Chevron Left
Developing a Google SRE Culture(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Developing a Google SRE Culture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
380개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In many IT organizations, incentives are not aligned between developers, who strive for agility, and operators, who focus on stability. Site reliability engineering, or SRE, is how Google aligns incentives between development and operations and does mission-critical production support. Adoption of SRE cultural and technical practices can help improve collaboration between the business and IT. This course introduces key practices of Google SRE and the important role IT and business leaders play in the success of SRE organizational adoption. Primary audience: IT leaders and business leaders who are interested in embracing SRE philosophy. Roles include, but are not limited to CTO, IT director/manager, engineering VP/director/manager. Secondary audience: Other product and IT roles such as operations managers or engineers, software engineers, service managers, or product managers may also find this content useful as an introduction to SRE....

최상위 리뷰

VG
2020년 8월 9일

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

SB
2020년 12월 12일

Gold standard, most theoretical. I'm preparing myself to launch myself as Tech Leah in SRE field and I could not have asked for better course.

필터링 기준:

Developing a Google SRE Culture의 65개 리뷰 중 51~65

교육 기관: Shraddha S G

2021년 4월 14일

na

교육 기관: Dustin C

2021년 2월 13일

Good course overall. But I think a little more effort could be spent on describing typical challenges along with descriptions of what to expect on your journey.

교육 기관: Mark J H

2021년 2월 13일

good stuff, I have fallen in love with the presenter! She has a great essence

교육 기관: Jaime M

2021년 6월 1일

Very illuminating vision of SRE implementation rationale

교육 기관: prasanth R

2020년 12월 9일

Useful and Valuable course for my line of work.

교육 기관: Ricardo C A

2020년 10월 21일

instructor looks like a reading robot

교육 기관: Damian G

2020년 9월 1일

An approachable overview

교육 기관: TAIHUALIU

2021년 4월 16일

Good.

교육 기관: Victor T

2021년 3월 23일

The content is awesome, although, the reading way of the presenter is really annoying and often distracts the student on HOW HARD THE PRESENTER IS LOOKING AWAY OF CAM AND ONLY READING, READING, READING!

교육 기관: Earl S

2021년 3월 26일

I'm completing this and they are telling me it's 2 o 5. This is supposed to be the last in a series of 4 of 4 courses. What is with that?

교육 기관: Moetazbellah

2021년 5월 17일

course was good to introduce SRE culture required changes

교육 기관: Farshid Z

2021년 4월 3일

Cool and needed concepts in Google way

교육 기관: Andre D

2020년 12월 23일

the explanation not to the point

교육 기관: M.G

2020년 7월 11일

Good 101 on SRE and SRE culture

교육 기관: Damir B

2021년 3월 17일

I can not believe how lame this was.

I took this course as a part of Google DevOps specialization. There were some good details, but I believe that you can put those details in a couple of pages of reading material for some other course. There was some good content, I learned some new things, but I don't believe that this was an efficient use of my time, to be honest. The quizzes were extremely difficult because a lot of the answers were subjective and not exact. At the time of writing this, the quiz at the end of the first module (pretty early in the course) was the most difficult one (you get the notification when you complete it) and the course was just.... Why would you do that? It was more like "gotcha!" questions, instead of "sciency" quiz. Why would you release this publicly?

Video materials were terrible. The instructor was obviously reading from the screen - you can see the glare on her face. I would've preferred if I wasn't able to see the instructor, because I don't get the feeling that the instructor knows what they are talking about if they are reading. I, evidently, being able to navigate to this part of the internet and write these paragraphs, demonstrate my ability to read on my own. On some videos I was forced to read the transcripts, instead of looking at the screen. It really bothered me. It seems like you picked up a random lady from the street, put her in front of a computer screen, made her read the script and recorded her while doing it. The smiles do not seem sincere when I can clearly see that you are not looking at the camera, but instead, you are looking at the screen and reading. Why would you do that? Why would anyone release this publicly? It wasn't engaging at all.