Chevron Left
Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
372개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

최상위 리뷰

GK
2021년 8월 31일

This course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

AH
2020년 6월 3일

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python의 119개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vicky

2020년 9월 12일

The course content is great. I especially enjoyed Week 4—the lecturer was concise and engaging. There are lots of people plagiarising others' work by screenshotting their charts though and re-submitting their work which is sad. This course would benefit from a summary at the end of week 5 explaining what conclusions we might or should have come to.

교육 기관: Rudresh R V

2020년 7월 30일

This is a perfect course for those who just dove into the ocean of data science. This course teaches you with the very beginning and you can easily tackle everything even you don't know anything about data science. I highly recommend everyone to start with this foundation level course if you want to excel in the field fo Data Science.

교육 기관: Sem A

2020년 10월 29일

A very enjoyable course that has opened my eyes to data science. Not coming from a data / mathematical background is not a huge drawback, but be prepared to read around the subject matter if you want to gain a better appreciation of the course slides and videos. Very happy that I found this course.

교육 기관: edajima h

2020년 7월 15일

I think this is a very good course for beginners in Data Science and Python. I know how to implement K-means algorithm but wanted to learn Python, so I took this course. It is well organized, and videos are short and concise. I am looking forward to more intermediate / advanced courses of this.

교육 기관: Yuanita S

2021년 6월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The tutors were great and the videos were of excellent quality. As a novice in Python, this course gave me a gentle yet sufficient introduction to the basics of Python along with some of its powerful packages: Pandas, NumPy&Matplotlib and Scikit-learn.

교육 기관: Tarik S

2020년 6월 21일

Great course. It involves a lot of independent work but that is the nature of learning to programme in any language. Once you get down to doing the work the course is enjoyable and the learning curve is steep and therefore productive. Time well invested

교육 기관: Tahereh R

2021년 4월 19일

One of the best courses on machine learning that starts from the mathematical concept of k-means clustering and walks you through the algorithm and the programming step-by-step. Thanks a lot to the instructors!

교육 기관: Gadde K

2021년 9월 1일

T​his course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

교육 기관: Austin T L H

2020년 6월 4일

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

교육 기관: Manpreet P

2022년 1월 3일

T​his course was excellent. Though I already knew the concepts in this course and the programing skills, it has inspired me to 100% take the MSC provided. Excellent lectures. Just Excellent.

교육 기관: Marianne K M

2020년 6월 29일

Very interesting course! The lecturers explain concepts thoroughly which makes the concepts easy to understand even for people without much knowledge in Data Science

교육 기관: Maria Z Z P

2020년 9월 13일

It was a well-taught course. I felt that during the final project-making, students were not spoon-fed, instead, pushed us to become more creative.

교육 기관: Hoi Y N

2021년 7월 21일

Week 3 is a bit difficult for those who don't have a strong maths background. More explanation on the mathematics notations can be helpful.

교육 기관: Prabir K S

2021년 6월 25일

A Great course which successfully marries both the mathematical/statistical foundations for K-Means and also its implementation in Python.

교육 기관: Yordan И

2021년 7월 27일

Very informative course. You can learn how to cluster and clisfy data and how to write down report on the given statistical analysis.

교육 기관: Nicola T

2021년 2월 25일

Complete and clear introductory course, recommended for people interested in understanding the basics of data science.

교육 기관: sanmesh s

2020년 5월 31일

Amazing Course. I got the basic understanding of K-means clustering also assignments are very good and tricky also

교육 기관: Ahmad N A

2021년 9월 27일

awesome course, thanks for giving me new more knowledges and insights especially all about clustering in python

교육 기관: Emi B

2020년 6월 26일

It gives you a really complete first glimpse into the clustering and data analysis world! Great teachers too!

교육 기관: Sofia C

2021년 4월 6일

Use some statistics packet and libraries for python, in a very useful way to started learning Data Science

교육 기관: Pavel N

2020년 7월 21일

It's a good introductory course that actually makes you start thinking about the subject of data science.

교육 기관: syed r

2021년 3월 25일

Well structured course for beginners and assignments are good to test the knowledge of the each module.

교육 기관: SAEED M A

2020년 5월 13일

I learned a more about Data Science K-Mean Clustering. very good design and practical.

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

2020년 5월 10일

Found the course to be concise and informative; kept my interest going till the end

교육 기관: Imran

2020년 10월 2일

Nice introduction to Data science. It gives you a glimpse into the possibilities.