Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Data Science Ethics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
344개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

최상위 리뷰

LA

Jun 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

Mar 18, 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Ethics의 113개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: maripalli s

Jul 09, 2020

good

교육 기관: aithagoni m

Jul 07, 2020

good

교육 기관: JAYAPAVITHRA K

Jul 03, 2020

good

교육 기관: sivaguru m

Jun 27, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Vajinepalli s s

Jun 17, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Evanjalin.S

Jun 12, 2020

None

교육 기관: MARTHALA V P K R

Jun 02, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Tamil s E

May 29, 2020

Good

교육 기관: ZAHEER M

May 27, 2020

Good

교육 기관: juturusrikanth

May 27, 2020

good

교육 기관: MATTA N

May 25, 2020

Good

교육 기관: MUNGARA S C

May 24, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Potu s

May 23, 2020

good

교육 기관: AKULA A

May 22, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Raushan S

May 21, 2020

good

교육 기관: Orsu A

May 17, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Isabel H

Mar 20, 2018

This is a good intro to the topic for data scientists with no prior background in ethics. As someone who has studied the philosophy of ethics (even if you've only taken one course in it) you'll likely be disappointed in the limited level of depth in terms of considering ethical theories. To be fair, the instructor does state this at the beginning of the course. My other issue I had with this course is that the assessment quizzes use true or false questions - which in my opinion represents a VAST simplification of the complexities of ethical questions. This kind of simplified black and white thinking is exactly what we do NOT want in the people creating and controlling our technology, so I was disappointed to see the assessment style encouraging it.

교육 기관: Hillary S

Sep 24, 2018

I really enjoy ethics courses and I liked that this related to something so ingrained in our daily lives: data. I think, in general, ethics lessons are undervalued so I am glad to see this one offered.

The professor was knowledgeable and did a good job. I would watch other courses with him teaching.

My only criticism would be that these ethics were mostly presented from one point of view. Ethics rules can be very subjective depending on who is applying them, so I think hearing from other professors as well as the one who taught it would be good.

교육 기관: S M M M

Jun 18, 2020

In short, this course indeed an important course for noways. Though it could be better, as example the direction of case study could be more clear and easier to understand. I saw others to just copy from web and paste it on the assignment. Lastly thanks, it was a nice experience.

교육 기관: Li Y

Jun 08, 2020

The materials of this course is really good. But the lecturer is too serious and made it a little bit boring to watch the videos. Maybe the lecturer can try to smile a little bit more and have some body gestures. Anyway, I did learn a lot! Thanks professor.

교육 기관: Krishnan N

Jul 09, 2020

This is a good course that provides a high-level overview of different aspects of data ethics. It is light i.e. you can complete the course without it being onerous on your time.

교육 기관: Reinhold L

Nov 04, 2018

A good overview of privacy, ethics, informational consent etc.

The numerous case studies were very informative, relevant and helpful for the daily work in Data Science.

교육 기관: Okindo I

Aug 23, 2018

This is a good course, it is applicable to a wide range of fields.

I found it very helpful in my career.

Ethics is key in ever aspect of our life.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Djoelja

Mar 30, 2019

Great materials. Very original. But I think the lecturer needs to smile and put more energy in his talk. Hope you're having a good day!

교육 기관: N A S R

May 26, 2020

very interesting and innovative kind of structure, short videos so not felt bored. and videos were very much attention seeking.