Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 The 3D Printing Revolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
797개의 평가
239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

최상위 리뷰

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

필터링 기준:

The 3D Printing Revolution의 223개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kandikonda R R S

Jan 04, 2019

This course helped me in getting a better understanding of what are the uses of 3D printing and how it can be helpful in changing the ways we currently live.It also gave me reasons why I should take this field as a career.The course changed my view towards 3D printing from a whole different perspective.I am looking forward to choose this new field as my career.

교육 기관: Jacob K

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jeffrey L

Sep 15, 2017

I really like Aric's presence as a teacher. I enjoyed the video formats and being able to "go inside" all the different 3D-printing related places. It was fascinating to both hear and see all the insights and opinions to all the questions and topics.

I really enjoyed going inside all the different places visited. It was interesting to see the different set-ups of shops, machines, and equipment that were used. I particularly liked going inside Sector67 and Shapeways. I live in Wisconsin and visit Madison often and aside from seeing the Sector67 name at Maker-Faires, I have never been to there facility.

The tour of Shapeways was really eye-opening. I enjoyed the visual and audio combination in seeing all the possibilities that exist if I would want to print something in a more advanced material, higher resolution, or other quality that my personal 3D printer wouldn't be able to do.

Being able to both see and hear all of this through video really helped me absorb more and understand the processes better of the various places. I definitely feel like I have more of an insider kind of knowledge around 3D printing now.

Thank you Aric!

교육 기관: Amanda C

May 08, 2016

This is a fantastic course, even if you've never before heard of 3D printing or you've been using a 3D printer for a while, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone interested in technology or futuristic concepts.

The videos in this course are very engaging. There are a plethora of interviews with people who are involved with the 3D printing industry, who discuss specific topics in 3D printing, and each offer their views on the future of 3D printing. All the different opinions and perspectives really helped me understand the importance of 3D printing at both an industry and consumer level. Considering this is an introductory course, it's very thorough, and it consolidates and summarizes information that might take you ages to glean off the internet. Even though I had a 3D printer before I took this course, I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Aug 23, 2016

Great thanks for Dr.aric ,who has a smiley face ,If any one enrolled this course ,he would get a great knowledge and usefull information about 3d printing or addtive manufacturing ,throw a simple & exciting videos ,not only that ,you would get another benefits not only information about 3d priting ,like ,getting knowledge of many companies from the inside ,see stories of successfull people which achieves you to keep up with your work ,meet with your colleagues and make new friends ,and finally grow up your english skills ,like listening and grow up your vocabulary .....Great thaks for coursera team ,it's our pleasure to learn with you ........

교육 기관: Abhimanyu

May 04, 2017

This is a very basic course on 3D Printing Technology but every aspect of the technology is artistically explained. All the various points of view are considered and a 360 degree idea is passed on to the students.

By taking this course, students who are contemplating about their involvement in this revolutionary technology will be able to finally decide their future course of action, which I believe will be positive.

In short, this course will provide you a base whereas the further courses, I think (as I haven't taken up the rest of the courses till now but I intend to) will add sufficient value to your knowledge.

Regards.

교육 기관: Mohammad T A

Sep 28, 2017

This course is really amazing. After watching it, I'm now really interested in 3D printing, and I'll see how things will go from here.

Dr. Aricdid did a fantastic job with his explanations and the types of interviews he chose to present, it really opened up my mind to all the things 3D printing can achieve! I'm also very thankful for providing us with sites and places from which we can get more information about 3D printing. I already ordered one of the books they suggested about 3D printing from amazon and I can't wait to read it!

교육 기관: Omar M Y

Jul 16, 2017

This Course is truly helpful, full of interesting materials, tons of cool resources, really awesome start for whose people interested to pursue a career in this fast-pace growing industry, professor Aric made such this engaging journey through the giants in this business, with inspirational stories for most experienced entrepreneurs in the business globally, Wish all the learners here having the amazing experience throughout this amazing course which is a good start for the whole specialization provided by Illinois University

교육 기관: Joffrey W

Apr 02, 2016

This is a really great introductory course on 3D printing. I was completely new to the subject and in just two short modules both the basic techniques and some modern day applications were explained in a really clear and engaging manner.

I was also really interested to learn about the business examples that made use of these new technologies.

Recommended for anyone who is interested in new and exciting techniques!

교육 기관: Aleksandra O

Sep 04, 2016

I really liked The 3D Printing Revolution course. It's easy to understand, you don't need any background knowledge, but you will find out so much about this topic - including materials that are used, technologies, 3D printing companies... Also, the materials cover history and the future of 3D printing. It's a great introductory course and the instructor (and the guests) are amazing. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Laura M

May 06, 2016

I enjoyed this class very much. All the content was very easy to understand and follow. I love the fact that I can pick up the materials on my phone or table through the app! Is very convenient. Before this class I had no idea 3D printing had been around for so long, I thought it was someone newer, it's amazing to see all the different applications it can be use for.

교육 기관: Calverez.Andrew.Ralvert.Rogers

May 24, 2016

It was exactly like the lecturer said it would be like.The only hard part is the last part, where we had to actually remix an existing 3D model .I think this part of the lecturer video should have had an in depth look at how to use the 3D app.Nevertheless the course was good I learnt a lot of new stuff and not to give out any spoilers.....Its worth it.

교육 기관: deepa a

Aug 10, 2016

Great course delivery by the instructor! Great opportunity to meet great people! To me it was like a real journey! The course gave me a clear understanding of 3D printing in high level. Looking forward to get in -depth knowledge from further courses! I would highly recommend this course to those who wish to know about 3D printing!

교육 기관: Ethan R

Dec 02, 2016

This is a great introduction to 3D printing. It covers the basics of different 3D printing technologies, from desktop to industrial hardware. It shows the resources and services available to utilise 3D printing effectively. It provides interviews with entrepreneurs and others in industry which are using this technology.

교육 기관: Ruggero C

Dec 11, 2016

This was a great course! Aric Rindfleisch encourages enthusiasm on this new techology revolution. It gave me the fundamental basics on the matter. Furthermore now I am more interested on 3D printing than I was before starting the course. I surely follow the following Illinois University courses on 3D Printing!

교육 기관: Ken O

Jul 18, 2017

I was looking for something interesting to study as part of my first online class and am glad I chose this topic. This intro was interesting, engaging and piqued my interest so much so I have decided to take and complete the Certificate Program. If you're interested I highly recommend this class and course..

교육 기관: Harris H

Apr 06, 2017

Very helpful videos that really takes you into the real world of 3D printing. The interviews with the representatives from various industries in this course helped me understand the importance of 3D printing / additive manufacturing as a convenient tool, and also where to look for related resources.

교육 기관: Daniel T

Jun 13, 2016

An excellent course to start with, if you are completely new to 3D printing. Easy-to-understand language, very little special tech-talk, so the course is suitable for virtually anybody. t is true that you do not need to be a tech genius to get acquanted with the world of 3D printing!

교육 기관: Jingfei Z

Oct 24, 2017

This course help me a lot when I start printing an enable-hand.

I know what's material I should use and how this process works.

It also broaden my vision and show a promising future of 3D printing. I feel like every home will have a 3D printer in the future just as a coffee machine.

교육 기관: Josh M

May 18, 2017

Awesome course. This was a good introduction to 3D printing that included some of the pioneers in the field. I look forward to learning more throughout the entire speciality. I highly recommend this for anyone interested in learning more about the possibilities of 3D printing.

교육 기관: Craig W M

Nov 03, 2017

I knew I wanted to make stuff before this class however I'm not itching to start printing. I know what type of Printing I want to do and even the types of materials I'd like to do my first few runs. It got my creative spark going that's for sure thanks

교육 기관: ahmed s a h

May 02, 2016

Hello!

My name is Ahmed from Egypt, I am 3D Hubs Mayor. I think it's The first course in the internet which will give you the opportunity to know a lot of things about 3D Printing so stay tuned and register now if you interested in 3D printing.

Cheers,

교육 기관: Timothy A N ( g b T A

Oct 25, 2017

What a tremendous eye-opener this course has been! My vague concept of 3D Printing has become a more defined and refined vision of the possibilities offered by this technology. Outstanding course that has me looking forward to learning more!

교육 기관: Ali M A

Sep 15, 2019

The course was really very useful and fun I think 3D printing will really make a difference in the future of manufacturing and will become more sophisticated and complex

Thanks to the University of Illinois and the Coursera platform

교육 기관: Anubhav S

Apr 22, 2016

Best place to get yourself up-to-date with the "state-of-the-art" in 3D printing. I really liked 'The Revolutionaries' section where you get exposure to all the inter-disciplinary ideas floating around in the 3D Printing landscape.