Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,048개의 평가
183개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Apr 29, 2020

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing의 181개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Bikash R

Nov 21, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Ankit M

Dec 17, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Nyam-Ochir B

Nov 05, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Avijit P

Jul 08, 2020

The difficulty level of the course is as it states, intermediate.

Both the instructors are quite good at explaining things and also provide a little insight as to why they're choosing to do something at any given moment.

There is this one lecture though from a guest faculty that just plain reads out what's written in the presentation slides.

Although they try to explain every short thing, it might go over one's head or require repetition if the reader is 2 or 3 viewings with the mathematical concepts behind the algorithms previously. But the course still felt pretty self-contained to me,

Still, it's an overall balanced course that can't be completed unless one understands what the code is doing. Great for getting insights on and developing data science intuition.

교육 기관: Scott B

May 04, 2020

The information in the videos is excellent. I am actually very please by how succinct and clear the topics had been covered. My reason for giving 4 stars is because the programming assignments do not really help crystallize the new material. They may include a fraction of the concepts that are covered. It would be nice if the assignments involve stuff like the inclusion of param grids, comparing different ML algorithms, implementing PCA, etc. Also would be nice if there had been a review of the Fourier Transform material using SparkML.

교육 기관: Alexander B

Nov 07, 2019

Overall a decent course. The lecturers could go into more depth with some of the topics they covered to allow the learners to really grasp the concepts. I felt all of the assignments were too simple, possibly allowing you to pass even if you don't completely understand the material. More depth in the lectures and challenging assignments would leave me completely satisfied.

교육 기관: Taresh B

Jul 05, 2020

I like the course but I feel that it really needs more depth. It feels like most topics have been just skimmed through and not explained very well. The IBM tag is something that attracts you but if you wanna delve into the details, this course will tell you what to learn, and then you'll have to go on youtube and look for resources.

교육 기관: Rishiraj A

Jul 08, 2020

I liked the course.

I like Week 4 of Advanced ML course. It is very fulfilling.

But, I think the portion of large data handling using parquet and spark is still missing in both the course (Scalable DS and Advance ML). There should be a session where is taught how to create parquet files and how to store them in object storage.

교육 기관: Euripedes B d C N

May 20, 2019

O Curso é ótimo e apresenta muitos conceitos de Machine Learning e Processamento de sinais, mas faço uma ressalva, pois como o próprio nome diz é Avançado e o candidato precisa ter uma boa base de programação, particularmente precisei pesquisar bastante sobre Apache Spark e Systemml pois minha formação não é de TI.

교육 기관: Florian B

Jun 26, 2020

Of course, the course requires that you are somewhat familiar with mathematical aspects of higher analysis!

But...

It shows you the application of this knowledge to real world cases (especially week 4). I found the programming tasks and cases ideal for viewing the different methods.

교육 기관: Joseph B J

May 17, 2020

The course was very intuitive. I have given 1 star less due to the 4th week's assignment. I feel it would have been more useful if there was an assignment where we could use SparkML instead of SystemML as it is not taught well enough in this course.

교육 기관: Albert S

Jan 16, 2020

Assignments were a bit too easy. I didn't really have to understand 90% of the lectures to complete the assignment. Most changes were related to spark.sql knowledge and how to instantiate classifiers and such.

교육 기관: David A

Feb 17, 2020

Overall good course; very interesting concepts given in the lectures. I only wish the programming assignments were a little more interactive and deeper than "fill in the blank." Great stuff though thank you!

교육 기관: Amy P

Sep 07, 2019

Very interesting concepts and more math than other courses, which was nice. The audio quality of guest lecturers needs to be improved, but I appreciated the video content and hands-on examples.

교육 기관: yash k

Oct 21, 2019

Amazing course with real life usecase. A bit more explaination would have helped as most of the content is based on the fact that the viewers are familiar with SparkML/ SystemML

교육 기관: VISMIT C

May 11, 2020

Really good if you know a bit about Machine learning, it's not important to know this in DML, could focus on this in python with scikit but still thoery is very useful

교육 기관: Lawrence K

Apr 01, 2020

Definitely worth the time, with good practical examples and a ton of maths behind Fourier Transform analysis and applying machine learning pipelines to Apache Spark.

교육 기관: VIGNESH K K

Jul 23, 2020

romeo class was too good , his information are too short and catchy , i like this course due to him , i am eager for any other course which he would teach

교육 기관: Zexi J Z

Jan 01, 2019

fairly good. not perfectly organized but a little bit relax. good pace for workshop style training for some parts and enough details for some other parts.

교육 기관: Eugene N

May 16, 2020

This was a good course but I don't know how signal processing will be useful for some people who aren't in the field of physics (signal processing)

교육 기관: harsh j

May 28, 2020

This course help me learn many new concepts but I would suggest some coding exercises in the course would much better for the better learning.

교육 기관: Michael B

Jul 30, 2019

Great course overall! Personally, however, I didn't think the digital signal processing portion was as useful as the first three weeks.

교육 기관: MEZOUAR b n e

Jun 04, 2020

it was very interesting to attend this course ,it had both theory and practice parts and all what you need to use in the future

교육 기관: Ceren A

Apr 11, 2020

Great classes from Nikolai but not so much from Romeo! Huge difference in levels, presentation, learnings between the 2.

교육 기관: Petch C

Dec 27, 2019

Content of the course is good and easy to understand but I would be better to add more activity to the assignment.