Chevron Left
Energy: The Enterprise(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Energy: The Enterprise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
950개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

KH
2020년 8월 13일

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW
2020년 8월 12일

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

필터링 기준:

Energy: The Enterprise의 173개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Arpan

2019년 4월 1일

The conversations and the idea expression is good. This course is best from the complete Specialisation.

교육 기관: Kevin R C

2019년 8월 14일

I truly enjoyed this specialization and it has prepared me for my future in the energy industry.

교육 기관: ARUP S G

2020년 5월 30일

In these course I learn where we get energy. We also know that sun is the only source of energy except radioactive materials. We also know about some green house gases. We also gain some idea of solar power and how we get energy from solar power by means of molten salt. These course also gives the idea of smart grid and future of energy. We learn about demand response system and how authorities handles electricity in onpeak and off peak hours. We also learn little bit about nuclear fisson and nuclear fusion reaction and if we are able to occurs nuclear fusion in nuclear reactor we will fulfill our energy demand in future.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 7월 12일

A Special thanks to course instructor Martin Casstevens who guided me throughout this course journey by clearly explained all core concepts of Energy used in the enterprise, and the most interesting part is Dennis W. Elsenbeck who is head of energy and sustainability, he shared his 30 years of industrial experience in the energy industry. so in this course, both of them gave me clear insight into energy usage in utility, energy generation, transmission, and distribution system. so finally I once again thank both of them.

교육 기관: Manosh C H

2021년 2월 21일

This specialization was a great opportunity to have a unique insight into the energy industry. To those who are willing to start their career in the utility industry or electrical power industry, I highly recommend them to take this specialization as all the modules are designed to let us know how the industry functions. I had a great time completing this course and I want to convey my heartfelt gratitude to all the instructors involved in this specialization.

교육 기관: Juan F C F

2020년 10월 13일

the course had an amazing dynamic that follows to me understand the relevance of many aspects of energy systems, like distribution, transmition, and generation. In the last part of the course, I found a lot of interesting topics that are currently really important for the industry like smart grids, storage systems, market dynamics, demand response programs, and policies. I really enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Mozart B

2019년 5월 20일

Highly recommended course ENergy Enthusiasts. Helps you view energy in a completely different perspective and the depth to which how energy is relevant and how it will be relevant. The Industrial Expert conversations in the course also gave me a glimpse of the problems from the industry side.

교육 기관: Raghavendra

2020년 6월 3일

The best course in this specialization. The instructor is brilliant and doesn't seem like a robot reading off of the transcripts unlike the other 3 course instructors do. There are various talks with an industry expert which add to the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Giasuddin M T

2020년 5월 31일

It was a very interesting course specially for me the last one: Energy, The enterprise. For a Power Sector Professional, this course is ideal to quickly catch up with the basics and to get a hold of what will be the face of the industry in future

교육 기관: Andrea M G S

2020년 8월 2일

The course provides a lot of significant information about the energy field. This will lead to be aware of the possibilities that you have for developing a related career. The information is presented by experts, so valuable.

교육 기관: Poojan G

2020년 7월 28일

Mr Marton Casstevens was by far my favorite of the 4 instructors of this specialization course. The inclusion of Mr. Dennis Elsenbeck was insightful in gaining industry knowledge in the green energy sector.

교육 기관: Kaung H

2020년 8월 13일

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

교육 기관: Sineth E W

2020년 8월 13일

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

교육 기관: TOBY T

2020년 10월 3일

Great course , genuinely insightful and pleasantly fresh syllabus and content .Really enjoyed the laid back style of Martin Casstevens . Overall a very satisfying course. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Samuel M D

2019년 9월 18일

Among the four lectures in this series, this course provides possible areas for innovation and research. Take this if you want to gain insights into possible demands in the future.

교육 기관: Alfredo L A d l C

2020년 6월 20일

Energy always be a wonderful topic. Every video, discussions and related links will help you to get involved and improve your knowledge within this amazing industry.

교육 기관: Chidera D

2021년 5월 17일

This course was absolutely delightful. Very informative as well. I do wish it was looked at from a global perspective but asides from that it was amazing.

교육 기관: Sunita M

2020년 5월 19일

The course was interesting. I never thought wood contained nuclear energy or energy is in everything we do.

Thanks for clearing lots of doubts.

교육 기관: Tomás M

2021년 1월 15일

This course provides a good introduction to the most important topics related to the business side of energy generation and transmission.

교육 기관: PANCHOTIYA D K

2020년 7월 2일

THANK YOU SIR, MY WAY TO EASY FOR LEARNING ABOUT TO ENERGY, WHICH RELATES WITH CHEMICAL ENGINEERING. I LEARNED LOT OF THROUGH THIS COURCE

교육 기관: Suresh P

2020년 8월 17일

I am complete my course but I am not found my certificate my email id is sureshpatel07072001@gmail.com

So please give me my certificate

교육 기관: FAHAD M

2020년 6월 9일

Great Learning Opportunity, the course has well described the basics of the impact of energy in common life and utility industry.

교육 기관: Duran M

2020년 11월 18일

Good content. Very informative. I enjoyed the conversational discussion sections of the presentation by two presenters.

교육 기관: hans e

2020년 9월 8일

Great course! It gives me lot of insight about our future energy and what role should i take to make impact in society.

교육 기관: Sangeetha R

2020년 4월 24일

Thanks to Coursera !!!!

This course was really helpful. From the fundamentals every thing was explained very clearly.