Chevron Left
Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery(으)로 돌아가기

Brightline Initiative의 Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
354개의 평가
136개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Remember to get your voucher before starting the course to earn your Brightline™ Initiative certificate using this link: https://www.coursera.org/promo/brightlinepromo. In today’s competitive business environment, organizations are facing unprecedented levels of change and disruption. Only 1 out of 10 executives based on a global survey admit that their organizations successfully deliver all of their strategic initiatives. This course will help you as a leader of your organization to bridge the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery. You will learn how external and internal factors impact the organizations’ capability to implement strategies. You will understand Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles and see how these can help bridge the strategy-implementation gap based on real-world examples from the profit-, non-profit- and government sectors. We bring you interviews from global leaders and experts to share their experiences and examples in strategy implementation. You will also analyze a fictional case and create a strategic action plan following the Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles. After completing this course, you will comprehend how the 10 Guiding Principles can address and resolve your organization’s challenges to successfully achieve its strategic goals....

최상위 리뷰

SG

Mar 02, 2019

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

JN

Mar 01, 2020

The course was concise and delivered through a mix of lectures, case studies, and reading. I found the course to be great and I look forward to applying the Guiding Principles to my work!

필터링 기준:

Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery의 137개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Abba B M

Dec 17, 2018

Very educative and easy to learn.

교육 기관: Onyeka M

Mar 14, 2019

It was really interesting going through the course as a fresher. The course was recommended to me by a colleague and I don't regret the time I have dedicated to this. Thank you to the entire Brightline Team for the good job.

교육 기관: Jason N

Mar 01, 2020

The course was concise and delivered through a mix of lectures, case studies, and reading. I found the course to be great and I look forward to applying the Guiding Principles to my work!

교육 기관: JOSÉ M J B

Apr 29, 2019

It was really helpful because it aims to give some insights to face the challenges in mature and newborn companies. It applies to all business contexts. Very concise and objective.

교육 기관: Prasad P

Mar 06, 2019

I like the interviews with the business leaders who shared their candid views on how they are implementing new strategies in their respective organizations

교육 기관: David J

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and have started to incorporate the concepts into my professional work.

교육 기관: Justin O

Jun 04, 2019

This is a really excellent course, so well paced, interesting and assessed

교육 기관: Leonardo S d S

Jun 11, 2019

Conteúdo de alto nível baseado em Cases de grandes empresas.

교육 기관: Leonard B

Jun 10, 2019

Great materials, very inspiring.

교육 기관: Prashant B k

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent Course !

교육 기관: Tom C

Nov 13, 2018

I thought the framework was good and some of the experts opinions were very interesting. I would be interested in a follow up course that went further into some of the topics discussed by the thought leaders.

교육 기관: Julia P

Jan 07, 2020

The Brightline Coursera Course (2019 version) serves as an assisted discovery when it comes to helping senior leaders and executives bridge the expensive and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery.

For Change Leaders and everybody working in or impacted by change initiatives, I highly recommend this course. It offers a helicopter view on the forces which are directly impacting your environment. Enriched by the new perspectives offered, it'll allow you to turn valuable insights into skilful action.

WHAT THE COURSE OFFERS:

- Inspiring case presentations following a “Context. Challenge. Approach.” structure.

- Food for thought offered by leading management innovators, expert interviews (videos) and HBR insight reports (articles).

- A solid base on how to prepare the soil to make good ideas flourish.

What could be improved:

To make the course richer in variety, it would be interesting to have the cases presented by the respective companies.

WHAT'S IN FOR LEADERS who want to see their ideas turn into results?

The Brightline Course dives into the "Strategic & Business Management" dimension of the PMI Talent Triangle, highlighting knowledge of and expertise in the industry/organization.

- For Next-Gen Leaders, the course offers awareness of strategic alignment as a success factor for their teams' work. They will gain a better understanding of the context and business environment their projects are nested in. Asking crucial questions early to anticipate future moves, their team will be able to orient their work towards implementing relevant business value.

- For Project Professionals and Senior Leaders, the course serves as a guided discovery for materials that can also be found on the initiative's website www.brightline.org.

교육 기관: Guillermo H Q

Feb 20, 2020

This course allowed me to be aware of the importance of strategy delivery "connecting" with people. Any new state in an strategy requires to embrace change positively, and also unleash people potential at collective level. That's the course all about, sound simple, but it is very demanding, that's the reason to have the 10 guiding principles. Team-building, focused on high- performing level is also the aim of a sustainable strategy, which redefine itself in a infinite-loop through the culture (ritual) and talent into the organization. Thanks for sharing this initiative openly through this pragmatic course.

교육 기관: Er. B S S

Apr 25, 2020

This course is nice and well thought and laid out. It provides complete methodology and principles in detail for every one to understand it better in order to implement the strategy design and delivery in the organizations. The course content is too good and very informative. All top level leaders views, case studies, success stories made this course more live and to the current scenario's. This is a must course to study by all senior leaders of the organization, program managers PMO's and portfolio managers who play a major role in strategies delivery.

교육 기관: Kristian H

Mar 05, 2020

Useful course that addresses a relevant area that is still not properly understood by most organisations. Contains many relevant examples. I especially liked the quote 'Strategy is not just a game plan, it's also the game itself,' which aptly sums it up. The final hands-on exercise is indeed useful, as it allows you to put all the principles learned to the test. The case study is indeed extensive and realistic. All in all a great experience. Recommended.

교육 기관: Rohan N

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderfully designed course. Covers topics for someone who would start their journey into the area, as well as for those who may have had experience with strategy design and implementation. Very practical tips to implement immediately. A great project at the end to check for understanding, as well as gain feedback from peers! Birghtline's Orgs. Guidelines in summary are wonderful to follow, for all professional decisions in the future!

교육 기관: Afolabi O S

May 12, 2020

Thanks to PMI and Coursera for this practical course. The content is rich and applies to various level of learners from beginner to intermediate as well as professionals. I have learnt what strategy is and what it is not. I understand the potential barriers to sucessful strategy delivery and most importantly principles and steps to help bridge this widening gap, in the faces of repidly changing technology. Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Pablo T V Q

Mar 11, 2020

Simplemente excelente, es un espacio de análisis, reflexión y aprendizaje basado en datos reales, con experiencias reales, con la colaboración de profesionales y directivos de varias empresas líderes en el mundo quienes ejemplifican con detalle sus éxitos, errores, fracasos, lecciones aprendidas y acciones tomadas, que para quienes participamos enriquece aun más la experiencia del conocimiento. El curso es de aplicabilidad absoluta.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan V

May 11, 2020

Very good initiative from Brightline Initiative by PMI. Guiding Principles are well explained along with Senior Industry leaders interview which were very apt to the concepts and HBR articles would be very useful for you to understand the concepts clearly. This course really helped me to understand the importance of how strategy design & delivery is equally important. Thanks once again to Brightline & Coursera !

교육 기관: Pamela B

Feb 05, 2020

This course provides much overdue insight into how vital strategy implementation is to a company and provides focused principals that can serve as guiding stars to the formation of strategic initiatives that really work to span the gulf between strategy design and strategy implementation. I found it extremely valuable, (especially the case study and final exercise). I highly recommend this course for everyone.

교육 기관: Manaswini C

Apr 16, 2020

Fantastic course by PMI & partners with a lot of insights into innovative project management and strategy design. Interviews from industry experts and rich HBR collection were the cherry on the cake. The course provides 10 guiding principles that are very effective at every level in an organization and can be used as the magic compass when in doubt.

교육 기관: Shine S

Mar 15, 2020

It was a good learning experience. To start with I liked the content flow and its presentation. The speakers were very convincing and the design of the course kept the energy level high. The best part is was the application (quiz/test) and the learning you get through reviewing other participants' assignments. Thank you.

교육 기관: VIVEK S

May 04, 2020

Excellent Course with very apt and crisp contents creating the awareness on why there is a gap between strategy design & delivery, characterizing the gap and then helping professionals with a tool kit of 10 guiding principles in their actions to bridge the gap. A must do for all professionals across walks of life.

교육 기관: Pritum S

Aug 04, 2019

This course is helping me understand the dynamics of businesses, how things can go wrong in companies, how to steer our organisation in right direction. At the end of this course I might be able to apply all the 10 principles to handle teams and work at my place more effectively and efficiently.

교육 기관: Michael F

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent overview of strategy design and execution. I found it pulled many aspects of past learnings together, causing several light bulbs to come on while I was going through the material. I will use this in my role of executing strategy through the portfolios of programs and projects I manage.