Chevron Left
Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
126개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Sep 28, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA

Sep 15, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

필터링 기준:

Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammed E K

Apr 08, 2019

good and basic

교육 기관: Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Great information - well put together; logically orgainized; engaging

교육 기관: Abraham N

Aug 27, 2015

Very informative

교육 기관: Catherine L

Oct 19, 2015

I learned a huge amount by taking this course. As a health care worker I feel that I now have a much better understanding of the disease -- it's still scary but I can see that given the right conditions, it is manageable.

교육 기관: BalaDivyaLakshmi P

Mar 06, 2016

the course is very exallent

교육 기관: Jazmine S

Sep 14, 2015

Covers everything

교육 기관: Jennilyn S C

Sep 28, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

교육 기관: Ashwin H R

Dec 18, 2015

This is an excellent information and writing about ebola which will help me to study further.thank you

교육 기관: David J H

Sep 28, 2015

Excellent course for anyone who wishes to know more about Ebola and how to respond to an outbreak.

교육 기관: DRABO M S

Sep 14, 2015

This great course encompasses the major knowledge you may grasp about ebola disease.

교육 기관: bienvenido V E

Apr 01, 2017

Es una gran oportunidad para descubrir y aprender todo lo relativo a una enfermedad altamento compleja y que podria poner en juego la salud del mundo. Me ha gustado mucho el curso por los conocimientos que me ha apoyado a descubrir.

교육 기관: Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

this course not only teaches you "ebola" but you will also learn how is it to be in the area with epidemic. besides teaching the "health aspect", you will get to learn even more. it is a must for anyone of medical background ...

교육 기관: gaobinn@yahoo.com

Apr 05, 2017

exciting course with skilled design

교육 기관: Hirotoshi S

Oct 27, 2015

We have a valuable experience. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Cristina S

Aug 03, 2017

I found this super useful in preparation for my work in the field

교육 기관: Made A A

Sep 15, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

교육 기관: anju a

Nov 04, 2015

im very benefitted by this course

교육 기관: Kurtagić I

Nov 23, 2015

Great course to get basic of Ebola, clinical presentation and tretmant.

교육 기관: Josue D S C

Jun 16, 2018

It was a great course

교육 기관: Gina B

Sep 18, 2015

Loved the course. Well presented and interesting.

교육 기관: Ashley C

Aug 30, 2015

Fantastic Course! Much more comprehensive then I ever expected. The information was put together with such a well rounded approach that I honestly feel if ever there were an incident here with Ebola, I have confidence now with knowing what proper steps would need to be to remain safe as well as keep others safe. Thank you for creating and making this course available free of charge on Coursera

교육 기관: Angel K R G

Nov 25, 2015

Good course.

교육 기관: Pam F

Aug 19, 2015

Very informative

교육 기관: Kateryn E

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent class. An eye-opener for health professionals.

교육 기관: Quynh N H

Oct 23, 2015

A very informative, well organized course with up to date information. Thank you!