Chevron Left
Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
224개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to the study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of particle motion and bodies in rigid planar (2D) motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my courses en titled an “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” and “Applications in Engineering Mechanics.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

최상위 리뷰

SK

Mar 08, 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

AK

Oct 14, 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael S

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course and fantastic explanations by the Professor Thank You

교육 기관: Imran M S

Jan 26, 2019

Very good comprehensive course. However, took that course thoroughly (Audit) purpose to revise Engineering Dynamics in 2-D.

교육 기관: Yash B

Nov 13, 2018

tutorials is great

교육 기관: Ashish k

Oct 14, 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Cristian D A D

Mar 15, 2017

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: Osakpolor T O

Sep 07, 2016

An amazing course, which has helped me tremendously with the conceptside of mechanics

교육 기관: Prashansa A

Dec 17, 2015

good course....!!

교육 기관: Arif

Dec 19, 2017

Awesome course for Design Engineers as well design professionals.. It gives basic concepts as well as application to practical problems.

교육 기관: 陈鹏

Apr 25, 2017

very good, I like this course, It teach me many knowledge about dynamics.

교육 기관: Ryan J

Sep 30, 2016

Great course with fantastic supplementary materials.

교육 기관: Ishrat E

Jun 21, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: yashar k s

Jul 29, 2017

best

교육 기관: Diego H D l G

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent course!! It has been very useful for my engineering studies!! Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Ricardo B

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Whiteman is an excellent professor.

교육 기관: 夏以宽

Nov 16, 2015

The courses are extremely helpful and Professor Whiteman teaches amiably with great clarity.

And I have a personal suggestion: the questions in quiz are great and challenging, but I don't think they should be challenging in calculation. When I did not have my calculator with me, there was nothing I could do to deal with those weird numbers in the questions.

Anyway, I really love the mechanical engineering series and hope Professor Whiteman can put on more courses.

교육 기관: Matthew J

Jun 08, 2017

Great teacher :)

교육 기관: MOHD. F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sarvesh T

Jun 19, 2016

It's really good. I am revising these concepts in the best possible ways through this course!

교육 기관: Percy J

Apr 20, 2017

The best course I have taken. Totally recommended for those who want to improve their knowledge in dynamics.

교육 기관: Stefnir H K

Mar 08, 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

교육 기관: Raghavendra B K

Feb 29, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Laxma R

May 14, 2018

Best course videos for a fast recap of my engineering mechanics.

교육 기관: Agraj S

Aug 26, 2015

Excellent teaching by Professor Whiteman. Easy to understand and simple explanations which render even complicated concepts easy to grab. Moreover, he relates the concepts to real world applications which makes the course even more interesting. Best course on Coursera.

교육 기관: Juan C M G

Jan 15, 2017

Excelente curso y explicación por parte del Dr. Wayne Whiteman, me ayudó a refrescar conocimientos

교육 기관: DIEGO V

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent explanations of fundamental concepts in Kinematics and Kinetics of particles and rigid bodies.