Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Age of Jefferson 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
287개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

필터링 기준:

Age of Jefferson의 88개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hans G

Mar 25, 2016

I take my hat off for the passionate professor Onuf. It was a big pleasure to attend his lectures. They deepened my understanding of the American Revolution.

교육 기관: Kathleen S

Jan 12, 2018

The professor is an excellent and entertaining lecturer...very compelling look at Jefferson, his life, and his accomplishments. I'm very happy the educators did not shy away from the more distasteful aspects of Jefferson's life (i.e. his being a slaveholder). There was also a good mix of lecture, q & a, and campus tours of UVA. I re

교육 기관: Trần H C

Jun 12, 2017

Professor Onuf is an incredibly passionate and demonstrative leader: a perfect choice for this course.

교육 기관: Dennis F S

Dec 08, 2016

Exciting presentation. Excellent portrial of the periodic changes in thinking of TJ with his rise, fall and revival. While a conroversial thinker he truly was a renaissance men that will inspire future generations. America would not be exceptional, nor even a free country, empowed by the people.

교육 기관: Chris G

Sep 23, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Grace S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about Jefferson, and I appreciate Dr. Onuf's expertise on the subject.

교육 기관: Michelle M

Nov 22, 2015

Really interesting and enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Corinne S

Mar 27, 2016

Really interesting to get such a deep perspective on Jefferson. I had very little interest in him, even growing up in his home state of Virginia, but now I can't wait to learn more. This is a great course worth a fantastic instructor. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: larry z

Dec 10, 2015

outstanding prof

교육 기관: James

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Marco V

Oct 06, 2015

Un gran curso y excelente recorrido por una de las épocas de esplendor de la nación más influyente de nuestros tiempos.

교육 기관: Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Fantastic stuff for anyone interesting in the subject matter.

교육 기관: Marcos V M d S

Jul 19, 2017

I really enjoy and learn about the ideas of Thomas Jefferson about the American revolution, the Constitution, the malaise of slavery of those days, the importance of education to keep alive the principles of that Revolution and what means The Earth belongs to the living".

Thanks professor Onuf. The course was simple Outstanding!!!

교육 기관: Pamela W

Aug 14, 2015

I highly recommend this course. I learned a great deal about Jefferson.

교육 기관: Lisa S

May 30, 2017

One of the very best courses I have taken - a totally engaging experience

교육 기관: Tom H

Jan 18, 2016

I found the course interesting and very stimulating. It allowed insight into a very interesting period in world history.

교육 기관: Justin R

Jul 08, 2017

This course gave me greater insight into Jefferson in an efficient and accessible way.

교육 기관: Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

The best course I've taken to date.

교육 기관: James B

Oct 05, 2019

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

교육 기관: j. s

Nov 02, 2019

I knew little of Jefferson and his role in the founding of this country and the principles he set forth.

This was an excellent course that I would recommend to anyone.

The tours of the campus were a nice interjection.

교육 기관: Nancy W O

Nov 01, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I wanted to learn more about Jefferson and how his beliefs relate to and influence today's democracy.

교육 기관: Fernando R

Nov 20, 2019

Excellent course. I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: jose L M

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Steven M J M

Aug 17, 2015

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

교육 기관: Kerstin S

Oct 22, 2016

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.