Chevron Left
Lesson Planning with the ELL in Mind(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Lesson Planning with the ELL in Mind 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
130개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to design lesson plans around the needs of your ELL students and their language level through the analysis of content language and cognitive demands. You will learn how to align language objectives to the adopted standards of your school and content area.  You will learn how to modify existing course materials as well as develop graphic organizers and languages frames to support ELLs’ access to content.  Analysis of second language acquisition theories will be applied to lesson planning. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of second language acquisition as they apply to the planning of lessons through annotation * Assess the linguistic needs of your students using BICS and CALP * Identify content specific vocabulary, grammatical structures, and language functions necessary for a student to succeed in your classroom * Write language learning outcomes that align to your student’s linguistic and cognitive ability and your school’s adopted standards * Adapt a lesson plan that accomplishes the learning outcomes outlined in the lesson objectives * Modify materials to support ELLs’ access to content * Use a wide variety of graphic organizer templates and language frames to support ELLs’ access to content * Develop activity types appropriate to the cognitive and linguistic abilities of ELLs * Incorporate community and culture into lesson planning...

최상위 리뷰

DN

May 12, 2018

This course was excellent professional development. As a Science teacher, it helped me understand how I can incorporate English language instruction into my lesson plans.

MM

Feb 09, 2019

I had a lot of realizations regarding the construction in lesson planning. I think I need to reflect on how to somehow adapt this in teaching my learners.

필터링 기준:

Lesson Planning with the ELL in Mind의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Imam A S

Dec 22, 2018

It is an awesome course with a lot of new information it is perfect course for School English teachers, once try it you will see how useful is it

교육 기관: Ma. L I M

Feb 09, 2019

I had a lot of realizations regarding the construction in lesson planning. I think I need to reflect on how to somehow adapt this in teaching my learners.

교육 기관: gmcustodio

Jun 18, 2018

Well designed and very useful. Well worth the investment!

교육 기관: Anari E D

Aug 14, 2016

Highly recommended. I really enjoy this course

교육 기관: Maria S

Dec 05, 2016

The lesson is of high standards, very well structured and contains concrete information without useless fillers. Perfect for busy proffesionals.

교육 기관: Yingjie Y

Dec 12, 2015

Very clear presentation by Ellen

교육 기관: pilar

May 10, 2016

excellent!

교육 기관: Bishara ( B ) I

Dec 05, 2016

Hi,

I, really enjoyed taking up this course and have learned a lot of new strategies, which I am using in my classroom. Thanks.

교육 기관: pete s

Feb 02, 2016

The class was well put together and highly informative. Thanks very much for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Sarah Z

Jul 15, 2016

This helped me with new ideas in my teaching and also the lesson plan templates will definitely help me preparing my classes in future.

교육 기관: Sergio H S

Jan 13, 2016

Highly recommended if you're into planning English classes for forigners.

교육 기관: Susan D

Dec 04, 2015

Fantastic Course!

교육 기관: Zakaria G

Apr 03, 2018

super

교육 기관: Tetiana

May 05, 2016

Very useful!

교육 기관: Deanne N

May 12, 2018

This course was excellent professional development. As a Science teacher, it helped me understand how I can incorporate English language instruction into my lesson plans.

교육 기관: Evgeniya L

Jan 07, 2016

really worth studing

교육 기관: Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

교육 기관: Matias G L

Feb 01, 2016

Very interesting and well organized course. I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for it. It was very helpful for my new teaching challenge.

교육 기관: Vu T

Jan 06, 2016

This is an excellent course!

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Nov 09, 2017

Just taken the first course in the series which has already been a huge help!

교육 기관: Veda M

Mar 08, 2016

Fantastic

교육 기관: Rafael M C D

Dec 03, 2015

Marvellous course! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Svetlana S

Mar 05, 2017

A very informative, helpful, well-thought, very well-structured course, providing with knowledge, very good supplemental materials, visuals, examples. Thank you very much for such interesting and useful course. It was such a pleasure for me to go through it! Thank you very much!!!

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

Oct 16, 2015

Such a helpful course! It really helped inform my teaching practices to engage all of the students!

교육 기관: Ana C M

Nov 16, 2016

Loved it! Very helpful to get a overall picture of what needs to be done to support these students!