Chevron Left
Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
211개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this final course you will complete a Capstone Project using data analysis to recommend a method for improving profits for your company, Watershed Property Management, Inc. Watershed is responsible for managing thousands of residential rental properties throughout the United States. Your job is to persuade Watershed’s management team to pursue a new strategy for managing its properties that will increase their profits. To do this, you will: (1) Elicit information about important variables relevant to your analysis; (2) Draw upon your new MySQL database skills to extract relevant data from a real estate database; (3) Implement data analysis in Excel to identify the best opportunities for Watershed to increase revenue and maximize profits, while managing any new risks; (4) Create a Tableau dashboard to show Watershed executives the results of a sensitivity analysis; and (5) Articulate a significant and innovative business process change for Watershed based on your data analysis, that you will recommend to company executives. Airbnb, our Capstone’s official Sponsor, provided input on the project design. The top 10 Capstone completers each year will have the opportunity to present their work directly to senior data scientists at Airbnb live for feedback and discussion. "Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone."...

최상위 리뷰

GT
2019년 7월 21일

This course will change you life. I will want to quit, but don't. It is not easy, but it is not supposed to be. Thanks to Duke University, Course and the Professors and all involved.

JC
2016년 10월 18일

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

필터링 기준:

Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael D

2016년 7월 25일

The capstone project and corresponding course work is amazing. The project is framed as a business analysis problem with you acting as the analyst. You are tasked with exploring the company's database to extract the relevant information, construct a predictive model in Excel, visualize the results in Tableau, and deliver a persuasive presentation for your expert recommendation. This project actually utilizes skills learned throughout the specialization with an actual application of knowledge. Duke doesn't leave you stranded though. The course offers quizzes along the way to ensure that you have the correct values to arrive at the correct assumptions at each step so you know you can accomplish this task. I highly recommend this project and thank the University for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 8월 31일

I highly recommend this as a data analysis course. Other MOOCs in data analysis satisfy themselves with teaching you to swim with wings in the paddle pool. Here you graduate with stormy seas swimming skills that will help you in the real world. Very challenging but very worthwhile.

교육 기관: Connor W

2017년 9월 17일

The workload of this course is not very high. This course also expands slightly on Tableau skills from the previous course on Tableau. One of the first few weeks also involve extracting data using SQL, so this was new experience. My overall opinion is that this course really spoon-feed quite a bit, so that during the peer review you can see almost everyone comes with almost identical proposal. As of now it seems there is still a healthy number of students who take this module (which is really important for any peer-reviewed course). Finally kudos to the team and Coursera for making this course free for anyone who have completed the other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Gary T

2019년 7월 22일

This course will change you life. I will want to quit, but don't. It is not easy, but it is not supposed to be. Thanks to Duke University, Course and the Professors and all involved.

교육 기관: Javier C

2016년 10월 19일

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

교육 기관: Seshadri G

2017년 9월 21일

This course would help you consolidate all the learnings from the previous modules and apply them in a realistic situation.

교육 기관: Mikhail P

2018년 7월 11일

Great project to show the skills you learned!

교육 기관: Nicholas A P

2018년 8월 22일

It was great and I learned a lot. This is making me want to go back to grad school to get my MBA in Finance and a Masters in Business Analytics. :) The only thing I think could be improved is to be more clear on the instructions in certain areas and let students do the analysis part.

교육 기관: Paul J H L

2016년 10월 20일

Absolutely fantastic course and specialization. It was hard work with some very late nights but the best things don't come easily. I wish to thank Dr Egger and Dr Schaich Borg for their energy, enthusiasm and time to make this course so good - and to making it accessible at such a reasonable cost to us in Africa. The dancing videos were a scream and I finally "get" the unicorn thing. One of the most profound learning experiences I've ever had.

교육 기관: francesco n

2019년 9월 22일

Very interesting.

The final capstone you have the possibility to use the skills learned in the previous course.

The business case is appealing and is based on a real scenario.

The implementation is creative adn the professore guide you in a impressive analisys and presentation.

Thank you to the Professor gret job!

교육 기관: PRAVIR S

2020년 9월 20일

Amazing capstone project. Overall this specialization is very rewarding to pursue. Jana as a faculty for SQL and Tableau is simply amazing. Daniel is bit boring since he just reads his screen and teaches, which makes his part of the courses very difficult to complete.

교육 기관: Charles A

2020년 5월 5일

This was an exceptional course and enjoyed every minute of it! The material was easy to follow and the quiz were challenging enough to keep me engaged. It took me about a year from start to finish but I'm so glad I did it and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

교육 기관: LINDA A L

2020년 3월 24일

SKILLS USED: Data Analysis, Business Analysis, Business Analytics, Business Process, Binary Classification, Microsoft Excel, Linear Regression, Tableau Software, Data Visualization (DataViz), Visualization (Computer Graphics), MySQL, Teradata, SQL

교육 기관: Ee-lin C

2018년 1월 23일

This was a great course. Enabled you to apply what you have learned from previous courses in order to complete your project. Highly recommended if you would like to deepen your skills in data analytics.

교육 기관: Megan C

2018년 10월 31일

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

교육 기관: Lingwei H

2017년 3월 27일

Wonderful course! The final project is so interesting! I could also communicate with my peers and learn from their work.

교육 기관: Ken W

2017년 3월 28일

Great capstone course that successfully integrates all the concepts learning in the previous courses.

교육 기관: Julie K

2020년 8월 21일

If you have come this far, I would recommend giving it a go! You will be so glad you did

교육 기관: Ge W

2017년 8월 6일

It really help me summarise the critical point I learned through out the course.

교육 기관: Francisco D

2016년 8월 8일

Excelente curso para aplicar as ferramentas vistas nos cursos anteriores.

교육 기관: D. C

2017년 7월 30일

You will be proud of yourself when you complete this Capstone !

교육 기관: Mohammed T C

2020년 5월 29일

It was a excellent course with lots of learning. Thank you

교육 기관: grzegorz k

2016년 7월 25일

Fantastic course, very well prepared. Thank you !!!

교육 기관: David A R B

2017년 8월 16일

Awesome course, the business case, realy cool

교육 기관: Virgil B

2019년 1월 21일

This was a good Capstone, learned so much.