Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
20,689개의 평가
4,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 4,019개 리뷰 중 3951~3975

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 12, 2017

The first week has one assignment: a five question quiz that reviews the syllabus, course/program design and purpose. As someone with multiple degrees and a PhD significant other - both of us work, and are successful, in data analysis and research. My career is centered around Business Intelligence. I was hoping to engage a program that would help me develop R programming skills and build my skill set. After watching all the videos twice, taking notes, completing almost five hours of online research into the topics that I encountered during my first attempt at the quiz, having my significant other review the topics & questions with me, I still failed to pass the quiz after ten attempts. Hence, a syllabus quiz is my roadblock to moving forward in the program. This is not pride, I am not imagining myself to be a genius who is insulted by this failure. Frankly, no one is stupid enough to have not been able to comprehend a syllabus and course desi

교육 기관: Isaac A G

Apr 23, 2016

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

교육 기관: Alexandru B

Feb 01, 2016

Very short and just a basic overview on how to install a few tools that most of them I already had installed. All this course content could be packed into an introductory lesson instead of having to pay for it. I abandoned the specialisation because of this, I know it's a big business but at least you need to offer some value for the money

교육 기관: Luke S

Jun 04, 2016

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

교육 기관: Valentin D

Jan 19, 2016

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.

교육 기관: Pablo A

Feb 15, 2016

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

교육 기관: Jorge G B T

Jul 10, 2016

Complete waste of time. This should be a course on its own, and much less be charged for. This should have been the 1st week of an actual class. This only dealt with installing a couple of software tools. Hopefully the following courses will teach something worthwhile.

교육 기관: Kishan S

May 06, 2018

It was useless for me; as i have used R studio previously

교육 기관: Steve B

Jun 06, 2018

There is imply not much substance here. Everything here can honestly be integrated into other courses or offered as a free overview course of what data science is.

교육 기관: Dimosthenis S

May 13, 2016

This course was a loss of time and money. Except from week 3 material, the rest can be found on the internet and should be required by everyone who wants to take that specialization. This course doesn't worth it, it's just to take extra money from anyone who wants to learn about Data Science.

교육 기관: Amlan D

May 22, 2016

This should not be a course in itself

교육 기관: Andre P

May 03, 2016

most part of this course is a duplicate of the "R programming" course.

microphone/sound of the teacher quality is very bad.

not original, boring, dividing this in "4 weeks" is too ridiculously long, this should be done in 1 week to enable users to take more time for the "R programming".

this course should be free. don't lose too much time on it, it's doable in a day or a weekend and move on to "R programming".

asking for so much money to see how to install R and github is a shame.

feels like this course has been added just to have a round number for the specialization.

even the survey in the end asking for feedback starts with a question not adapted to moment it's been asked "did you get a certificate?" of course i did not as i've just finish the course and now wait for my peers to review my final submission.

교육 기관: Hsiang-Yu Y

May 25, 2017

I don't have comment on the data scientist's toolbox. However, the payment mechanism of coursera is terribly designed.

I was continually paying the course without pre notice. The worse thing is, the coursera doesn't return the money after I cancel. At the same time, they don't allow me to enter the class. Really terrible.

교육 기관: Gianluca M

Jun 09, 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

교육 기관: joan B

Feb 16, 2016

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

교육 기관: Jonas L

Mar 20, 2016

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

교육 기관: Aayush L

Sep 20, 2016

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

교육 기관: Louise S

Mar 01, 2017

A simple list of programs that needed to be installed would cover 90% of the course content. Some of this content is also repeated in other courses in the sequence. If you have any technical skills this entire course is extremely tedious.

교육 기관: Andrey A

Mar 10, 2016

This course must be a part of another courseres.

교육 기관: sameer

Jun 07, 2016

waste of time. except for git and github ,nothing much is in it.

교육 기관: Julio C C G V

May 22, 2016

The course is not updated.

교육 기관: Chris M

Feb 13, 2016

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

교육 기관: Attila T

Jan 24, 2016

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

교육 기관: Antonio S

May 06, 2016

Too expensive for what you get :(

교육 기관: pengwei

Apr 20, 2017

annoying