Chevron Left
Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
150개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2015년 9월 27일

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA
2015년 9월 14일

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

필터링 기준:

Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals의 51개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mauricio A A

2015년 11월 30일

Wow, I have so many congrats for your course at the Med School

Is very important for this days the knowledge about this pathology

I am from Mexico and I believe my country is not prepared for this pathology if this comes to my country, I trust with this course... More physicians, nurses... well all the health sciences comunity can be more prepared and go to Africa and fight against this.

Thanks for the Amsterdam University

From the Tlaxcala University, and the "UNAM" I study at the two colleges at the first Medicine and to the second Psychology...

From: Mauricio Arroyo Aceves

Thank you

교육 기관: Ashley C

2015년 8월 29일

Fantastic Course! Much more comprehensive then I ever expected. The information was put together with such a well rounded approach that I honestly feel if ever there were an incident here with Ebola, I have confidence now with knowing what proper steps would need to be to remain safe as well as keep others safe. Thank you for creating and making this course available free of charge on Coursera

교육 기관: bienvenido V E

2017년 4월 1일

Es una gran oportunidad para descubrir y aprender todo lo relativo a una enfermedad altamento compleja y que podria poner en juego la salud del mundo. Me ha gustado mucho el curso por los conocimientos que me ha apoyado a descubrir.

교육 기관: Kaushal P

2015년 8월 28일

this course not only teaches you "ebola" but you will also learn how is it to be in the area with epidemic. besides teaching the "health aspect", you will get to learn even more. it is a must for anyone of medical background ...

교육 기관: Catherine L

2015년 10월 19일

I learned a huge amount by taking this course. As a health care worker I feel that I now have a much better understanding of the disease -- it's still scary but I can see that given the right conditions, it is manageable.

교육 기관: Bashe y A

2018년 6월 6일

The course and the background information was excellent and it gives a wider range of formation. The lecturer was very good and haw they explained clearly almost every thing.

교육 기관: Christopher L C

2020년 3월 28일

Un curso excelente. Lo volvería a llevar cada vez que lo actualicen. Lástima que no den certificado al finalizar, aunque quedan los conocimientos.

교육 기관: Jennilyn S

2015년 9월 27일

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

교육 기관: Made A A

2015년 9월 15일

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

교육 기관: Ashwin H R

2015년 12월 18일

This is an excellent information and writing about ebola which will help me to study further.thank you

교육 기관: David J H

2015년 9월 28일

Excellent course for anyone who wishes to know more about Ebola and how to respond to an outbreak.

교육 기관: Alexis M

2021년 2월 7일

Excellent course. I recommend to whoever is interested in Ebola and emerging diseases.

교육 기관: DRABO M S

2015년 9월 14일

This great course encompasses the major knowledge you may grasp about ebola disease.

교육 기관: Quynh N H

2015년 10월 23일

A very informative, well organized course with up to date information. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kurtagić I

2015년 11월 23일

Great course to get basic of Ebola, clinical presentation and tretmant.

교육 기관: Kris U

2015년 12월 6일

Great information - well put together; logically orgainized; engaging

교육 기관: Iryna S

2020년 8월 23일

Thank you too much! It was very good course and important topic!!

교육 기관: Cristina S

2017년 8월 3일

I found this super useful in preparation for my work in the field

교육 기관: Kateryn E

2017년 8월 23일

Excellent class. An eye-opener for health professionals.

교육 기관: Caroline M

2015년 12월 16일

Excelent professor and content of the extra material

교육 기관: Hirotoshi S

2015년 10월 27일

We have a valuable experience. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Gina B

2015년 9월 18일

Loved the course. Well presented and interesting.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2016년 2월 9일

difficult course but somewhat repetitive.

교육 기관: Agnes

2021년 5월 2일

Professional level, and good teachers.

교육 기관: Jessica

2017년 2월 28일

Parabéns, tive um ótimo aprendizado.