Chevron Left
Big data and Language 1(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Big data and Language 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
93개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, students will understand characteristics of language through big data. Students will learn how to collect and analyze big data, and find linguistic features from the data. A number of approaches to the linguistic analysis of written and spoken texts will be discussed. The class will consist of lecture videos which are approximately 1 hour and a quiz for each week. There will be a final project which requires students to conduct research on text data and language....

최상위 리뷰

ML
2021년 8월 17일

Great way to introduce basic concepts necessary for language analysis/corpus study. The presenter does a great job of breaking down some of the complicated concepts for beginners.

FO
2020년 12월 7일

Although I already have a background in English and Linguistics, I was still able to learn some things and loved the entire pedagogical approach.

필터링 기준:

Big data and Language 1의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Frank O

2020년 12월 8일

Although I already have a background in English and Linguistics, I was still able to learn some things and loved the entire pedagogical approach.

교육 기관: Marian E R D C

2020년 10월 28일

There were parts that are boring but in the last parts, I could see how we can apply these topics in analyzing language for Big Data. The end goal is what's important and always keep it in check.

Thank you for this course, I needed the knowledge for NLP and this gives me some idea.

교육 기관: Otavio N

2021년 2월 8일

Disappointed with the course. This first part is mainly about the English language and linguistics. I was expecting at least some explanation into how we would use this information to do research with big data. I understand that this knowledge may be required to analyze data, but the course doesn't make it clear, nor state that this is the sole purpose of the first part.

Nevertheless, the explanations might be useful for someone learning this characteristics of language from zero.

교육 기관: Jan O

2020년 12월 22일

The course promises information about big data and language . It is, however, a review course of some grammar terms with a small addition about big data. I cannot find the purpose of extensive descriptions of register or parts of speech including some tips on how to write a formal text in a course on this topic. The last part (Parts of Speech) provides a little bit messy typology where different approaches of what a part of speech is, are mixed.

교육 기관: Elsie M O

2020년 5월 30일

I expected more discussions on big data, methodologies and tools to analyze big data rather than lectures on grammar. Perhaps what I expect are in "Big data and Language 2." This is probably good for students who know very little about basic principles of linguistics and want to get a grammar refresher.

교육 기관: Biju M

2021년 5월 16일

A good introduction to big data and corpus linguistics

교육 기관: Sahadsawat K

2020년 7월 23일

This is a revise for studying language.

교육 기관: Nandivada P E

2020년 6월 19일

Super course

교육 기관: Arvind C

2020년 5월 27일

Doesn't really tell you what sort of research questions you can answer to be honest. But it was fun and i quite liked the instructor's pedagogy.

교육 기관: Onalenna T T

2020년 8월 1일

I enjoyed the course. I would recommend further. However, i can imagine that some students might want clearer explanations.

교육 기관: Matthew L

2021년 8월 18일

Great way to introduce basic concepts necessary for language analysis/corpus study. The presenter does a great job of breaking down some of the complicated concepts for beginners.

교육 기관: Ajay S R

2020년 5월 30일

If you are looking for Big data and language courses then definitely you are at right place and course.

교육 기관: Karl S C

2020년 6월 29일

Well built course. The lectures and videos are interesting! Thank you!

교육 기관: Laksup A

2021년 5월 13일

I love the teaching.

교육 기관: Avik S

2021년 11월 22일

The course was quite well-structured, and the quizzes were extremely well-designed. However, the trainer/teacher struggled to communicate in some areas, most likely owing to language barriers (i.e., English). Overall, this is a good course for learning the fundamentals of linguistics and language corpus.

교육 기관: Athanasios P

2021년 6월 18일

There were quite a few grammatical mistakes, which I find hard to excuse on a course about Linguistics, especially when it made some quiz questions hard to understand. Other than that, it was a good course.

교육 기관: Nimasi S P

2020년 8월 23일

I had never learned about big data but when I started this course Dr. Seonmin Park teach it well done. And I've learned many things about Big data.

교육 기관: Steven Y

2020년 7월 3일

It was really a great course to think about how the languages around us structured but not really focused on how it is related to "big data"

교육 기관: Nazma A

2020년 7월 3일

Thanks for nice teaching. It was really a nice journey with you. Learnt many things and hoping for more...

교육 기관: Jia J

2020년 12월 16일

Great course for beginners interested to understand some basic theory of Linguistics.

교육 기관: Juan A M O

2020년 7월 19일

This course is basically general review of grammar in the level of sentence and text with the variations of written and spoken ways. It could be included more additional study material like lectures.

교육 기관: Nora P H L

2020년 7월 25일

The course material is basic. The professor is very clear, and the explanations are very accessible.