Chevron Left
Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
61개의 평가
15개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

One of the most significant changes in the world in the past 30 years is the opening of China to the outside world and its engagement with that world. In the initial years of the opening, external forces influenced China’s economy, regional balances, bureaucracy, as well as the political authority of local leaders in the coastal areas. More recently, the world is feeling the effects of a rising China which seeks resources and talent from all around the globe and uses its financial wealth to strengthen its position in the world. This course tracks the opening of China up from 1978 until it joins the WTO, focusing on how the world affected China’s internal development. We then look at various aspects of China’s “going out strategy” — its search for energy, talent, as well as its relations with the United States and the states within the Asia-Pacific region. The instructor has been deeply engaged in research on all these topics, having lived in China during various stages of China’s opening to the outside world. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

최상위 리뷰

CC

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

MN

Feb 16, 2018

An excellent course with much to offer. I recommend it to anyone trying to understand China politically.

필터링 기준:

Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Ralph R F

Jul 13, 2019

World class course yet again! Prof. Zweigs' narrative style of teaching with his teams insightful research bring a more in-depth look at China's geopolitical strategies for the years to come. An added bonus is the forum discussion of 4 academic luminaries tackling the uneasy rise of the middle kingdom. My favorite course to date.

교육 기관: Joy S

May 28, 2019

Good, current info. Thought-provoking

교육 기관: Svetlana K

May 13, 2018

The best course on Chinese politics I've ever found

교육 기관: Mustafa N

Feb 16, 2018

An excellent course with much to offer. I recommend it to anyone trying to understand China politically.

교육 기관: TAN Y B

Jan 27, 2018

good course and enjoyed every moment of it

교육 기관: Claudio C

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Raza A

Nov 30, 2017

The course was really helpful. I am a fresh graduate but didn't study for like 6 months. However, this brought me to the study environment again. I am really pleased to be part of this online learning community. My experience is just awesome with Coursera. Thank you and I am like cheese :D

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Nov 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

교육 기관: Jochen S

Nov 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and I pretty much liked the professor.

교육 기관: Gang L

Nov 08, 2017

very well!

교육 기관: gilles

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course , also due to mr zweig who is very professionnal in his explanations . the course is narrated as a story which is easier sometimes to understand . hope there will be more courses of this university and from the professor zweig

교육 기관: Floriano F

Jun 15, 2017

Great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: SUN Y M

Jun 15, 2017

Good in depth and breadth!

교육 기관: Angel V

May 27, 2017

This course about Chinese politics is very good. Chinese politics are extremely complicated, especially for anyone coming from non communist states. This course is a very good introductory course on Chinese politics. China is the world’s second largest economy and one of the most influential countries today. The Middle Kingdom has a very unique political system. The professor is excellent and the institution providing this course is a world class university. I took Part I and Part II of this course. I really enjoyed both courses. I think even Chinese people would learn a great deal during this course. (我建议大家上这门课)

교육 기관: lichuangye

Apr 04, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Dalibor

Nov 04, 2016

Professor Zweig is a real expert on the topic.

교육 기관: Stefan D

May 23, 2016

This course gives absolutely unique insight into the making of Chinese politics. This is a very comprehensive course with content that would be difficult to acquire through other channels. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who wants to start with Chinese politics.