Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
278개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

최상위 리뷰

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

필터링 기준:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.

교육 기관: Don H

Mar 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful information about composing music.

교육 기관: Jolanta G

Aug 06, 2017

A wonderful course!

교육 기관: Baudhaegas o D

Jun 14, 2016

I had no time to actually do the course material properly (due to real-life work) but I loved following what I could and eventually will take the course properly (next year). There is a lot of material covered and can be challenging for someone with little knowledge of music theory, but with some extra baxkground reading (and some wikipedia articles) one can catch up quickly. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Michael S

May 15, 2016

Dr. Peter Edward does an outstanding job of explaining concepts for this genre of music!

교육 기관: SatanIsMyMotor

Mar 22, 2017

A very good course. nicely put together and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Leslie A D

Jul 25, 2017

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely methodical, organized introduction to classical music writing. I was familiar with most of the material before taking the course, but I now feel like my knowledge is much more structured with a clear idea of how each concept builds off of the others. Professor Edwards has done a great job presenting this material in a way that is clear and easy to follow. Highly recommended for someone interested in getting into classical composing!

교육 기관: Tobias L

Jul 29, 2017

This course is a very good introduction into classical harmony and composition. Everybody, who is interested in writing music (not only classic), is able to learn a lot in this course. I would very like to see an additional course with this professor for more explained examples and topics like "how to modulate into different keys".

교육 기관: Nikita K

Jun 21, 2018

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

교육 기관: Jean C

Jul 18, 2017

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

교육 기관: James A

Sep 04, 2016

This course helped me to understand what is involved in music composition.

교육 기관: Audrey K

Mar 10, 2017

Loved it! Very challenging, but I learned so much. It will definitely help me write music in the future.

교육 기관: Eva B

Mar 21, 2017

Lovely course. So nice to learn more about the chords.

교육 기관: Adrian M O

May 23, 2016

Really great and practical! You can really start to write some sophisticated music with this course!

교육 기관: loussana

Oct 22, 2017

i really love it so good

교육 기관: Rodrigo R M

May 29, 2016

Very deep and fluid course.

교육 기관: Mary H

Mar 29, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Kenneth B

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: David A G S

May 24, 2016

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

교육 기관: Alberto

May 22, 2017

Great introduction to classical composition.

교육 기관: yue k l

Dec 08, 2016

good course for beginners can learn the basics behind composing.

You will learn key techniques like inversion of chords, insertions & substitutions & progressions which i believe can help any aspiring beginner composer regardless of style.

You will also learn to analyze music pieces.

교육 기관: Juan F Q A

Mar 04, 2018

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Bastien B

May 22, 2018

Fascinating topic, highly skilled professor.

교육 기관: joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course