Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation, 아메리카 자연사박물관

4.8
152개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

대학: AR

Jan 05, 2019

It was a very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology. The lecturers conducting the course have been amazing with their work. Thanks a lot to the entire crew.

대학: SJ

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

필터링 기준:

40개의 리뷰

대학: NGUYỄN THỊ DƯƠNG

May 11, 2019

Interesting knowledge!

대학: Sujit Kumar Jha

May 03, 2019

Informative for the students who wants to learn about Ecology.

대학: Orlando Vargas Rayo

Apr 29, 2019

It was very interesting, It give me several insights to follow an academic career on Conservation Biology

대학: Syed Azeem Inam

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for teaching this course.

대학: Dean Blumetti

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent content, examples, and lecturers. Thought the breadth and depth of the material was perfect. Extremely effective use of Gorongosa National Park throughout course. Enjoyed the scenes shot in the park. Appreciated the inclusion of a little math/modeling. Very satisfied with this course, enjoyed it, and feel much more knowledgeable.

대학:

Mar 12, 2019

Basic, but interesting course about ecology.

대학: Gabrielle Harris

Feb 26, 2019

I was looking for a course that could help me understand how scientists think about ecological problems, and I had not expected such a wonderful exposé of how younger ambitious scientists physically and mathematically test their hypotheses about what is going on in the field in order to answer their own questions about any given aspect of environment and its ecological puzzles. I was particularly blown away by the work transitioning field data and a few basic assumptions into algebraic expressions, extraordinarily impressive. But I'll admit that I had to play the videos a couple of times to get the transpositions and logic.

대학: JESÚS ESCOBAR CASTRO

Feb 25, 2019

Nice course.

Excellent course, effective and concise. Congratulations

대학: Sanchia Jogessar

Feb 24, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

대학: Maggie O'Neil

Feb 09, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very informative.