Chevron Left
Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
624개의 평가
217개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 6월 3일

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS
2020년 7월 19일

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

필터링 기준:

Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering의 216개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: IMRAN K P

2020년 6월 12일

Why don't we get Certificate For this course.

After solving this number of assignment we Deserve Certificate

교육 기관: AJAY A V

2020년 4월 24일

Excellent teaching... Sir I have a request. Kindly give me a course completion certificate.

교육 기관: Carlos M

2019년 9월 28일

This course was really amazing a review the materials that I covered when I was a student at the University of Manchester. Thank you very much for this wonderful class.

교육 기관: Paula S

2020년 4월 21일

Excellent course, however, I hope to get a CERTIFICATE of completion of it.

교육 기관: Brandon B

2019년 11월 16일

The course was informative on a range of corrosion environments with an emphasis on oil and gas. With a bit of a background in paints and coatings manufacture and formulation, it provided additional insight into the how and why of corrosion inhibiting coatings.

교육 기관: Mohammad A N

2020년 4월 10일

Although i took several courses but still this course is really benefit i would like to thank all staff for this great course contents and efforts

교육 기관: Diyar J

2020년 4월 20일

Great course, simple, includes the fundamentals, right to the point. However there is room for improvement regarding the audio quality.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 9월 29일

This course is very helpful for me and it provide basic knowledge about corrosion engineering and it cover everything in short introduction related to corrosion engineering and protection the world from corrosion.

I don't have to receive this course certificate Sir please inform me that how to get certificate of this course?

교육 기관: Ivan R

2020년 2월 28일

Excelent!

교육 기관: Khalid H A

2020년 4월 14일

good

교육 기관: PALLAPOTHU L M

2020년 4월 12일

Good

교육 기관: PULIVARTHI P

2020년 4월 27일

Good

교육 기관: YADALI T

2020년 4월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2020년 5월 19일

Very Important Course for all those who are preparing for NACE or working in Oil and Gas Industry. Even, you will not find such material in youtube and over internet also. Very expensive knowledge for Free

1st Week is the basics of Corrosion.

2nd Week is the Cathodic Protection (Usually the Oil & Gas Transmission line) (You will understand the concept of standards used by NACE )

3rd Week Coating over the metal Surface for Corrosion Protection

4th Week Corrosion Problems in Upstream Industry. (Good Insight of Upstream Industry)

교육 기관: Amit D

2020년 4월 17일

This is an exceptional course and a great introduction to Corrosion Engineering. The lectures are engaging and informative, and provide a good foundation for further study into specific topics within this very broad discipline.

교육 기관: somar a

2020년 4월 25일

very wholesome course and very attractive.

교육 기관: Mahesh N R

2020년 4월 21일

Recived excellent knowledge of corrosion science and Engg.

교육 기관: Supriya R

2020년 4월 18일

The course was good and useful.

교육 기관: Avijit A

2020년 1월 25일

Nice Course. Good content.

교육 기관: Bimal D

2020년 4월 25일

Course is beneficial.

교육 기관: Van K N

2020년 4월 15일

It's helpful

교육 기관: Rahul G

2020년 3월 8일

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: Nina d A S

2020년 3월 29일

The course gives an overview of corrosion, specially in the oil and gas industry

교육 기관: Ignacio R M

2020년 1월 8일

Course itself is ok, information is useful. However, many times video or audio quality is really low. I would have liked deeper discussion on surface engineering.

교육 기관: Dr S N V

2020년 6월 9일

certificate is not coming the customer care executives are keep on telling so many things like do this and that instead of trouble shooting