학생용
Chevron Left
Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
214개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

최상위 리뷰

RR
2020년 8월 17일

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

SS
2020년 6월 17일

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

필터링 기준:

Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Erick M F d S

2020년 5월 15일

Short, but good content. Still lots of problems with the Rhyme platform.

The main problem with the guided project was that the Rhyme platform is still problematic: the video playback was constantly being interrupted for buffering, especially at higher playback speeds (my internet connection is good enough for 4k streaming), the cloud desktop for the Jupyter notebook is quite laggy, doesn't allow copy and paste between cloud and own computer; the whole UX of a single browser window for both video and remote desktop is very awkward and inflexible; the video playback was paused every time the browser window was out of focus, as when I was writing some notes on another window. Finally, I couldn't easily download the completed code, for use in my own projects, thus reducing my capacity to reuse what was learned without extensive notes.

Guided projects are a great idea. Not sure I would pay U$ 10 for simple projects when there are similar excellent code freely available on Kaggle or github, but Coursera's selection of content might make it worth. But the current performance of Rhyme is still insufficient for a paid service. I can get better service out of Google Colab, for free!

교육 기관: Joseph j D

2020년 4월 16일

new to learn.useful

교육 기관: Maria B

2020년 6월 14일

I love Josh Starmer's teaching style. He's definitely one of the best teachers I know. I will always recommend his work. However, I would have enjoyed the course a little more if he had expanded his window in the Rhyme platform, the size of the screen makes it hard to follow sometimes.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 8월 18일

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

교육 기관: Sagar S

2020년 6월 18일

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

교육 기관: Yasir A

2020년 9월 14일

Awesome Instructor! Like this course. It clears basic knowledge about DecisionTreeClassifier, Tree Pruning, Dealing with missing Data etc.

교육 기관: Karna D

2020년 8월 25일

This is a great course. The instructor does a wonderful job of explaining concepts and providing useful code.

교육 기관: Alvaro V

2020년 7월 26일

Very good and clear project, ideal to imporve knowledge in supervised learning and decision trees.

교육 기관: KALPANA

2020년 5월 10일

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

교육 기관: Anand S

2020년 6월 28일

Liked, easy to understand and utilize the knowledge in a similar dataset.

교육 기관: Mayank S

2020년 5월 2일

Good Course. Cost Complexity Pruning explained nicely. Bammmm!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: ZAINAB S I H A

2020년 6월 22일

الشاشة جدا صغير اضطر اعمل تدريبيا على كمبيوتر اخر حتى استطيع التركيز

교육 기관: Punam P

2020년 5월 16일

Nice and Helpful course for Begineers..Thanks to Team

교육 기관: IMRAN H I

2020년 8월 28일

Good platform to learn about this type of project.

교육 기관: PRERNA H

2020년 12월 14일

All the code and concepts were clearly explained.

교육 기관: Szymon K

2020년 7월 18일

Nice basics of scikit-learn DecisionTrees

교육 기관: Sagar P

2020년 6월 30일

Good course to learn classification Tree

교육 기관: Carlos A P

2020년 10월 25일

Good intro to Classification problems

교육 기관: Kodhai.E

2020년 5월 22일

Best Hand-on training by course

교육 기관: SUGUNA M

2020년 11월 23일

Good project based course

교육 기관: Rati K J

2020년 6월 8일

IT WAS BETTER EXPERIENCE

교육 기관: Gangone R

2020년 7월 2일

very useful course

교육 기관: Nikita D S

2020년 4월 25일

Its very useful...

교육 기관: Akshit B

2020년 9월 1일

Just excellent.

교육 기관: XAVIER S M

2020년 6월 2일

Very Helpful !