Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,455개의 평가
1,799개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

BM

Dec 25, 2018

Great and meaningful content pleasantly delivered by the teachers. I've learnt so much from this course, not only as a prospective English tutor, but also as a Russian and German language learner.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,756개 리뷰 중 1701~1725

교육 기관: Jessica

Nov 24, 2015

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

교육 기관: Faridah H

Dec 19, 2015

I liked the course and I found it useful . I will recommend it to my friends. However , some of the instructions are not clear. I understood that I have time to catch up till Dec 21st. But now, My assignment and editing are not accepted and I want to know what I can do.

교육 기관: Ana I H

Mar 30, 2018

It gives a great introduction to language teaching! The only thing I think could make it better is to add more challenging questions to the weekly quizzes.

교육 기관: Anselm C

Feb 09, 2016

Most of videos are great but I think instructors can provide more details for each one, because most of ideas are general and normal.

교육 기관: Rey H

Oct 03, 2016

I have just finished the first course of this specialization. I don't expect it all to be as easy as this was for me. I'd say the coolest thing, the way I see it is that, throughout the whole course, they never talked about grammar or rules, rather about how we learn best; how students are affected by teachers; pitfalls of teacher burnout, how to's a few, and how not to, yes, but they mostly stayed toward the positive. Sure, there were some things which might be a little exclusively for language teaching, but I'd say, more, really, the things they explained were about teaching and learning in general. Anyway, I can get that grammar stuff out of books , on the net, or even on the Youtube. It's what makes me a good or a better or a worse or a useless teacher I want to learn. And up until NOW, it's exactly THAT they've been helping me with. One real waker-upper was when they suggested that neither the world, nor the classroom is ever (and never going to be) perfect. THAT was a load off my mind, and one of the most encouraging teacher helps I've EVER had: like, "Don't look at what you don't have, but what you DO have is what makes you a "professional"! (even if the lights go out!) Many Thanks! ---Rey Hudson

교육 기관: GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The same reason with course 2 . This course is perfect . I would recommend this one to my friends if any one needs it . But not friend around me

교육 기관: Weisi Z

Dec 04, 2015

The course is very inspiring and educational. I do appreciate that coursera and ASU can put this course on site. It synthesizes education theories and actual teaching experiences. However, I do think this course would improve a lot if teaching practices could be incorporated because for teaching professionals the teaching itself is the most important thing.

교육 기관: Tun L A

Mar 06, 2018

Take this course if you are a teacher. Don't care about your main teaching subject.

교육 기관: Oriana G

Jun 24, 2017

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Deborah C

Dec 10, 2015

Good basic course for anyone interested in starting to study language teaching

교육 기관: Mahan M

Sep 01, 2016

Energetic teacher and well organized schedule

교육 기관: Sherry Z

Jul 19, 2016

easy for new learners, but practical and meaningful!

교육 기관: Dicle Ç

Mar 05, 2016

I think it's a really good opportunity to be able to obtain a TESOL certificate online and this course seems to be able to do it very efficiently. However, I have found the approach of the style of the lessons a little bit slow and too dramatic- and somewhat even childish. I'm sure the planning of this certificate program is to ensure that people who take it will remember it so that they can really make use of it in their profession- so they probably avoided long and boring lectures. But still, I must admit that the lessons look a little bit annoying sometimes :) Still, thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Zaki B T Z T

Jun 13, 2018

It was more of theoretical than practical.

교육 기관: Reem K

Feb 01, 2016

too general

교육 기관: nop1

Jan 15, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

교육 기관: Refka M A E

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks so much, I really got a great benefit that will help me while teaching :)

교육 기관: AYaat E

Jul 17, 2018

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: Opraha M A

Sep 25, 2018

This course presented the material in a very clear and understandable manner. The instructors used a lot of great metaphors and examples to engage learners and clarify the content. Anyone could take this course whether you have teaching experience or not.

교육 기관: Chayarat

Oct 17, 2018

This course is such a great example of micro learning. I could learn new things in very simple ways. The content is great, the website is very supportive. I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach.

교육 기관: Maria F Z

Aug 05, 2018

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

교육 기관: Ghaith K G

Nov 05, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Hector S

Nov 27, 2018

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Aug 20, 2018

Well presented and useful information. I look forward to the next module in the series

교육 기관: Bilal Ç

Oct 05, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.