Chevron Left
Introduction to Complex Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Introduction to Complex Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
611개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

최상위 리뷰

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Complex Analysis의 187개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: James B

May 15, 2019

Lots of neat math! It's challenging and requires a substantial time commitment. Though in CS, my love of math was re-awakened. If you are in CS and only want to know the basics of how to rotate objects with complex numbers and polar coordinates, then this course is way more than you need. If you enjoy math, have had little or no complex analysis and are curious about what's up with the complex plane, I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Aung K M

May 20, 2019

Assignments are deep and systematic

교육 기관: Yuchen D

Jan 28, 2019

This is a very nice course, suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Ankush B

Jan 30, 2019

Of course this is the best course with the best teachers!!! :)

교육 기관: Nilesh k

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Bryan S V I

Dec 16, 2018

grateful for the opportunity to learn some complex analysis.

교육 기관: Neeti S

Jan 03, 2019

Thanks, Very much enjoyed this course, and learned a great deal from it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Stanley Y

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent pacing of materials. The assignments strike that rare balance of enforcing key concepts that were discussed during that week's lectures and not being too difficult. And more than that, in my opinion, you can certainly tell that the instructor really cares about teaching in general. I took this class on a whim because I saw it was available and thought "eh, why not?", and I am delighted to say that this feels stumbling on some hidden treasure.

교육 기관: Mukul P

Feb 11, 2019

one word "Awesome"

교육 기관: Артюхин С А

Mar 02, 2019

It was hard, amazing and helpful!!!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 15, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

교육 기관: Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A comprehensive and tuitive course on complex analysis. The professor explains every detail very well and goes through the proofs step by step.

교육 기관: José G d S L

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learned many things here.

교육 기관: Colin Y

Dec 22, 2018

The course covers quite a wide range of topics but are very approachable. Nice lecturer, and very clear pdf slides available for read at any time. One can follow the lecture contents either by watching the videos or by walking through the reading resources provided, either way serves my need. The assessment questions are well-designed to test the learner's understandings. Good course!

교육 기관: Luis F G d S

Dec 09, 2018

The course is great! Everything is explained soundly well and concise.

교육 기관: Sydney D L

Mar 30, 2019

Very good professor, explain things in details and make me understand many concepts.

교육 기관: Sourav D

Apr 06, 2019

A must do course!!!!

교육 기관: Prashant K

Apr 09, 2019

nice course.very good lectures

교육 기관: viren k

Jan 14, 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

교육 기관: Ayush T

Jan 26, 2019

This is really good course for complex analysis. Things have discussed in details and assignents are also very good. It covers most of the topics which I felt were relevent for my work and studies. I wish it had Reimannian Optimization, but even without it the course is really well designed as well as well taught.

교육 기관: Daizhou

Dec 28, 2018

Very informative, very good explanation, highly recommend!

교육 기관: Mohammed F

Apr 11, 2019

VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Ottmar G S S

Apr 12, 2019

Está complejo.

교육 기관: Natasha S

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

교육 기관: Rajesh J

Apr 09, 2017

Helpful introduction to complex analysis. Sketches the intuition behind fundamental theorems without becoming too difficult for amateur mathematicians to follow.