Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,712개의 평가
566개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 564개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Jesus S J

Apr 06, 2020

good one

교육 기관: AHMET T

Jan 19, 2020

Great!!!

교육 기관: OSF G S

Sep 13, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Bernardo S

May 01, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Arnab C

Nov 04, 2019

great.

교육 기관: Alessandro R M

Mar 20, 2019

super!

교육 기관: sandeep m

Sep 15, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Rohan S

Jul 27, 2020

goood

교육 기관: Shashank R

Sep 06, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Shalini S

Sep 13, 2020

Good

교육 기관: VISHNU T B

Jun 28, 2020

Good

교육 기관: SOUMYAJIT D

Jun 07, 2020

good

교육 기관: A S R

May 20, 2020

good

교육 기관: Naveen S P

May 11, 2020

BEST

교육 기관: Arijit K

Apr 28, 2020

good

교육 기관: Ashneel k

Mar 09, 2020

good

교육 기관: iyyanar

Jan 03, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Manea S I

Sep 25, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Prabhu M

Sep 17, 2019

good

교육 기관: Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Josh H

Jan 12, 2020

AAA

교육 기관: Muhammad T A

Sep 30, 2019

<3

교육 기관: 林昀

Apr 03, 2020

9

교육 기관: Amy P

Jul 25, 2019

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Certificate and it is primarily focused around a project of your choosing. First, you learn how to scrape data and use the Foursquare API, which is quite helpful as these skills are generally transferrable. Then you'll need to come up with an idea that is loosely related to location data in some way. You'll have several weeks to implement your idea and write a report and a blog post/presentation. The final project is a lot of work.

In my opinion, the grading system could be better. You rely on peer reviews to pass the course, but only one peer looks at your work. Multiple sets of eyes would be fairer and hopefully generate more feedback. The discussion forum aspect could also be improved to promote collaboration and not simply requests to "please review my submission".

All in all, a decent guided Capstone course. Be prepared to do a lot of work on your own as there is not a lot of structure or hand-holding. I am very proud to have completed a formal project/report that demonstrates how much I learned over the course of the IBM Data Science Certificate.

교육 기관: surya m p

Apr 10, 2020

This course is excellent at teaching all the data science and machine learning skills from a practitioner's perspective. I would strongly recommend it to aspiring data science professionals. Other positives include free introduction to the IBM cloud platform.

Room for improvement include:

1. Improvement to reliability/availability of IBM Developer Skills Network (which was done towards the end of my course) or give it a miss (using IBM cloud platform instead) completely.

2. Assignments should be graded by instructors or through standardised testing. The current peer-graded system seems to be hit and miss. It is not ideal especially for such a long course.