Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
977개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG

Jul 02, 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 287개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ana H

Jul 09, 2018

The professor's knowledge was very useful to me. I would recommend this to any aspiring writer or just someone who wants to analyze novels better.

교육 기관: Nada D

Aug 08, 2016

Really instructive course and exceptional teaching, discussion boards were a bit barren but maybe that was due to the lack of mentors at the time.

교육 기관: Michelle R

Jun 16, 2020

I appreciated the instructors extra effort and words to the students. I felt as if she really cared about her craft and wanted us to do the same.

교육 기관: Berta-Isabel C

Jun 01, 2018

Thanks Amity,

I found the course enjoyable and very instructive.

I like your tutotials in video the most as well as writing the Assignments.

Best,

BI

교육 기관: Nataliia S

Oct 24, 2019

Very interesting and informative. I liked the teacher's approach to bringing the information to students. I totally recommend this course!

교육 기관: Paulo B

Feb 12, 2018

Like every other course of the Creative Writing Specialization, a profound revelation of the craft, in this case, setting and description.

교육 기관: Susan K

Jul 23, 2020

This course was excellent! The content was clear and actionable, and I really enjoyed the instructor's conversational style and warmth.

교육 기관: William C

Feb 02, 2019

Fantastic course. Amity Gaige is a good instructor with a lot of good information to share, not mention she is a very beautiful woman.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Jan 02, 2017

An excellent course under the mentorship of Amity Gaige. She is a gorgeous mentor. I learned a lot of new things! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Laura B

Dec 11, 2018

Good exercises, good instruction. The examples and readings were perfect to reinforce what the instructor was talking about.

교육 기관: Ana S A C

Aug 13, 2016

This was a difficult one for me but incredibly useful, I really needed it as a writer in order to create great settings.

교육 기관: Björn S

Jun 11, 2020

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.

교육 기관: Amanda P S

Oct 22, 2018

Agradeço pela oportunidade de concluir o curso com bolsa! Com certeza vai agregar muito na minha carreira profissional.

교육 기관: Maihaa R

Sep 09, 2016

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

교육 기관: Neha T

May 03, 2016

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

교육 기관: Jose D d O F

Feb 25, 2018

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

교육 기관: Gabriela R

Jul 18, 2016

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

교육 기관: Eneida A M

Dec 15, 2016

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

교육 기관: Srinivas R

Jun 26, 2017

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

교육 기관: Stephanie K

Mar 22, 2017

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

교육 기관: swapna g

Nov 17, 2019

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

교육 기관: Fernanda B

Oct 25, 2017

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

교육 기관: Anna V

Nov 28, 2016

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

교육 기관: Esha B

Apr 02, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

교육 기관: Leo J R

Nov 26, 2018

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.