Chevron Left
Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
110개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

One of the most significant changes in the world in the past 30 years is the opening of China to the outside world and its engagement with that world. In the initial years of the opening, external forces influenced China’s economy, regional balances, bureaucracy, as well as the political authority of local leaders in the coastal areas. More recently, the world is feeling the effects of a rising China which seeks resources and talent from all around the globe and uses its financial wealth to strengthen its position in the world. This course tracks the opening of China up from 1978 until it joins the WTO, focusing on how the world affected China’s internal development. We then look at various aspects of China’s “going out strategy” — its search for energy, talent, as well as its relations with the United States and the states within the Asia-Pacific region. The instructor has been deeply engaged in research on all these topics, having lived in China during various stages of China’s opening to the outside world. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

최상위 리뷰

YL
2020년 5월 12일

very useful course in understanding of china post 1978 till 2016. elaborate lectures and videos. kudos to the team being brief yet incisive and to the point. thanks and WARM REGARDS

CC
2017년 12월 7일

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mustafa N

2018년 2월 16일

An excellent course with much to offer. I recommend it to anyone trying to understand China politically.

교육 기관: Angel V

2017년 5월 26일

This course about Chinese politics is very good. Chinese politics are extremely complicated, especially for anyone coming from non communist states. This course is a very good introductory course on Chinese politics. China is the world’s second largest economy and one of the most influential countries today. The Middle Kingdom has a very unique political system. The professor is excellent and the institution providing this course is a world class university. I took Part I and Part II of this course. I really enjoyed both courses. I think even Chinese people would learn a great deal during this course. (我建议大家上这门课)

교육 기관: Ralph R F

2019년 7월 13일

World class course yet again! Prof. Zweigs' narrative style of teaching with his teams insightful research bring a more in-depth look at China's geopolitical strategies for the years to come. An added bonus is the forum discussion of 4 academic luminaries tackling the uneasy rise of the middle kingdom. My favorite course to date.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 11월 20일

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

교육 기관: Raza A

2017년 11월 30일

The course was really helpful. I am a fresh graduate but didn't study for like 6 months. However, this brought me to the study environment again. I am really pleased to be part of this online learning community. My experience is just awesome with Coursera. Thank you and I am like cheese :D

교육 기관: Stefan D

2016년 5월 23일

This course gives absolutely unique insight into the making of Chinese politics. This is a very comprehensive course with content that would be difficult to acquire through other channels. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who wants to start with Chinese politics.

교육 기관: gilles

2017년 9월 3일

excellent course , also due to mr zweig who is very professionnal in his explanations . the course is narrated as a story which is easier sometimes to understand . hope there will be more courses of this university and from the professor zweig

교육 기관: YUVRAJ S L

2020년 5월 13일

very useful course in understanding of china post 1978 till 2016. elaborate lectures and videos. kudos to the team being brief yet incisive and to the point. thanks and WARM REGARDS

교육 기관: Claudio C

2017년 12월 8일

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sue J

2021년 1월 3일

Part 2 I still found very interesting, a lot of information new to me and enjoyed the panel discussion particularly at the last lesson

교육 기관: Andrew B

2020년 2월 7일

Great course. Timeless information. Provides a backdrop for understanding China's political perspective today.

교육 기관: Jochen S

2017년 11월 11일

I really enjoyed the course and I pretty much liked the professor.

교육 기관: Svetlana K

2018년 5월 13일

The best course on Chinese politics I've ever found

교육 기관: Dalibor

2016년 11월 4일

Professor Zweig is a real expert on the topic.

교육 기관: Michael S d S

2021년 10월 16일

Greatful, strongly imortant for the moment.

교육 기관: David C

2020년 6월 14일

Very detailed and well structured course!

교육 기관: SUN Y M

2017년 6월 15일

Good in depth and breadth!

교육 기관: Floriano F

2017년 6월 15일

Great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD C

2020년 4월 17일

Wonderful Course

교육 기관: Gang L

2017년 11월 8일

very well!

교육 기관: 呂嘉穎

2021년 10월 15일

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 24일

good

교육 기관: lichuangye

2017년 4월 4일

nice

교육 기관: Peter A

2020년 3월 8일

A lot of good things here: Material is important; the course is interesting; professor is very knowledgeable and communicates clearly. The range of topics - from energy to education - is informative and relevant.

A few things that could be improved: 1) The course is quite dated and on a topic like this, not being current is a major weakness. Coursera needs a new edition. 2) A fair number of the questions on the quizzes are niggling, focusing on tiny, unimportant details. 3) Many of the slides are hard to read - rows of numbers that should be graphs, etc.

All of these things are addressable and would make a meaningful difference.

교육 기관: TAN Y B T

2018년 1월 27일

good course and enjoyed every moment of it