Chevron Left
Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory (으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
134개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

최상위 리뷰

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

필터링 기준:

Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

교육 기관: Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

교육 기관: Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

교육 기관: Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

교육 기관: Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

교육 기관: José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

교육 기관: venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

교육 기관: DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

교육 기관: Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

교육 기관: Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

교육 기관: Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

교육 기관: Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

교육 기관: luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

교육 기관: Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

교육 기관: Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

교육 기관: Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

교육 기관: francois-guillaume r

Nov 23, 2016

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

교육 기관: Balasubramanian S

Sep 06, 2016

A good introduction to games without chance.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

교육 기관: Arman S

Mar 29, 2016

A nice introduction to the topic. Suitable for a beginner.

교육 기관: LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.