Chevron Left
Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
764개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows.You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

최상위 리뷰

EK

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

MH

Dec 13, 2016

Good learning for Data integration and ETL learning. How data from source to target table transform over the business requirement to be ready for processing

필터링 기준:

Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration의 134개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Александр К

Nov 10, 2018

The quality of assignments is awful

교육 기관: Rochelle H

Aug 20, 2017

No guidance from instructors, and the assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. If I could get a refund, I would quit and get my money back. Not worth the frustration.

교육 기관: Sebastian G

Jan 02, 2017

Personally I don't recommend this course. I really need to learn data warehousing for my job and I have no problem with learning by doing. This course gave me basics, but the learning was very stiff. I think it's just to theoretical here.

교육 기관: sujay b s

Jan 18, 2018

Pentaho does not work, hence I was not able to complete week 2 assignment and the course.

교육 기관: Nils K

Nov 16, 2017

The torture of having to identify which of the many combinations of Pentaho, Java and some freeware plugin actually works in the end has completely ruined this experience. I don't care if SOMEWHERE in the notes there is info I should install Version 5.0.2.3 instead of 5.0.whatever, this is just plain laziness in the course design by picking software which might have worked in the past and then not updating the instructions while pocketing the student's money for years to come. I have about had it with spending my nights installing and re-installing this junk of software nobody uses anyways in a real business setting only to advance in this class.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 30, 2018

I just re-reviewed the 1 week and will re-review it within the day, prior to taking the exam. overall the presentor is very capable and has mastery of the subject which is very very good. I love this course and i hope I could have this re-reviewed once I get to have the paid subscription.

교육 기관: Maneesha R

Dec 18, 2018

very good

교육 기관: MOHIT K J

Jan 11, 2019

Extremely helpful course to learn regarding Data warehouse concepts

교육 기관: Ashish G

Jan 03, 2019

good course

교육 기관: 백승원

Feb 24, 2019

Great lecture for DW/BI

교육 기관: saumya

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Nasheena

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course, you will learn how to use data warehouse tools, you will gain design experience and have organisational context to work in data warehouse development projects. My experience from this course is you need to be quite dedicated to pass.

교육 기관: Revanth K

Apr 04, 2019

Great Hands on experience!!

교육 기관: SANJEEVE K G

Nov 15, 2018

This Course has given new life to me

교육 기관: Francisco I S R

Oct 14, 2018

nice course very usefull

교육 기관: Nelson F A

Aug 24, 2018

A very good course. It is challenging, especially the assignment in week 3, but extremely rewarding. Thanks to Coursera and the University of Colorado for creating this course. Really good to get an understanding of enterprise level data warehouses.

교육 기관: Felix M

Aug 02, 2017

I love both the theoretical and practical nature of this course. Enough content is provided to ensure a smooth introduction to data warehouses and proficiency in the important concepts of Extraction, transformation and loading. The progression of content across the weeks is excellent and Michael is definitely the best instructor in the subject.

교육 기관: Matheus Z

Jun 06, 2018

Great course, includes data warehousing practices using Pentaho DI Studio.

교육 기관: Michael F

Dec 28, 2015

T

교육 기관: Adam R

Dec 22, 2015

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

교육 기관: Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Alexander K

Apr 23, 2017

Thank you for all.

교육 기관: Alejandro R

Mar 20, 2016

Excelente!!!!

교육 기관: Franklin P G

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent course in the way of preparation to be a Expert in Business Intelligence and Data Warehouses.

100 % recommended!

교육 기관: William K

Dec 14, 2015

Excellent course.

The hands on project ties together the background knowledge learned so far.