Chevron Left
Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
507개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to compare the performance of different securities using financial statistics (normal distributions) and the Google Sheets toolkit to decide which one performed the best in terms of risk-to-return (risk-to-reward) metrics. This will teach you how basic risk management using quantitative analysis is done and is applied in calculating mean returns of the stock, variance, standard deviation, the Sharpe ratio, and Sortino Ratio. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

최상위 리뷰

VP
2020년 7월 24일

It is a simple and easy course to understand and compare stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Very helpful for someone trying to understand the basics of stocks!

AN
2020년 7월 14일

Amazing instructor and the teaching is done without any assumptions of the student having prior knowledge, implying every detail required to understand a topic is covered.

필터링 기준:

Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets의 91개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Amirhossein f

2020년 5월 31일

This was such an easy and basic guided project. The instructor needs to explain some background on the topic, why do we even need to calculate these ratios and how they can help us in getting a sense of the stock movements. It would be probably helpful for people with 0 knowledge in stocks and those who have not even heard of the stocks in their lives before.

교육 기관: Kaiyue S

2021년 1월 17일

It's not bad...

But I dont think there is anything that is really useful or worth the money I paid for it...

It only took me 30 min to finish it and there is nothing hard......

You can learn this for free in 10 mins on youtube.... Srsly!!

교육 기관: Sai S R

2020년 8월 12일

Didn't mention why we used sharpe and sortino ratios

교육 기관: Ricardo W E

2020년 6월 6일

The videos are very very low quality!!!

교육 기관: Sanjay P

2020년 8월 6일

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to compare the performance of different securities using financial statistics (normal distributions) and the Google Sheets toolkit to decide which one performed the best in terms of risk-to-return (risk-to-reward) metrics. This will teach you how basic risk management using quantitative analysis is done and is applied in calculating mean returns of the stock, variance, standard deviation, the Sharpe ratio, and Sortino Ratio.

교육 기관: Viju K

2020년 5월 20일

This course is a simple one and you have to do it yourself to understand it. It will use your Google Sheets skills to a new level, even if you are mechanically following the instructor. Don't be put off by the accent, he is as good as it gets.

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 11월 3일

Amazing intro to Google Sheets/Excel. I took this after doing the Investment Management Specialization from UGeneva, and I wish I took it earlier because it really would have helped me with the Excel work.

Really recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Anthony S B

2020년 8월 5일

A great project for starters who wants to use Google Sheets to analyze stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Instructor Bekhruzbek Ochilov allows hands-on practice before moving on in his lecture.

교육 기관: Oscar F

2021년 6월 25일

Muy bueno para familiarizarse con la construcción de los Ratios de Sharpe y Sortino. Es necesario complementar con información externa sobre la tasa libre de riesgo. Bastante práctico el curso. Recomendado.

교육 기관: Camila d O M

2020년 8월 23일

The instructor explained a complex subject in a very simple and objective way, with real examples and the possibility to apply in others studies (taking the Sheets used for the course as model).

교육 기관: Venkatesh P

2020년 7월 25일

It is a simple and easy course to understand and compare stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Very helpful for someone trying to understand the basics of stocks!

교육 기관: Abhinav N

2020년 7월 15일

Amazing instructor and the teaching is done without any assumptions of the student having prior knowledge, implying every detail required to understand a topic is covered.

교육 기관: Rathinaprabhu G

2020년 8월 10일

It was an wonderful experience and the only problem is with the desktop provided and I hope coursera will take care of it in future

교육 기관: Shradheya K

2020년 7월 31일

This Course is good for Beginners and it really helps in kick starting your interest in Finance and Quantitative Analysis .

교육 기관: Nihar S

2020년 5월 10일

Foundation project for Risk and Portfolio Management, also try Markowitz project on Coursera if you want to grow.

교육 기관: ARANYA A I 2 B

2020년 8월 15일

Basic concepts explained very simply with the help of Excel. Would recommend for anyone interested in finance!

교육 기관: DARSHAN C

2020년 10월 14일

Very interesting course for beginners who wants the carreer in finance and investment field

교육 기관: Roberto T V A

2020년 6월 30일

It was easy to learning and understanding the basic concepts about compare stock returns

교육 기관: Tom S

2020년 12월 4일

Great course, the instructor is very clear and does not rush with explanations.

교육 기관: Ritik K

2020년 7월 8일

A Good Course to learn how to calculate Sharpe and Sortino Ratio using Excel.

교육 기관: Rajvardhan S K

2020년 7월 26일

This is my first time using the Rhyme software. I was a great experience.

교육 기관: satheeshkumar r

2020년 8월 1일

Good to Know about the Methods and Techniques behind the Stock Markets.

교육 기관: VENKATESH

2020년 5월 27일

Very good course with opportunity to learn the stock analysis basics

교육 기관: Gonzalo P P

2021년 1월 16일

A nice on hands project in the financial and market risk basics.

교육 기관: VINAYAK M

2020년 7월 18일

Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets

Amazing Course , Nice