Chevron Left
약물 개발(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 약물 개발 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,976개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Development course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug development. In this course you will learn the different stages of clinical development as well as the regulatory including but not limited to, an Investigational New Drug Application (IND), New Drug Application (NDA), and product labeling. Additionally you will learn how to Incorporate study design methods for consideration in the design of clinical protocols to assess safety, tolerability, and efficacy in multiple therapeutic areas. In this course you will learn the different phases of clinical development: * Phase 1 or early stage clinical trial are conducted primar­ily to determine how the new drug works in humans, its safety profile and to predict its dosage range. It typically involves between 30 and 100 healthy volunteers. * Phase 2 or Proof of Concept POC studies test for efficacy as well as safety and side effects in a group of between 30 to 200 hundred patients with the disease for which the new drug is being developed. * Phase 3 or late stage clinical development involve much larger group of patients, between a few hundred to thousands, depending on the indication, which will help determine if the new drug can be considered both safe and effective. It will involve control groups using placebo and/or current treatment as a comparison. * Product registration and approval process after a drug is considered safe and effective from Phase 3 trials, it must be authorized in each individual country before it can be marketed. All data gen­erated about the small molecule or biologic is collected and submitted to the regulatory authorities in the US at the FDA, Food and Drug Administration FDA, in Europe the EMA or European Medicines Agency, Japan Ministry of Health and other countries which may require their own national approvals. This course is intended as part 2 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

KR

2020년 5월 24일

I am really glad to have course offered by california university . Its really helpful for me. And i am thankful to all lecturer, and teachers to explain overall drug development process.\n\nThank you!

HG

2018년 10월 15일

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

필터링 기준:

약물 개발의 401개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ikechukwu I

2020년 8월 28일

The course was absolutely wonderful. The instructors we're all very knowledgeable and experienced in their fields. Though the course slides were a few years old (2013) it still was accurate and informative. It's definitely a requirement of you're interested in venturing into drug study, clinical trial investigations, regulatory affairs. I'd highly recommend.

교육 기관: Luma M

2021년 5월 17일

Excellent course! It contributed a lot to my learning and to improve my curriculum. With regulatory approaches and important considerations on the phases of clinical trials, the course has excellent teachers, with extensive experience and knowledge. Thanks!

교육 기관: Kajal M

2020년 8월 9일

Overall, I have been very happy with my experience using Coursera and think it is one of the best online learning platforms.Actually, you can learn anything you want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things.

교육 기관: divya

2020년 6월 20일

first i would thank full to coursers because i learn so many things from this drug development course , this course is not that munch difficult if you pay interest on it and it is very useful course for pharmacy and biotech students...

교육 기관: WishCasting

2021년 4월 17일

Wonderful course, excellently structured, great speakers.

Thank you UCSD and Coursera for having put this course together, helping the multitude out there in need of practical information, of such a great and interesting industry.

교육 기관: Shayan S

2021년 6월 28일

A Fabulous course indeed! Just like the other courses of UCSD. Also, you will find it very difficult not to fall in love with Kelly Hogan and her character and how she lectures through the 3rd week! she is just AWESOME!!!

교육 기관: Nishtha C

2020년 5월 21일

I completely enjoyed the course and got abundant knowledge about the FDA, Clinical trials different phases and Industrial considerations, NDA . The graded assignments are useful too.I will surely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Tanmayi K P

2020년 6월 11일

I learned a lot from this course about drug discovery and development. it's going to be really helpful for me in my further studies. All professors were really good and humorous at times. I enjoyed all the lectures.

교육 기관: V D N K A

2020년 5월 2일

excellent and usufull information by this course. After learning this course I can able to say that this course provides very good information related to drug discovery and also useful to my furthur research

교육 기관: Farabi S S

2020년 9월 14일

As a future pharmacist , this course will going to highlight my career or in my study to achieve success .

I want to thank all of the instructors !!!!

They did their job effectively ....

So , thanks again !!!!

교육 기관: Kadam S R

2020년 5월 25일

I am really glad to have course offered by california university . Its really helpful for me. And i am thankful to all lecturer, and teachers to explain overall drug development process.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Mohammad T

2020년 6월 9일

Clinical trial are most important part of pharma sector for drug development and development of a molecule

It's important to all of us whose involved in research and development

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Md. S I

2021년 8월 22일

It is a great pleasure for me to complete successfully this course and thanks to the course coordinators and teachers. This course will open my bright future to the pharmaceutical career.

교육 기관: Heidi D M D

2020년 8월 3일

Great introduction to the nuances of drug development, post research and into clinical and commercial aspects. I feel much more ready to enter the regulatory affairs arena after this.

교육 기관: Kratika Y

2020년 5월 29일

This course helps to clearly categorize the different phases of clinical trial. It could be great course for the people even with zero background knowledge of clinical trail

교육 기관: Michael R

2018년 7월 19일

Information in the course is very practical. I come from basic biology background and now with this course I gained some real insights about how the clinical trails happen.

교육 기관: Nindhana P

2021년 12월 31일

Comprehensive review of all phases of drug development from IND to NDA and post-approval.. thoroughly enjoyed the lectures on phase I & II study design and interpretation!

교육 기관: Nityasri V

2019년 9월 26일

Thank you very much for covering all Phases of clinical trial. Very useful and informative. Thank you for providing me with the financial aid to complete this course.

교육 기관: Dr R L

2020년 8월 19일

Thank you the opportunity to learn this wonderful course. Its really a good course for those who are interested in drugs and the development procedures and protocol.

교육 기관: humera k

2020년 8월 1일

The excellent course for the complete study for drug development ,its trial ,marketing and learning all aspects about the study of drugs before coming to the market

교육 기관: Sindy O P

2019년 6월 16일

Great course for learning the basics of the drug development process from clinical trials to filling marketing and post-marketing commitments. Great place to start!

교육 기관: Ohakwe N G

2020년 9월 17일

Amazing. The Lecturers made this topic very interesting and informative, gave very good examples and analogies to help understanding easier. Thanks, UC San Diego

교육 기관: Courtney Z

2019년 1월 29일

I would recommend this course to anyone curious about the pharmaceutical industry to better understand the process of drug development from start to finish.

교육 기관: vidya m

2021년 7월 28일

The speakers and the course content are very good. it gave me a good understanding of the different trial phases and the challenges in each one of them.

교육 기관: Eva K

2019년 10월 24일

Thank you, this course gave me basic understanding of drug development and clinical trials and I hope, it will help me to find new job position.