Chevron Left
Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory (으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
178개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

최상위 리뷰

GY
2016년 10월 27일

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
2017년 6월 16일

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

필터링 기준:

Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ridder

2017년 1월 3일

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

교육 기관: Epshita J

2016년 10월 14일

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

교육 기관: bob n

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

교육 기관: Joseph D

2016년 5월 16일

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

교육 기관: MIGUEL P D A

2020년 9월 7일

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

교육 기관: Guo X Y

2016년 10월 28일

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

교육 기관: Hamza S

2017년 6월 17일

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

교육 기관: DAVID P P

2017년 2월 3일

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

교육 기관: Pranay S

2016년 8월 14일

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

교육 기관: José N

2016년 11월 17일

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

교육 기관: venkatachalam.j

2017년 7월 28일

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

교육 기관: Mark V

2017년 9월 29일

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

교육 기관: Nancy A

2016년 5월 9일

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

교육 기관: Abhiraj H

2017년 6월 23일

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Luis J

2018년 3월 1일

very interesting analysis of

교육 기관: Eswarlal B K

2019년 5월 5일

Just loved it

교육 기관: Tomer T

2016년 4월 24일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Hayatullahi B A

2017년 12월 7일

Thank you

교육 기관: Juan G A

2017년 11월 13일

Fantastic

교육 기관: Канцедал Г О

2020년 4월 28일

Useful.

교육 기관: Eashan P

2017년 9월 25일

Awesome

교육 기관: Y S M S

2020년 6월 2일

GREAT

교육 기관: Слынко Е А

2017년 10월 14일

good

교육 기관: Leo W

2016년 7월 1일

epic

교육 기관: Saumya J

2020년 7월 20일

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.