Chevron Left
Energy: The Enterprise(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Energy: The Enterprise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
850개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

최상위 리뷰

KH

Aug 14, 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW

Aug 13, 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

필터링 기준:

Energy: The Enterprise의 161개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: CHINTAKAYALA M

May 14, 2020

NICE

교육 기관: DR. M E

Apr 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: MOHAMED S G A

Dec 10, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Samuel A M

Oct 06, 2020

Ok

교육 기관: ANAND

May 26, 2020

no

교육 기관: GOWRISWARI S

May 16, 2020

n

교육 기관: Azraf N B

Jun 24, 2020

The whole specialization made a very good approach to raise thoughts about the futuristic utility industry. The information and course contents must be developed by focusing the international perspectives. Besides, I found the assessment procedure a bit weak which could be developed with the inclusion of peer-review assessments.Otherwise, the main focus of the course, modernization of the utility industry prioritizing safety, and market-oriented and customer-centered approach were quite commendable.Overall, I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jas j

Jun 17, 2020

I wish we couldn't take tests multiple times. Overall pretty good course. Learned some new things about the landscape. There's some reviews about basic concepts and some reading might be slightly outdated but I would recommend. I really enjoyed the final project at the end to build a plan around your personal objective. The breakdown was helpful!

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Sep 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think the content can be presented in a quicker manner as some conversations seem to be drawn out and don't get to the point fast enough. The final assignment didn't represent the core of this course and seemed more like a project management assignment out of no where.

교육 기관: SAQR T

Apr 28, 2019

I realized that the enterprise part is hard because it needs a project planning and rigorous thinking to hit the hammer on the nail with no mistake. Principles and methodologies are there still solid and determined intention is necessary to this milestone idea based project.

교육 기관: MADHUSUDHAN H K

Jun 01, 2020

THE FIRST THREE WEEKS OF COURSE WAS DELIGHTFULL AND THE 4TH WEEK LAST CONCEPT WAS QUITE HECTIC INITIALLY I WAS NOT HAVING ANY IDEA FINALLY I GOT TO KNOW SOMETHING AND I COMPLETED.

교육 기관: Meenakshi B

May 23, 2020

Very useful course. It is needed for everyone in the engineering field. Professor explained the concepts well. The conversations are very good. Gained knowledge about energy.

교육 기관: Ehsaneddin A

Jul 06, 2020

Fluent speaking lecturer,

Practical interviews with an expert in the field,

Nicely paced,

Valuable information,

Futuristic approach.

교육 기관: KARTHIK R N

May 21, 2020

Nice course foe learning and knowing about management's perspective on renewable energy resources.

교육 기관: SOMASHEKAR D P

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative course on the energy sector and usage and in the enterprise.

교육 기관: Tin Z P

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you Buffalo

University

& The State University of New York

교육 기관: TITIKSHA C

Jul 03, 2020

The course was enriching and knowlegdeable

교육 기관: Naveen K

May 13, 2020

The Course is too much large but Nice One

교육 기관: Hariram V

May 02, 2020

Good, especially Quiz 3 was well designed

교육 기관: Kakade R R

May 27, 2020

Nice course is here! learned alot

교육 기관: Gowtham

Aug 04, 2020

Good course! Informative

교육 기관: Hussnain R

Jun 12, 2020

the course was good

교육 기관: Salvador R M

Jul 04, 2020

Great basic info

교육 기관: Shivram

May 21, 2020

Very Informative

교육 기관: RAJA S K

Jul 23, 2020

Course is good