Chevron Left
약물 개발(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 약물 개발 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,977개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Development course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug development. In this course you will learn the different stages of clinical development as well as the regulatory including but not limited to, an Investigational New Drug Application (IND), New Drug Application (NDA), and product labeling. Additionally you will learn how to Incorporate study design methods for consideration in the design of clinical protocols to assess safety, tolerability, and efficacy in multiple therapeutic areas. In this course you will learn the different phases of clinical development: * Phase 1 or early stage clinical trial are conducted primar­ily to determine how the new drug works in humans, its safety profile and to predict its dosage range. It typically involves between 30 and 100 healthy volunteers. * Phase 2 or Proof of Concept POC studies test for efficacy as well as safety and side effects in a group of between 30 to 200 hundred patients with the disease for which the new drug is being developed. * Phase 3 or late stage clinical development involve much larger group of patients, between a few hundred to thousands, depending on the indication, which will help determine if the new drug can be considered both safe and effective. It will involve control groups using placebo and/or current treatment as a comparison. * Product registration and approval process after a drug is considered safe and effective from Phase 3 trials, it must be authorized in each individual country before it can be marketed. All data gen­erated about the small molecule or biologic is collected and submitted to the regulatory authorities in the US at the FDA, Food and Drug Administration FDA, in Europe the EMA or European Medicines Agency, Japan Ministry of Health and other countries which may require their own national approvals. This course is intended as part 2 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

HG

2018년 10월 15일

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

KR

2020년 5월 24일

I am really glad to have course offered by california university . Its really helpful for me. And i am thankful to all lecturer, and teachers to explain overall drug development process.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

약물 개발의 401개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Luiz O L

2021년 3월 14일

Incredible classes with great content to learn how the whole process of the drug development occurs. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Atharva S

2020년 8월 29일

Drug development is a plays a major role in pharmacy and the information given by all the professors is very helpful

교육 기관: Moustafa A F A

2020년 8월 20일

It is very useful. I learnt all things related to drug development and it made me very happy it is very interesting.

교육 기관: Mrinalini L R

2020년 6월 1일

A wonderful course that provides excellent insight into Drug development and clinical perspective of pharmaceuticals

교육 기관: MAITRI C T

2020년 8월 24일

A wonderful description about the happenings of the clinical trails, much needed information for pharmacy students

교육 기관: Siddharth A

2020년 6월 3일

Really informative and nicely explained so that even beginners wouldn't have any issues understanding the topics.

교육 기관: Vivek H R

2020년 5월 25일

Quite impressive and Informational course for any individual hoping to advance in the pharmaceutical sector

교육 기관: Flor D L A M T

2020년 11월 3일

This is a truly great course for both professionals and students of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

교육 기관: Philip L

2016년 11월 13일

Excellent detailed course. Although US content. It is relevant since much development is done in the USA.

교육 기관: Afroj K

2020년 5월 13일

Its A good Opportunity to learn the drug development.

very well explained.

thank you for such opportunity.

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent course taught be highly knowledgeable and experienced industry professionals and professors.

교육 기관: Vikas K P

2020년 9월 27일

It was a good experience. Learned about drug development process step by step . it was just amazing.

교육 기관: Ravi K R J

2020년 5월 12일

very useful for pharma regulatory graduates and professionals, thank you to coursera team...great job

교육 기관: NARAYANA M G

2020년 5월 23일

I learned s many new things from this course. Thanks to every presenter, they are well experienced

교육 기관: Gabriel R

2019년 10월 24일

an excellent course for those who want to understand better the whole process of Drug development.

교육 기관: MD R A

2020년 4월 29일

This course is very good. A person from the pharmacy field gets to learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: aditya k

2020년 8월 4일

it was very helpful in understanding the ways pharma companies manage to get their products out.

교육 기관: Diana M

2020년 5월 22일

Good course. But should be more updated information, if all the same regulation is still valid..

교육 기관: Geeta M K

2020년 8월 13일

This course is very interesting and also it is useful to us in ur upcoming future 💯 thank you!

교육 기관: Jonas D G

2020년 7월 1일

I really like the teachers and the Quiz. I hope this course will help me landing my next job!

교육 기관: PAOLLA S G

2020년 3월 11일

Super interessante!! Me ajudou muito a entender sobre novos medicamentos e suas legislações!!

교육 기관: Jony M

2020년 3월 21일

I have found this course good in terms of the content and lectures given by the instructors.

교육 기관: Jhon L M

2021년 6월 9일

a​ lot of interesting information. Also very glad to hear directly from the practitioner.

교육 기관: Dilip P C

2022년 4월 2일

good and information gaining courese and very usefull for the student like me and all .

교육 기관: DASARI S

2020년 7월 25일

This course is very useful for forthcoming generations who wants to do research field.