Chevron Left
Dimensionality Reduction using an Autoencoder in Python (으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Dimensionality Reduction using an Autoencoder in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
91개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project, you will learn how to generate your own high-dimensional dummy dataset. You will then learn how to preprocess it effectively before training a baseline PCA model. You will learn the theory behind the autoencoder, and how to train one in scikit-learn. You will also learn how to extract the encoder portion of it to reduce dimensionality of your input data. In the course of this project, you will also be exposed to some basic clustering strength metrics. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

최상위 리뷰

UI
2020년 5월 3일

Very practical and useful introductory course. Looking for the next courses :)

RR
2020년 6월 12일

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much for the valuable teaching.

필터링 기준:

Dimensionality Reduction using an Autoencoder in Python 의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 15일

I really enjoyed this class and the format it was presented in. For me, I learn and retain much more through an online class due to the fact you can do the course as an ¡§open book.¡¨ This really makes me search for the answer and in return, I retain more information. I found it relaxing to be able to turn the work on the assignments and test at my leisure and when I had the time. I liked the fact you were very clear that more internet research may be necessary for some assignments To be honest, there is nothing that I disliked about the course. I will definitely be taking another online course from you!

교육 기관: Felix H

2020년 6월 30일

Nice project. Well explained, good duration. Main concept came across clearly.

교육 기관: Ulvi I

2020년 5월 4일

Very practical and useful introductory course. Looking for the next courses :)

교육 기관: Ramya G R

2020년 6월 13일

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much for the valuable teaching.

교육 기관: Mayank S

2020년 5월 4일

Nice Course, Well Explained, Thanks :)

교육 기관: Oscar A C B

2020년 6월 12일

Nice example and great explanation.

교육 기관: chandrasekhar u

2020년 5월 6일

Quite a new experience

교육 기관: Gangone R

2020년 7월 2일

very useful course

교육 기관: Doss D

2020년 7월 2일

Thank you

교육 기관: Sarangan R

2021년 1월 10일

G

교육 기관: Joerg A

2020년 5월 19일

The time is too short, especially if you want to not just type in the desktop, but also take notes. My huge problem was, that whenever I wanted to type in a different window, the video would stop. In the end I was kicked out about 5minutes when I would normally have finished.

The part about autoencoder, like which attributes (when doing print(autoencoder) are important could have been deeper.

I also learned some nice python and data science tricks. Hence the 4 stars and not 3. Also I guess the player constraints should not be accounted to the teacher.

교육 기관: MD. M H

2020년 9월 17일

Last two videos is really difficult for me, it will be very helpful if you please include some theories behind thode techniques in the reading section.

교육 기관: Juan C V

2020년 7월 5일

Short and clear. A nice hand-ons introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Sujeet B

2020년 5월 7일

1. The cloud time given was not enough. I thought we get ample time to do experiments and verify each step (and not just copy things over to the desktop). Disappointed to find, I was not allowed more "cloud time". Not sure, if that had something to do with the course fee paid (time limit based on fee amount?).

2. In the final set of questions: #6 was unrelated to the content covered in the project (Task 5). "Treating outliers as singletons was necessary to get a valid value for our Silhouette Scores". I am not sure when did we talk about 'outliers' and 'singletons' in Task 5. In the answers, Task #6 was referred. Was there a Task 6 dealt with, in the video? I couldn't find it in this project.

3. Did you miss "Does not" in Question #4 statement: "Which of these snippets express a ReLU function"?

All in all, it was a nice course. I do have an understanding of auto-encoders, compared with PCA now. I look forward to more such courses....

교육 기관: Jorge G

2021년 2월 25일

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

교육 기관: Simon S R

2020년 8월 29일

Expected more from this project.