics.

교육 기관: Irving

2021년 4월 19일

Interesting project, it helps how to use and apply Biopython

교육 기관: Khine M K

2021년 7월 10일

I can do my own project to view protein structure. Thanks.

교육 기관: Enrico D

2021년 7월 5일

Awesome course!

Extremely clear instructor!

교육 기관: Rafael N

2021년 6월 14일

T​he course was helpful for my review of skills in biopython programming. However, some questions in the quiz were confusing: e.g. the protein is an RNA-dependent RNA polymerase but the answer to the question about where its domain binds is DNA; also, multiple codons correspond to a certain amino acid and not the other way around as implied by another question. But overall, the learning experience was easy and great.

교육 기관: Genan 一

2021년 3월 14일

Very interesting and informative, the courses are easy to follow, but you need to have a basic python skill and know how to use the jupyter notebook.

교육 기관: Sude E

2020년 12월 13일

It was too easy not challenging!

교육 기관: Luciana H C

2021년 8월 16일

El modulo Alphabet no deberia ser usado ya que Biopython lo elimino de sus funciones. No se puede visualizar las proteinas, aparece totalmente vacio

교육 기관: Ken R

2021년 1월 21일

I appreciate what the instructor has created but was booted out of the cloud access and am now unable to see the rest of the code to complete the visualization. Nevertheless, the system insists on asking me to complete the quiz. I didn't enroll just to pass a quiz, but to create the visualization.