Chevron Left
Diabetes – the Essential Facts(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
393개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

필터링 기준:

Diabetes – the Essential Facts의 100개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ravinder N D

Jan 24, 2019

This course gave interesting facts about diabetes. I am expecting a sequel to this course. The coordinators may start a new course about its pathophysiology or management.

교육 기관: ken

Jul 12, 2018

Taking this course actually resulted in a lifestyle and diet change for me. While in conversation with individuals who have diabetes I am even able to bring things to their attention things that they were unaware of. There were so many things contained within the course that I was oblivious to. I have become an unofficial spokesperson suggesting people take this course. I believe that this course should be part of Junior High and/or High School programs so students/people can learn at an early age what preventative measures they can introduce into their lifestyles to prevent diabetes.

교육 기관: WOLFF F

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting.

교육 기관: Manuel o l t

Dec 19, 2016

es una excelente opción para los que queremos aprender mas acerca de esta importante enfermedad

교육 기관: Dayanand P

Dec 19, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals of Diabetes

교육 기관: Ricardo H M F

Mar 25, 2019

Excelente contenido. Profesores de alto nivel académico. Muy recomendable.

교육 기관: Ivan D B H

Jan 14, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Bonnie N

Oct 24, 2017

This was a really excellent class for anyone who wants a clear understanding of what diabetes is and how behavior (diet and exercise) can positively effect change. The objectives were clear, the narrator was easy to understand and the interviews with other experts in the field was very well done. I also appreciated the additional readings and opportunities to explore further afield. Thank you for a really good class.

교육 기관: Saleh A M B

Sep 01, 2017

great <3

교육 기관: Tércio A d R B

Sep 09, 2018

It is a very good course it provides concepts, epidemiological data, and effective interventions on diabetes treatment. It is a very introductory course, with the basis to understand diabetes and role of nutrition and exercise in its treatment.

교육 기관: Raj K

Sep 12, 2018

excellent!

교육 기관: Subhan H

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course it help me alot in increasing my professional knowledge.

교육 기관: Amit S

Nov 11, 2017

Thank you so much for conducting course on diabetes. All professors are truly an expert at what you do, and all of them held the students’ attention the whole time. i have learned so much from all of you. Thank you so much!!”

교육 기관: Aben T

Aug 14, 2017

Super informative course

교육 기관: Abigail R J

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Diabetes as a Global Burden, asking and answering tough questions that will remain our focus, as Global Health professionals, for years to come. University of Copenhagen nails it again with interesting speakers who know their stuff.

교육 기관: vidushi a

Jun 21, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: DIANA A

Nov 11, 2017

EXCELLENTE!

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Aug 27, 2017

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Devashree S

Aug 23, 2017

beautiful course with loads of knowledge... must do course...!!!

교육 기관: Mohamed H B R

Jan 04, 2018

Very concise and clear. Interesting way of presentation

교육 기관: Sam B

Nov 06, 2017

Good coure!!

교육 기관: Muhammad b

Mar 12, 2018

really very informative and updated lectures by world top researchers

교육 기관: Maureen W

May 28, 2018

Thank you.

I was just diagnosed with prediabetes. I like to think this knowledge would have helped when I was the correct weight, at 26 and had hypoglycemia. It was pre Google and pre Coursera. I was a curious person and am but I guess I didn't know enough to take it all seriously.

Thank you for your great research and interesting presentation patterns.

Merci. Danke. Thank you. From Ottawa, Canada.

Maureen

교육 기관: Rocio d M T

Jul 06, 2018

I've completed only the first week and I have learnt so much about this common disease that everyone talks about and knows not so much. Thanks to the University of Copenhagen for making this available to all of us and me, so that I can know much more and help myself and my family.

교육 기관: Paula N V C

Mar 07, 2018

I enjoy the course. It helps my training as a professional to promote better health and help the community and other health professionals with what I learned.