Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,957개의 평가
1,274개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,266개 리뷰 중 1026~1050

교육 기관: Shubham K

Jul 31, 2020

this course is good it cover all the basics of power system which we learn in our academics of engineering

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 31, 2019

A good high level course on electric power system fundamentals. It helps to have some beginner knowledge.

교육 기관: JAGABANDHU N

Jul 06, 2020

Very interesting topic ,I get some basics and new knowledge .Thanks to Coursera for providing this topic

교육 기관: Haris A

Jun 14, 2019

Descent Lectures with informative learning and practice exercises. Hope this will help me in industry :)

교육 기관: Muhammad E S

Nov 29, 2018

This course is very good for person who wanted to know the overview of Electrical Power Systems industry

교육 기관: Meenakshi B

May 20, 2020

Very much informative. Clearly explained the concepts. Useful for all electrical engineering students.

교육 기관: Karanam M

May 17, 2020

This course was veryful to learn the basics of power systems clearly with such a experienced lecturer

교육 기관: Harshit R

Jun 20, 2020

Its overall good but i feel like u need to add some practical knowledge based on field works also .

교육 기관: Jacob B

Apr 17, 2020

This course had great information and makes me feel more prepared for a job in the energy industry.

교육 기관: Irfan A

Jun 26, 2019

This course is a knowledge full based course specially contains basics of electrical power systems.

교육 기관: Dan M

May 17, 2020

Really Insightful on understanding parts of the industry, Just wish there was more for me to learn

교육 기관: Shubham Y

Apr 26, 2020

Good content and lecture thanks for these amazing sessions. I want to learn the power system more.

교육 기관: Dharmendra Y

Jun 07, 2020

I wish it could get a little more practical and more deep into technical and theoretical side.

교육 기관: Afthab Z H S

Apr 24, 2020

It was a good course provided by the Buffalo University. It was quite informative. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yahia I M

Nov 06, 2019

Very good information in this course and give you the idea without deepen in complex details.

교육 기관: GAYATHRI G

Mar 29, 2020

Most of the information was based on U.S. sources , it can be made as a general information.

교육 기관: AYOUB W M

Jul 11, 2020

its grate course overall , but there's some question are have weakly related to the subject

교육 기관: Nogueira C F A

Apr 28, 2020

Buen curso, solo que se centra en USA, pero es bueno para conocer la situación de ese país.

교육 기관: Rohit A

Apr 25, 2020

I would have also preferred to learn about the functioning of various generation processes.

교육 기관: J N B P

Jul 24, 2020

A good introductory course for those looking forward to getting into the power industry.

교육 기관: Abhijeet N B

Jul 12, 2020

jai Hind

The Course was great and helpful . It was so great experience and got new skills

교육 기관: Rudra K

Apr 06, 2020

Quite interesting course providing insights into the technical aspects of power systems.

교육 기관: Gayatri b

May 27, 2020

Thank you for the subject you shared ,that made me improve my skills over power systems

교육 기관: ANUSHRI M

May 03, 2020

It was a wonderful course with great learning, very much beneficial. Thank you so much

교육 기관: SUHAIL T M

Feb 09, 2020

Simple and easy lecturing. Tracking learned things through self assessment is awesome.